are u one of those who dont buy travel insurance then when something does very wrong KPKB?MOH just sent me a letter and invites me to join CareShield Life. I straight away tears up the letter and throw it into the rubbish bin. Haha
https://www.straitstimes.com/singap...ns-more-coverage-and-benefits-next-year-underwhy there ish no premium table
I think several MPs raised the issue before. In 2018, they collected $3.3 billion but paid out $133 million from it's predecessor Eldershield.
Still up premiums? I really wonder what this scheme is really for when less than 5% of what is collected is paid out.
https://www.todayonline.com/singapo...dershield-show-positive-balance-chee-hong-tat
Related topic I guess...Saw an "invite" from CPF to sign-up Careshield Life.
Premium rose substantially. Mainly due to so-called better payout but essentially pooling with high-risk, low ses.
Heard it is not easy to be certified 3ADL difficulty to submit for payout.
If so, is Careshield Life worth it?
Related topic I guess...Saw an "invite" from CPF to sign-up Careshield Life.
Premium rose substantially. Mainly due to so-called better payout but essentially pooling with high-risk, low ses.
Heard it is not easy to be certified 3ADL difficulty to submit for payout.
If so, is Careshield Life worth it?
This.Edmw bbfa have high risk of stroke and heart attack which may result in disability so should consider getting to avoid burdening family
I read the entire letter. My premium after their 'discount' was $1,xxx +++. And if you read the fineprints, to receive the discount got condition one.I did briefly read about it for fun see how it's going to bait sinkies? When it comes toward the premium table I saw it after simi discount needs to pay 9XX+ for that stupid policy. That's it I stopped reading it and tears it up. Haha
Think I'm older than you plus they checked my CPF knows that I'm not working. That could be the reason why my premium is lower than you. Ya they still said must done some steps to apply before some dateline to see whether they'll accept my application or something? But I really not interested in such policy. HahaI read the entire letter. My premium after their 'discount' was $1,xxx +++. And if you read the fineprints, to receive the discount got condition one.
Then I tore up the letter and binned it.
When my parent had stroke, she spent $1+k monthly on her medical supplies excluding getting a maid in our place. Nowadays, you pay premiums from 40 or 30 yrs till 67 yrs old , , help to cover a maid monthly fees partially?It depends on whether you think the payout helps or not, if it's $600 monthly as someone mentioned, to me it's just good to have, not die die must have. So I didn't take it up.
It's for the same reason that I opted out of eldershield back then.
Before insurance claim, the certification is not as easy as thought one.Think I'm older than you plus they checked my CPF knows that I'm not working. That could be the reason why my premium is lower than you. Ya they still said must done some steps to apply before some dateline to see whether they'll accept my application or something? But I really not interested in such policy. Haha
Where the surplus go?I think several MPs raised the issue before. In 2018, they collected $3.3 billion but paid out $133 million from it's predecessor Eldershield.
Still up premiums? I really wonder what this scheme is really for when less than 5% of what is collected is paid out.
https://www.todayonline.com/singapo...dershield-show-positive-balance-chee-hong-tat
I would say that between Eldershield and Careshield, careshield provides better coverage. Not sure about whether Eldershield is more worth it than Careshield though because I would expect Careshield premium to be higher for offering better coverage.When my parent had stroke, she spent $1+k monthly on her medical supplies excluding getting a maid in our place. Nowadays, you pay premiums from 40 or 30 yrs till 67 yrs old , , help to cover a maid monthly fees partially?
That is the letter that just came last week reminds us boomers to join if we were not covered with ElderShield yet. I took the advice but my spouse took the Eldershield still. High risk taker with passive income, likely instant to short-term disablity. Somehow God let females linger and longer with disabilities longer term, "lao-bu-si", haize
The insurance companies who offered the service I think.Where the surplus go?
My neighbour's hubby got three strokes over ten years. First stroke was mild. Second and third strokes robbed him of his mobility and partial eye sight. He is still alive today. Wife had to quit her job and takes care of him, with a helper. However, they seemed to have a very comfortable retirement nest egg as they could still afford a car at this stage. Wife drives him for all his medical appointments and outings. I think you must really plan your finances well. Care shield life payouts is just an extra, to help defray a helper's costs perhaps. It won't be enough to pay for medical fees and emergencies, adult diapers, special diet such as meal replacement drinks, nutritious and wholesome food etc.It's not that hard if you really have difficulty in those areas, managed to get certified for both parents.
Only thing as you mentioned, once it happened, very likely the remaining period to draw is very short.