J3 users come here!

Xanthyon

I'm using SE535 and just wanna share my JetEffect settings. So far it sounds good on instrumentals and generic pop music :o

+6 105hz Wide
+3 300hz Normal
+6 1.1khz Wide
+4 3.0khz normal
+6 9khz Wide

BBE 2
Mach3Bass 4
3d Surround 1
MP Enhance on
Stereo Enhance 2
Rev off

Hoopslife

i read online that cowon j3 doesn't support flv files....do they support videomp4? If not, then i think it's not really that good for video, only audio?

Mzeria

I'm using SE535 and just wanna share my JetEffect settings. So far it sounds good on instrumentals and generic pop music :o

+6 105hz Wide
+3 300hz Normal
+6 1.1khz Wide
+4 3.0khz normal
+6 9khz Wide

BBE 2
Mach3Bass 4
3d Surround 1
MP Enhance on
Stereo Enhance 2
Rev off

I realised my previous settings were too extreme.

IE8 user

-1 105hz wide
+1 385hz normal
+2 780hz wide
+4 2.4khz normal
+6 11.7khz wide

BBE+8
Mach3Bass+5
Mp Enhance On
All others default. It sounds great to me. Hope others can share their settings

lorettatay

jin moody till now no sight of my j3 and it is way past the date that amazon gave me...

animeonegai

hmm....nobody know the ans to my question??????:s22:

use the stock convert prog in the box and try if can convert anot. If can convert, chances are, it can be played. (after conversion of cos, else you're wasting batt life)

Hoopslife

use the stock convert prog in the box and try if can convert anot. If can convert, chances are, it can be played. (after conversion of cos, else you're wasting batt life)

Like that better don't buy. If not, cannot convert, it will be wasting my money:s31:

LittleFox

It will take time if u go for normal shipping, USPS is really slow in terms of update their tracking numbers.

U do get a confirmation email from amazon right?

Xanthyon

just be patient lor ... cuz from the day i ordered to the day i received my j3, all in all it was about a month :(

cheapo shipping option mah :(

LittleFox

It is safer to use reputable shipping company when order from abroad ;)

My items has just arrived at hong kong :D

Should be here by tml :o

eNd

Hey bro, anyone knw where to repair j3 locally?

Damn sian coz I accidentally dropped it n the power button won't work anymore..

Thanks in advance!

Mzeria

I suddenly though about the extra top screen protector i had for the DS lite, and surprisingly it fit pretty nicely. As you can see it doesn't even cover the whole thing, but its good for now as i saw a hairline scratch on the screen and wanted to prevent more possible scratches from appearing. Cost only $9 from SLS and its Hori brand, the best for DS/DS Lite.

Also ordered one from Amazon but in the meantime this will do.
P1030018.jpg

XDeathLoRdz

Thanks in advance!

The distributer... i forget what company though, send for repair once, got in back after 1 month.

lorettatay

Thanks in advance!

Fumiyama Corporation Pte. Ltd
No.5 Pereira Road
#01-02 Asiawide Industrial Building
Singapore 368025
Tel: 65 65343030
Fax: 65 65330308
(Operation time: 9.30am – 5.30pm, Mon-Fri)

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.