is Teck Whye Hawker Center still around?

xcodes

I recall there was one where there were many delicious food there ... now I don't seem to find it except got what Teck Whye Shopping Center which doesn't look like the hawker center I saw before ...

qhong61

I recall there was one where there were many delicious food there ... now I don't seem to find it except got what Teck Whye Shopping Center which doesn't look like the hawker center I saw before ...
When?

xcodes

I could find answer in Google AI reply there is Teck Whye Hawker center and this forum post also mentioned about Teck Whye Hawker Center but it's a 2008 post:

https://www.mycarforum.com/forums/topic/2304277-kopi-with-milk-increased-to-90-cents/

either I remember wrongly or got Mandela Effect liao because conspiracy theorists said that in year 2012, we actually been moved to another reality / timeline due to end-of-the-world disaster actually had happened and hence many of the old reality is gone because of the reality merging ... :s13:

@Medicated Oil

deathan9el

Honorary Mentor
kinda creepy when there's no info on it but ts had been there before

:crazy:

* cue x-files theme *

xcodes

kinda creepy when there's no info on it but ts had been there before

:crazy:

* cue x-files theme *

you can google "is teck whye hawker center demolished" and AI tells us that it's not demolished and actually located at:

15 Teck Whye Lane

No, Teck Whye Hawker Centre is not demolished. It is still open and operating. The hawker center is located at 15 Teck Whye Lane and is managed by the National Environment Agency (NEA).

but a google map or street directory search show that it's just a normal HDB block ...

and if google "is teck whye hawker center still around", AI tell us:

Yes, Teck Whye Hawker Centre is still around. It's located in Choa Chu Kang, Singapore, and is part of the Teck Whye area. While the surrounding Teck Whye Shopping Centre and other facilities are being upgraded, the hawker center itself remains open. There is also a new hawker center planned as part of a larger integrated development near Yew Tee MRT, which is expected to be completed around early 2027.

deathan9el

Honorary Mentor
you can google "is teck whye hawker center demolished" and AI tells us that it's not demolished and actually located at:

15 Teck Whye Lane

but a google map or street directory search show that it's just a normal HDB block ...

and if google "is teck whye hawker center still around", AI tell us:
now u are just creeping me out here

:s14:

deathan9el

Honorary Mentor
actually me have been to TW before but that was so many years ago

dun really recall any HC there

as TW isn't really like a big estate like AMK or anything

xcodes

actually me have been to TW before but that was so many years ago

dun really recall any HC there

as TW isn't really like a big estate like AMK or anything

exactly ... it's a small place ... but the hawker center was just like any other hawker centers ... and I still remembered there was one super nice orh lua aka oyster omeltte sold by one of the stalls there ...

itedino

Teck whye only got kopitiam and famous underground tunnel 2 metre and prime supermarket that caught fire in the 90s

Joe Maya

There's 4 different hawker centre at what they call Teck Whye Shopping Centre.

1. Beside the NTUC as per the earlier post link someone mentioned kopi price go up 90 cents. Roti prata here quite good. I think the oyster omelette store there still around. If I'm not mistaken it's under renovation right now .

2. Beside the McDonald's. Malay stall always super long queue.

3. At the back. Beside 4 fingers.

4. At the middle.

deathan9el

Honorary Mentor
exactly ... it's a small place ... but the hawker center was just like any other hawker centers ... and I still remembered there was one super nice orh lua aka oyster omeltte sold by one of the stalls there ...
hmmm .. interesting

perhaps u could have mistaken Teck Ghee as Teck Whye? :o

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.