Jail for Singaporean man who molested stewardess during flight while he was her supervisor

SatkiSasuke

Flight attendant gets jail for molesting air stewardess on the plane

SINGAPORE: A flight attendant was sentenced on Monday (Mar 7) to five weeks' jail for molesting a female colleague during a flight from Singapore to the Philippines in 2019.

» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... «

The 50-year-old man was convicted in January of outraging the modesty of a flight stewardess. He slapped her buttock on May 3, 2019, when walking past her on the plane and when she was attending to a passenger.

He had slapped her buttock on May 3, 2019, when walking past her on the plane. The victim was bent over slightly, attending to a passenger.

Details of the airline and names of involved parties were redacted from court documents, and a gag order is in force preventing the publication of anything that could identify the victim.

The accused denied touching or slapping the victim's buttock. He claimed to have only "tapped" the victim's "right side of the pelvic" when he saw that she was leaning against the seat, adding that her buttocks were "protruding" into the aisle.

He described her posture as "provocative" and claimed that he touched her to correct her posture.

According to the prosecution's case, the victim had been working as a flight stewardess with an airline for about three years and was deployed in the business class cabin on the day of the incident.

https://www.channelnewsasia.com/singapore/f...s-plane-2440451

https://www.channelnewsasia.com/singapore/f...entence-2545251
Whats the diff ah. Flight attendant vs air stewardess

Phrajile

These days millennial and strawberry gen no longer as open as last time.

csc12345678

Aiya this is EDMW leh. Not some law forum.

EDMW also have to have some foundation for discussion, right ? And it's not like you just mentioned it, you did say a few times trying to move the discussion in that direction ? If you have some basis, I can understand. And if you don't have, why insist ?

benedium

EDMW also have to have some foundation for discussion, right ? And it's not like you just mentioned it, you did say a few times trying to move the discussion in that direction ? If you have some basis, I can understand. And if you don't have, why insist ?
Insist on what siah? How come I dunno?

tankgunner

Mentor
smack-slap.gif

figo16

edmwers need to take note..
as you get older... the tendency for you to get away with innocent touching is not very high..

u touch shoulder.. or back... when you are 20s 30s.. still can get away ..coz it's like physical attraction or flirting..

U 50yr old lao unker go touch a 20-30... xmm or MILF.. , u r asking for trouble.. they will interpret differently
if andy lau how? can give chance.

some 20-30 yo sinkies look even older than andy lau leh because coolie genes

focus1974

if andy lau how? can give chance.

some 20-30 yo sinkies look even older than andy lau leh because coolie genes

ok.. let's stick to majority instead of the minority

and old andy lau.. is still old. ..

u know how when you were 20s... u looked at that 50s .. u know u cant pump full tank with her.. even though she looked like 30-40s?

benedium

Hmmm. Seriously I dun understand why u not happy with what I said? Its just a possibility that I am mentioning. Not even very wild theory. Its very typical human behavior and workplace politics. Surprised u dunno in fact.

titanhrk

felt like it was really an honest mistake. or rather in his defense, he really didn't mean anything sexual to the female colleague. but this kind of thing, always the guy is in the lower hand.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.