As long as it works I dun care lolSee the power 650mah? Varta? Got reset car system?
Must know your stuff.....As long as it works I dun care lol
IMHO.SPC 92 is good.
I run on SPC 92 or Caltex 92. Pumpinng caltex is the best. feels smoother .. Once a month or once in two months, will use Techron Concentrate. After use .. awesome and like butter. mileage slightly more .
Must know your stuff.....
3 years remaining = GK unless is renewed COE … GK use HCF-2, paper-spec is 40k, although traditionally Honda’s CVTs mid-20s to 30k start to feel a bit rough. Not cannot change, but only people who really monitor what they change when, need apply. Anyone who is just send to workshop, just pay, no need to think so much … no point, just follow major servicing.Actually frm that list alone if coolant, spark, battery, brake fluid don't need to change can omit.
EO and cvt oil I suppose is due so gd to change. Air and cabin filter minor costs so no problem on that to spend.
SPC and Caltex petrol come from same SRC feedstock … difference is in their additives … 92 less than 95 and much less than 98. Both at 92 are more similar than you realise.SPC 92 is good.
I run on SPC 92 or Caltex 92. Pumpinng caltex is the best. feels smoother .. Once a month or once in two months, will use Techron Concentrate. After use .. awesome and like butter. mileage slightly more .
How u know....wah....got spy!![]()
I buy in malaysia.. cheaper ahahaha. about $17 or lesser if promoIMHO.
Techron Concentrate IIRC got offer. Less $3. Not sure over already or not.
IMHO.I buy in malaysia.. cheaper ahahaha. about $17 or lesser if promo
yes.. i find techron works with me. Shell and Esso not as good. Rather than pay for Shell and Esso 95, i rather go SPC 92 or Caltex 92. works better for me .
Even in Malaysia, i try to pump Caltex whenever possible. But Caltex not many in malaysia
My house nearest is SPC, used to pump caltex previously. I go msia once or twice a mth, since cannot pump cheapest grade, I pump the highest grade to average out.SPC 92 is good.
Lately i got v bad servicing from another ws. I signed package with them last yr. So went for my 2nd time servicing, they said 60k needed coolant flush and change spark plug per the oem guidance, was super relunctant but eventually gave in. So paid add 1k for those.
Long story short, coolant leaked, and i started to hv misfire counter at cold start. Ws refused to admit its their fault and quoted 2-3k to repair the leaks which involved dismantling the engjne. I got zero confident in them, arranged to tow back to AD.
Ad repaired and charged me 1.8k for total repair cost plus tow.
End of the day u need to know what was the service history and then u need to know the service interval. Then the pricing you just need to compare workshop pricefriend kena carrot chop.
Honda transmission fluid is about $40 only
brake fluid .. i topup about $10-20 max.
coolant so ex ah? honda one about $30-50max
filters and sparkplug and battery are ok price
amsoil signature a$158 is normal
this bro knows his stuff!Don't need to change. Just top it up when the level is low.
Unless, it's a weird color like brown. It means there's a leak or something is rusty.
Wats yr ride? See if you at risks.Which ws was that? I want to avoid going there
Correct me if wrong, I was told by a mech that usually they will top up water to coolant if needed during normal servicing. But just wondering do the mech really know what coolant was used before in our car and use the exact kind correctly during a flush or change?
Wats yr ride? See if you at risks.
Typically the ws should be proficient with the know how. The prob is when they hv new recruits and they anyhow humtum. Which i suspect mine was.
Good pt, i am forgoing my remaining 2 times with them. Ya, they boast themselve to be a specialist of a certain conti make. There are also some positive reviews of them on the internet..U mean this ws only certain brands and not all kinds? Which one it specialise in?
I'm wary of any services that sell package actually. From facial to massage to car servicing, probably a human nature thing, coz u can't "run away" with a package signed alr, more often than not, will face a drop in standard on subsequent visits.
Just like what people said about some r/s: "得到手就不懂得珍惜 (dunno how to cherish after having it". So rather let them continue"wooing" u to make the r/s sweeter![]()
Good pt, i am forgoing my remaining 2 times with them. Ya, they boast themselve to be a specialist of a certain conti make. There are also some positive reviews of them on the internet..
Another fact abt them is that both times i visited them, the owner was nver around, its always the crew or the 'ws manager' or ops guy. I learnt in the last visit from chatting with the relatively new manager that the owner already out of town and doing this as 'passion'. So ya, not sure wheres the accountabilty and escalation when i need it. Probaby 1 good indicator is that the boss or owner should be around most of the time.
Nope, not MB. Safe!Hope it's not specialised in MB?
Anyway, I think u probably can utilise your package for basic oil change, just decline anything else they proposed. Forgoing them so wasteful.
The owner/boss part, I guess more important is their attitude towards customer service, if owner/boss also one of a kind or those ah beng kind, good luck even if they are around![]()