d3n
By the way, is it easily detachable?
I park in an open space carpark, so I will not be leaving the recorder in the car.
u not using the parking mode of the cam?
By the way, is it easily detachable?
I park in an open space carpark, so I will not be leaving the recorder in the car.
u not using the parking mode of the cam?

So you got to open the dashboard? I didn't completely open everything lah. I open a bit of opening, drop a line through the side, tie it to the cable that I want to run and pull through.
Else pay money for ppl to do lor.

Not yet, unless I buy a higher storage SD card first, I guess. Currently only 16GB, so even if capture anything will be gone after 6 hours.![]()
dun need to keep the footages right? unless there are chiobus/happening things to beo![]()

from outside....
and my very powderful wiring skillz....
so more view, less distraction mah, but anyway i took the idea from
Itronics ITB-100HD | Dash Cam Talk

from outside....
and my very powderful wiring skillz....

So the ideal spot is to hide it behind the rear mirror?
Will it affect mirrors which are auto-dimming? I remember hanging those glade air fresheners and it was blocking the sensor or something, hence it caused the dimming not to work.
I guess you do not remove the camera at all? I remove mine daily, so I dunno whether this position is easy to be removed.
By the way, thanks for the photos! Now I know where can I place it.
U mount it the same spot as i do when i first got it
Actually its the wrong spot
If u mount the dvr at the center of ur rear mirror
The lens is slightly to the left already
So the videos taken will not be in the center
Dun remove it once u mount it
U will have abit of hard time to point the lens to the correct position
Ah, so means gotta mount more towards the driver's side to capture a more centralised video?
As this one don't have a screen for viewing will mean the first mounting is by trial and error to get the proper video position.
My current F500HD has the screen, so can see what is being filmed.
I think I will be moving the F500HD to the back once I mount the ITB-100HD.
I'll have to try to get around this issue, since I upload all the videos I take per day.
I'll see whether I can remove just the SD card first.
I was reading in some forums (forgot where) mentioning it is not good to subject the camera to heat. I park my car in an open space carpark, so it will definitely be subjected to intense heat.
take a look at the first pic
u see where is the lens pointing?
easy...
bring a laptop to ur car
let the dvr run for few sec, unplug the cable, remove the sdcard
put the sdcard to ur laptop and view the captured video
adjust the dvr (up or down) till u feel comfortable
Yup that's what i do when i installed my car cam. I don't like workshop anyhow position so i installed myself.![]()