JB cheap cheap

darkmilk

I always avoid places flooded with sinkies.
Except the occasional indulgences at De Xin Seafood restaurant for the famous paper wrapped herbal chicken, buttergourd eggs, fried dry cuttlefish cabbage n minced pork brinjal.

I spend most of my time around Bukit Indah.
This morning found very authentic Cheap nasi lemak at Rm2.50 a packet. Can taste the aromatic coconut milk in the rice which is missing.

Their glutinous rice topped with gula melaka coconut tastes exceptionally good at Rm2 for 4 pieces wrapped in banana leaves.

Bought the above to balenja Hai Ker kopitiam staff and all of them love it. It is authentically Malay style of cooking that I missed.
Hi, may I know where is this "glutinous rice topped with gula melaka coconut" in Bukit Indah? :)

Roastduck

Hi, may I know where is this "glutinous rice topped with gula melaka coconut" in Bukit Indah? :)
It is a Malay stall operating only on Friday to Sunday from 6 am to 8 am.
The stalls in the morning market are at car park lots behind Yi Jia Seafood at Bukit Indah or at close proximity of Sky View condo at Bukit Indah.

SantyBalls

I always avoid places flooded with sinkies.
Except the occasional indulgences at De Xin Seafood restaurant for the famous paper wrapped herbal chicken, buttergourd eggs, fried dry cuttlefish cabbage n minced pork brinjal.

I spend most of my time around Bukit Indah.
This morning found very authentic Cheap nasi lemak at Rm2.50 a packet. Can taste the aromatic coconut milk in the rice which is missing.

Their glutinous rice topped with gula melaka coconut tastes exceptionally good at Rm2 for 4 pieces wrapped in banana leaves.

Bought the above to balenja Hai Ker kopitiam staff and all of them love it. It is authentically Malay style of cooking that I missed.
Most of the cars parked there aren't s plate tho.

Go indah so exp. Grab can pay for 1 meal liao

dreamcast18

It is a Malay stall operating only on Friday to Sunday from 6 am to 8 am.
The stalls in the morning market are at car park lots behind Yi Jia Seafood at Bukit Indah or at close proximity of Sky View condo at Bukit Indah.
First time at the market yesterday morning..things are more expensive there...atas condo crowd I guess? E.g. AA eggs are 20 bux vs 14 at my regular egg dealer. Picked up Cameron Highland crystal corn for my mom 5 for 10 bux cuz looked really good.

Roastduck

First time at the market yesterday morning..things are more expensive there...atas condo crowd I guess? E.g. AA eggs are 20 bux vs 14 at my regular egg dealer. Picked up Cameron Highland crystal corn for my mom 5 for 10 bux cuz looked really good.
Some stuff are more expensive is true.
I usually go there for fruits : 8 to 10 apples for Rm10, green kiwi 4 for Rm10 etc
I also go for sweet potatoes Rm8 per pack.
A fat man selling corns are selling nice squarish pineapple 3 or 4 pieces for Rm10.
Some fresh veggies can get at good prices
Friday bought Rm12 a kg of Lala.
Usually go there more for the Malay stall nasi lemak & Kuik.
A young Chinese gal is selling Kuik dada at Rm2
For 2 pieces in a box.
All these Kuik must go early like 7’am.
Else it sells out very fast

If you can travel to Perling wet market, can find many good buy too.
I will buy Rm12 or Rm15 a kg of fish for ghost month prayers.
I like the seafood at Perling wet market

Roastduck

I don’t buy eggs at night or morning market cos it is indeed more expensive than supermarkets
Unless I only need a few pieces of eggs, then I get it for convenience.

dreamcast18

Some stuff are more expensive is true.
I usually go there for fruits : 8 to 10 apples for Rm10, green kiwi 4 for Rm10 etc
I also go for sweet potatoes Rm8 per pack.
A fat man selling corns are selling nice squarish pineapple 3 or 4 pieces for Rm10.
Some fresh veggies can get at good prices
Friday bought Rm12 a kg of Lala.
Usually go there more for the Malay stall nasi lemak & Kuik.
A young Chinese gal is selling Kuik dada at Rm2
For 2 pieces in a box.
All these Kuik must go early like 7’am.
Else it sells out very fast

If you can travel to Perling wet market, can find many good buy too.
I will buy Rm12 or Rm15 a kg of fish for ghost month prayers.
I like the seafood at Perling wet market
Thanks! Will hit u for recs in the area..the butterworth Penang prawn noodles are 👍

Roastduck

Sometimes Big Ben grocer over at Mall of Medini clear near expiry date items like canned food and good oil like extra virgin olive oil from Italy at half price.
I like to buy walnut cranberry sourdough at Dona bakery over at Sunway big box Rm24.90
Will freeze it and microwave a slice for a minute to spread avocado garlic on it with fried eggs is one good breakfast. Can top up lettuce tomato’s slices or cucumber will keep you full until 3 or 4
Pm.

keewee0415

Any cheap and honest camera shops in JB that sell Fujifilm cameras and lenses?

SantyBalls

Where is this place? What is the operating hours?TIA
The touhua temp booth 5.30pm onwards. Pandan flavor only on fri sat sun. Other temp booth also.

Search "chagee pelangi".
They usually at the parking lot infront/under/below chagee.

Touhua, soya milk, etc, Rm4 each.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.