Jb is not value for money. Do you think so?

matrix05

The Electric Train Service (ETS) is expected to launch in Johor Bahru in August 2025. This new route, part of the Gemas-Johor Bahru Electrified Double-Tracking Rail Project (Gemas-JB EDTP), will reduce travel time between Kuala Lumpur and Johor Bahru to 4.5 hours, compared to the current 6-hour drive.

AuraKUPO

only go before new year to buy some new year stuffs. sometimes nothing to do during weekends then go.
Actually the new year food is not cheaper than in Singapore and quality is very bad. Taste cheap but not cheap. Nothing to do on weekends for bbfa is a common event. Means you go every week. End up spend more on things that you don't need

ramlee

The Electric Train Service (ETS) is expected to launch in Johor Bahru in August 2025. This new route, part of the Gemas-Johor Bahru Electrified Double-Tracking Rail Project (Gemas-JB EDTP), will reduce travel time between Kuala Lumpur and Johor Bahru to 4.5 hours, compared to the current 6-hour drive.
But take intercity bas from Larkin to KL ish only 4 hours :(

BlackStar00

Honestly the KFC in Malaysia taste way better since the 90s...
I know it doesn't make sense but
I also don't understand why unless the chicken
they used is local produce while Singapore's
comes from USA or some countries other than Malaysia.

Bro, they literally is farm to table leh. Most prob the chicken just died few km away only.

SG need import from them and take time to arrive

WWH123

Those always moaning about 3 hours jams.
Take bas; won't get stuck with the queue on the bridge.
Now with egate, never encounter the madness of queues at JB CIQ.

Even on weekends/public holidays, from the moment stepped out of house till breakfast in JB is 2.5 hrs max.
Then Grab wherever you want to go over there though weekend surge price can be bo hua at times.
But no car cannot buy toilet paper to carry back.

Joe Mahmood

There is a small shopping centre near Kulai Bus Terminal in Kulai and opposite the new Kulai train station.

This Kulai Utama there is MYDIN HYPERMARKET which is good for those with car to buy in bulk for groceries and dry foods. MYDIN HYPERMARKET is like Mustafa Centre in SG.

KULAI UTAMA AND MYDIN HYPERMARKET

Joe Mahmood

KULAI UTAMA near Kulai Bus Terminal..

Those looking for furnitures

DIY SHOP

Joe Mahmood

Then must clean kitchen after that, very mafan:(
Mostly are full time housewives or really find the time to cook and they used to cooking for the whole family members. Grandmother too will cook for the whole family members. No problem cleaning the kitchen because they like cooking and their kitchen clean clean too.

wulu1_69

Grab there and back then buy many things

If you had went to shopee to buy and eaten at your local czechar price overall spent will be similar and you can rest at home

For example you buy A cheap 5buck. Buy B cheap 5 buck. Then you spend it on dragon I or on useless item C which you won't buy if you on shopee

Another way of looking at things. I usually change 1k ringgit to buy things in jb. At the end I left some money. But if I had stayed in sg and went a buffet I would only had spend 70-80sgd max
It's not worth the money when the fx is no longer 3.3

wahlaneh

Whatever meagre amount you save on those sub-par food and traffic jams, you pay back to the banks in monthly house installment interest. Genius sinkies….

hhab6ch

Quite true. Maybe night train to KL would be safer than night bas. And for further trip like Penang / Thai boarder is safer.

Need to take into consideration the size of the seat. Train economy seats are 2+2, and this is already at least 1.5x the bus ticket price. 2+1 seats are at least 2x the economy price. Sitting on an economy seat for 4-5 hours is bad. Doing it for 8-9 hours, I wonder how many people can endure.

Besides, train tickets are very very hard to get. And Malaysian train food sucks.

pwongkk

Grab there and back then buy many things

If you had went to shopee to buy and eaten at your local czechar price overall spent will be similar and you can rest at home

For example you buy A cheap 5buck. Buy B cheap 5 buck. Then you spend it on dragon I or on useless item C which you won't buy if you on shopee

Another way of looking at things. I usually change 1k ringgit to buy things in jb. At the end I left some money. But if I had stayed in sg and went a buffet I would only had spend 70-80sgd max
Not true. I enjoy cheaper food at the restaurants there.

tanminghui1

I tried the kfc outside legoland malaysia. Can choose part.

Other than that it just a bit nicer than sg kfc. It not nice until one bite can go heaven

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.