Itronics ITB100HD

Eviltrap

u not using the parking mode of the cam?

Not yet, unless I buy a higher storage SD card first, I guess. Currently only 16GB, so even if capture anything will be gone after 6 hours. :s13:

Iandao

open dashboard :eek:

forget it..pay $$ to ask pple do better..save the hassle..later cannot fix back jialat :o

So you got to open the dashboard? I didn't completely open everything lah. I open a bit of opening, drop a line through the side, tie it to the cable that I want to run and pull through.

Else pay money for ppl to do lor.

Iandao

dun need to keep the footages right? unless there are chiobus/happening things to beo :o

Not yet, unless I buy a higher storage SD card first, I guess. Currently only 16GB, so even if capture anything will be gone after 6 hours. :s13:

Byakuya

from outside....
fRhui.jpg

and my very powderful wiring skillz.... :(
uIm7q.jpg

Eviltrap

dun need to keep the footages right? unless there are chiobus/happening things to beo :o

Currently, I upload all my videos everyday.

I have a HDD just for it. When it is full, I will delete those more than 6 months ago. :s13:

But if I record in full HD next time with this new one, I will have to delete more frequently liao.

Eviltrap

from outside....
fRhui.jpg

uIm7q.jpg

So the ideal spot is to hide it behind the rear mirror?

Will it affect mirrors which are auto-dimming? I remember hanging those glade air fresheners and it was blocking the sensor or something, hence it caused the dimming not to work.

I guess you do not remove the camera at all? I remove mine daily, so I dunno whether this position is easy to be removed.

By the way, thanks for the photos! Now I know where can I place it.

Eviltrap

Anyway, I've ordered mine already yesterday. After conversion is about 300 plus a few cents. :(

Still savings if I buy locally, of course.

Hope it can reach on Saturday? If not, I think will be Monday liao.

Eviltrap

That time I thought my auto dim was spoilt, was going to send it for checking at C&C liao.

Luckily I removed the air freshener and then it was fine already. Managed to save quite a few bucks. :o

I think I'll try with the camera behind the mirror first. If cannot, then try somewhere else. :s12:

ZhuTou!

from outside....
fRhui.jpg

uIm7q.jpg

U mount it the same spot as i do when i first got it :s13:
Actually its the wrong spot
If u mount the dvr at the center of ur rear mirror
The lens is slightly to the left already
So the videos taken will not be in the center

ZhuTou!

So the ideal spot is to hide it behind the rear mirror?

Will it affect mirrors which are auto-dimming? I remember hanging those glade air fresheners and it was blocking the sensor or something, hence it caused the dimming not to work.

I guess you do not remove the camera at all? I remove mine daily, so I dunno whether this position is easy to be removed.

By the way, thanks for the photos! Now I know where can I place it.

Dun remove it once u mount it
U will have abit of hard time to point the lens to the correct position

Eviltrap

U mount it the same spot as i do when i first got it :s13:
Actually its the wrong spot
If u mount the dvr at the center of ur rear mirror
The lens is slightly to the left already
So the videos taken will not be in the center

Ah, so means gotta mount more towards the driver's side to capture a more centralised video?

As this one don't have a screen for viewing will mean the first mounting is by trial and error to get the proper video position.

My current F500HD has the screen, so can see what is being filmed.

I think I will be moving the F500HD to the back once I mount the ITB-100HD.

Eviltrap

Dun remove it once u mount it
U will have abit of hard time to point the lens to the correct position

I'll have to try to get around this issue, since I upload all the videos I take per day.

I'll see whether I can remove just the SD card first.

I was reading in some forums (forgot where) mentioning it is not good to subject the camera to heat. I park my car in an open space carpark, so it will definitely be subjected to intense heat.

ZhuTou!

Ah, so means gotta mount more towards the driver's side to capture a more centralised video?

As this one don't have a screen for viewing will mean the first mounting is by trial and error to get the proper video position.

My current F500HD has the screen, so can see what is being filmed.

I think I will be moving the F500HD to the back once I mount the ITB-100HD.

take a look at the first pic
u see where is the lens pointing?

easy...
bring a laptop to ur car
let the dvr run for few sec, unplug the cable, remove the sdcard
put the sdcard to ur laptop and view the captured video
adjust the dvr (up or down) till u feel comfortable

ZhuTou!

I'll have to try to get around this issue, since I upload all the videos I take per day.

I'll see whether I can remove just the SD card first.

I was reading in some forums (forgot where) mentioning it is not good to subject the camera to heat. I park my car in an open space carpark, so it will definitely be subjected to intense heat.

u juz need to unplug the cable and remove the sdcard for ur uploading
no need to remove the dvr

mine also open carpark
i didnt remove the dvr at all and im using parking mode too
no issue after using for so many mths
itronic is not like blackvue
no heat issue

Dragon

Administrator
take a look at the first pic
u see where is the lens pointing?

easy...
bring a laptop to ur car
let the dvr run for few sec, unplug the cable, remove the sdcard
put the sdcard to ur laptop and view the captured video
adjust the dvr (up or down) till u feel comfortable

Yup that's what i do when i installed my car cam. I don't like workshop anyhow position so i installed myself. :)

Byakuya

WELLO MATES! uploaded a video taken..... pls pardon the dirty windshield, it was raining today :D

alignment looks okay to me btw zhutou :D

ZhuTou!

Yup that's what i do when i installed my car cam. I don't like workshop anyhow position so i installed myself. :)

ya lor
that time i go install, they paste it abit slant
so i go home and adjust again
luckily the 3m tape juz stick only
if not will be hard to remove

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.