Need many many to do monitoring tasks one! The great wall of monitors u know

Medicated Oil

iu

2_sillies_trap

SG is a very small island state. We can only move with dexterity, small means must be agile, efficient, and useful. That way, we can evade the dangers of corporate capture and leverage what we can.

Corporations love working with authoritarians. The more power hungry these leaders are, the easier it is for companies to push for laws and rules that benefits them.

On the surface, it seem to give power to the elected leaders, but in truth, it only help corporations consolidate power and monopolize. Take Big tech for example, they all welcomed more regulations under the guise of public safety. To have oversight in information, content and censorship. The smaller players, who lack the financial means or resources, are effectively pushed out of the market due to these regulations.

In another words, there's no scapegoat for the current world order. There's only dismantling, resetting and cutting fats.

Our Government is getting too big, they are creating too many ministries, creating too many positions and departments, while doing too little.

Not efficient or agile at all. With rising cost of living, the recent MRT failure, money laundering cases, corruption cases, a healthcare industry under corporate capture. This cannot continue.

On top of that, we are facing a decline in childbirth, increasing unemployment, a looming estate bubble, insurance insolvency and aging population.

I'm not asking for zero regulations, but a smaller, efficient and agile government. Is this asking too much? I don't know, I'm an uneducated man.
Mai kia AI will bling us salvations.

https://www.tomshardware.com/tech-i...t-usd3m-compared-to-openais-usd80m-to-usd100m

“The thing that shocks my friends in the Silicon Valley is not just our performance, but that we trained the model with only $3 million and GPT-4 was trained with $80 to $100 million,” said Kai-Fu Lee (via @tsarnick). “GPT-5 is rumored to be trained with about a billion dollars. […] We believe in scaling law, but when you do excellent detailed engineering, it is not the case. […] As a company in China, first, we have limited access to GPUs due to the U.S. regulations [and a valuation disadvantage compared to American AI companies].”

All in china tech huatsah????? 🥳 🥳 🥳

2_sillies_trap

>SG small
>SG not fast enough
>need to avoid corporate capture
>mrt fail
>money laundering cases
>corruption cases
>healthcare under corporate capture
>facing many problems
>ignoring many problems
>Govt too big
>Govt need to cut the fats
>Small Govt
>Govt become fast
>Govt become efficient
>Govt do more
>must strip regulations
Huai sounds so much like trumps reelection talking points?

ribena.bing

Perhaps should put a cap on how much income ministers can earn on their part time job...

Should also reserve 30% of mp to mid tier professions and blue collar jobs. Just like how they like to categorise hdb and coe.

This will ensure they still get exposed to multi facets of life. No blind spots. But those power hungry and money hungry will not bother to dirty the parliament.

MaximumZ

Mai kia AI will bling us salvations.

https://www.tomshardware.com/tech-i...t-usd3m-compared-to-openais-usd80m-to-usd100m

All in china tech huatsah????? 🥳 🥳 🥳
China's Ai strategy is to steal America's Ai. They are betting on their geopolitics, by threatening to invade Taiwan, constantly invading the Taiwan airspace. Taiwan's TSMC produces most of America's chips. Because America need those chips for Ai and compute power.

China is too evil and corrupt. That there's a global movement to derisk from China. That they rather make less money than be in bed with China.

SG is a very small island state. We can only move with dexterity, small means must be agile, efficient, and useful. That way, we can evade the dangers of corporate capture and leverage what we can.

Corporations love working with authoritarians. The more power hungry these leaders are, the easier it is for companies to push for laws and rules that benefits them.

On the surface, it seem to give power to the elected leaders, but in truth, it only help corporations consolidate power and monopolize. Take Big tech for example, they all welcomed more regulations under the guise of public safety. To have oversight in information, content and censorship. The smaller players, who lack the financial means or resources, are effectively pushed out of the market due to these regulations.

In another words, there's no scapegoat for the current world order. There's only dismantling, resetting and cutting fats.

Our Government is getting too big, they are creating too many ministries, creating too many positions and departments, while doing too little.

Not efficient or agile at all. With rising cost of living, the recent MRT failure, money laundering cases, corruption cases, a healthcare industry under corporate capture. This cannot continue.

On top of that, we are facing a decline in childbirth, increasing unemployment, a looming estate bubble, insurance insolvency and aging population.

I'm not asking for zero regulations, but a smaller, efficient and agile government. Is this asking too much? I don't know, I'm an uneducated man.
Great wall of text ...summsrize?

MaximumZ

U tasted liao ah. Are u mp in disguise
No, I spent at least 100 hours listening to our leaders in the parliment. And probably a few hundreds more to WEF, Munich security conference and defense summits. I understand what power and greed do to people. I also love history and do my best to learn from it.

Eliwood

Which ministry / agency / govt body are you proposing shd be cut?

couch.potato

When we already have so many MPs and all the many different tiers of civil servants under the Ministries, yet we still have the 5 super JLBs Mayors that majority don't know wtf exactly they do productively that deserves such an astronomical salary.......
This. I think the mayors themselves don’t even know their own exact job scope.

but so many people don’t even know we have and are paying Mayors. That’s the sad state of Singapore now.

MaximumZ

Huai sounds so much like trumps reelection talking points?
It's not a new idea, for now, it's the zeitgeist. Many countries have overhauled their government throughout the centuries. To dismantle, reset and trim the fats. The degree varies for each countries. The most recent is Argentina, they did a great job, Javier Milei have achieved the lowest inflation in recent years.

Spike

Just have to count the number of $300K and above per annum "C" suite positions across stat boards, ministries, museums, tourist attractions etc all funded by public funds..

Do we need them in the first place for the smooth running of daily operations?

stingray1211

when our leaders decided that outsourcing and commercialising public services and goods , we are srewed already.

you become dependent on corporate middle men to provide the services.

likely because of manpower size , Singapore is too small to have all our citizens doing government and public services jobs. then little sinkies will be in the corporate world or business.

so I think our government plan is outsource to let sinkies do the business instead . let sinkies earn.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.