IVAI WINES

focus1974

Me is noob but recently i have this MLM thing to invest in red wine.I don't know if it is trustworthy can all the experts come and enlighten me please tyvm.
It is call Ivai wines plz google i cant post link on here

Sure. ...if you are doing MLM, please find out how long the company has been in operation... and whether you will be at the TOP 1-2 levls of the pyramid..

the way to earn money in MLM is to get in early at the TOP and recruit aggressively... and then when the MLM collapse... it's the bottom levels carrying the babies..

But I"m sure there are better ways to earn a decent living...

diedie12342

Hello everyone, I don't usually post on hwz but I strongly need this to be said and seen.

Regarding IVAI Wines , please DO NOT buy or invest in their wines!

I have been to their seminars , been to their store ( 69 Ubi Road 1 , Oxley BizHub ) , tasted their wine ( 2012 secolul 13 merlot ) with senior wine collectors and even test invested a small amount ( SGD 1400 ) to see how their scheme turns out , and i have one conclusion - either they are a scam , or they are heavily upmarking their wine ( cheapest was $200 a bottle ) to consumers.

Here is why :
They operate on a MLM level , with 3-6% for direct and 9-15% for indirect if i rmbed correctly - think about the profit margin needed to sustain profitability.

Their wine investment schemes project a consistent increase of $50 every 60 days for their wine- that's more that 100% return annually ! ( note that most established fine wine take years to even come close ).

The wine i tasted , which was the wine they were selling ( the 2012 secolul 13 merlot dry ) , did not taste or smell close to a $200 valued wine . We even tasted it alongside a cheap Rawson Retreat wine of the same year & grape variety and it tasted better than the supposedly $200 wine !

Lastly , their pay back method was that every 60 days , you can sell a set number of bottles and cash out. I put in the order , and guess what? its been 2 weeks and no approval of transfer! ( even when it says processing and approval takes 7 days ) . :s11:

The wine industry is unregulated and has had a long history of fraud. Always be rational and careful and don't be greedy!

Btw , if anyone is interested in where they get their wines from , its from this company called Senator Wine Romania .

Perisher

Hello everyone, I don't usually post on hwz but I strongly need this to be said and seen.

I have been to their seminars , been to their store ( 69 Ubi Road 1 , Oxley BizHub ) , tasted their wine ( 2012 secolul 13 merlot ) with senior wine collectors and even test invested a small amount ( SGD 1400 ) to see how their scheme turns out , and i have one conclusion - either they are a scam , or they are heavily upmarking their wine ( cheapest was $200 a bottle ) to consumers.

Here is why :
They operate on a MLM level , with 3-6% for direct and 9-15% for indirect if i rmbed correctly - think about the profit margin needed to sustain profitability.

Their wine investment schemes project a consistent increase of $50 every 60 days for their wine- that's more that 100% return annually ! ( note that most established fine wine take years to even come close ).

The wine i tasted , which was the wine they were selling ( the 2012 secolul 13 merlot dry ) , did not taste or smell close to a $200 valued wine . We even tasted it alongside a cheap Rawson Retreat wine of the same year & grape variety and it tasted better than the supposedly $200 wine !

Lastly , their pay back method was that every 60 days , you can sell a set number of bottles and cash out. I put in the order , and guess what? its been 2 weeks and no approval of transfer! ( even when it says processing and approval takes 7 days ) . :s11:

The wine industry is unregulated and has had a long history of fraud. Always be rational and careful and don't be greedy!

Btw , if anyone is interested in where they get their wines from , its from this company called Senator Wine Romania .

Strange that every once in a while, someone dig this thread up to say this is a scam... Still, thank for sharing and the warning.

Shiny Things

That is hilarious. 200 bucks a bottle for a three-year-old merlot from the arse end of nowhere in Eastern Europe? That's nearly as much as a bottle of Opus One. It's the same price as the absolutely kick-arse Yarra Yering merlot from 2006.

Romanian 2012 merlots go for anywhere from $5 to $15 - they certainly don't go for $200.

You're absolutely right - they're marking it up through the roof. (And they're running a Ponzi scam on top of it - the guaranteed "$50 every sixty days" is absolutely, guaranteed, 100% a fraud.)

koxinga

Be the scammer, not the scammed!

With the Iranian deal with the West, I am thinking a scam can be started based on high quality Iranian Beluga caviar!

alexchia01

Be the scammer, not the scammed!

With the Iranian deal with the West, I am thinking a scam can be started based on high quality Iranian Beluga caviar!

WHAT!!!???

Don't be scammed, true... but even more, don't be a scammer!

Be scammed, just loss money initially, but the rest of your life is free and possibly make even more money.

Scammer, make money initially, but spend rest of life in jail and stay broke till death.

Is the money worth your lifetime?

zeroX26

I heard they spend a lot on the stocks of the wine leh. If they doing scam they sure lugi lor, how to cover back initial cost??

Y cannot ? Shiny already pointed out earlier the real retail price of their type of wines ranged from $5 - $15. Assuming a median figure of $10 a bottle (Retail Price), they probably got their stock at $5-$6 (bulk / distributor price). You sell 1 bottle for $200, wah kao that covers 40 bottles liao leh

Shiny Things

I heard they spend a lot on the stocks of the wine leh. If they doing scam they sure lugi lor, how to cover back initial cost??

Genneva Gold had a similar model - they marked up the gold by 30% when people initially bought it. It means they can run the ponzi for a bit longer, but it'll still blow up in the end once people realise they're paying $200 a bottle for wine that's only worth $5 a bottle.

SpeedingBullet

Sorry I'd still stick with my 09 reds from Bordeaux, definitely worth more than any crap ivai pushes out :s13:

diedie12342

Strange that every once in a while, someone dig this thread up to say this is a scam... Still, thank for sharing and the warning.
I recently came to notice this company as my elder brother runs a wine distribution business just opposite of their "flagship" store.

ontheroad

Here is why :

recently my friend invited me to their seminars too. still thinking if i should go after reading the posts here. my friend told me he had his first cash out after some delay. have you received yours?

Perisher

recently my friend invited me to their seminars too. still thinking if i should go after reading the posts here. my friend told me he had his first cash out after some delay. have you received yours?

Don't. Really, just don't.
But, in case you need a lesson, go.

diedie12342

A little more information on their investment process from their online platform , Ave96 .

Their invoice states you as a "distributor" while their certificate states you as a "trader" . No where will it state you as an investor with their firm , but instead , if you invest with them , you become their product distributor and broker , not their investor!

So if any **** happens , they can easily pin the blame on their "distributors" as majority of the their investors/agents ( who don't know they are actually distributors ) , do not know that to distribute alcohol in SG , one needs a restricted goods distribution license.

Perisher

A little more information on their investment process from their online platform , Ave96 .

Their invoice states you as a "distributor" while their certificate states you as a "trader" . No where will it state you as an investor with their firm , but instead , if you invest with them , you become their product distributor and broker , not their investor!

So if any **** happens , they can easily pin the blame on their "distributors" as majority of the their investors/agents ( who don't know they are actually distributors ) , do not know that to distribute alcohol in SG , one needs a restricted goods distribution license.

Good job dissecting. Hope no one will get scammed.

frenchbriefs

how many singaporeans do you think drink wine or are wine connoisseurs?
go to cold storage and look,98% of the people that buy wine are ang mohs.
sinkies only know how to buy henessey and guinness stout black.
want to invest in mlm better invest in curry chicken mlm or laksa mlm.

VictorvonDoom

I drink wine, but I can't tell the difference between a good or bad one. Guess that's why this "investment plan" may work in Singapore

Fleury_Eli

you too? I have 2 friends also receive their cash out. One was delayed another one received his early. I think I might go understand more. All the post here about wine investment doesn't seems to be their business model lei. Are we judging too early?

Perisher

In a pyramid system, the ones that got in early profit, the ones that got in late suffer the consequences. Just saying. :s8:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.