JCS japanese classes

donut33

I am thinking of taking up Jap course. Any sch to recommend in the west area?

Whatabout The Japanese Association at Adam Road. Has anyone studied there? Care to comments...thanks

KuroI-Kaze

Woo I just came back from my first japanese elementary lesson at JCS and it was really fun. Kita takako is my sensei and her english is not so good. Some communication breakdown during the explaination part. She is beautiful so yah I am happy. Hehe.

There is this girl who can speak nice japanese without funny accent. It was fun to look at when she interacts with the sensei using japanese and the people around look at her with a confused look lol. I think she watch alot of anime or something as she speaks/sounds almost as cute as anime character. Of course I have no complains. Hehe.

During the lesson, the class can easily identified almost every hiragana characters and the usual thanks/sorry, seasons blah blah. Everyone is so ethnu and almost snatching to answer.

After the lesson I overheard someone saying:
''Hey you sure this is a class for beginners? How come the whole class like know everything le??'' XD

I really cannot wait for the next lesson, I nv expect it to be so fun.

Anyone here same class with me?

Ah_keong

Woo I just came back from my first japanese elementary lesson at JCS and it was really fun. Kita takako is my sensei and her english is not so good. Some communication breakdown during the explaination part. She is beautiful so yah I am happy. Hehe.

There is this girl who can speak nice japanese without funny accent. It was fun to look at when she interacts with the sensei using japanese and the people around look at her with a confused look lol. I think she watch alot of anime or something as she speaks/sounds almost as cute as anime character. Of course I have no complains. Hehe.

During the lesson, the class can easily identified almost every hiragana characters and the usual thanks/sorry, seasons blah blah. Everyone is so ethnu and almost snatching to answer.

After the lesson I overheard someone saying:
''Hey you sure this is a class for beginners? How come the whole class like know everything le??'' XD

I really cannot wait for the next lesson, I nv expect it to be so fun.

Anyone here same class with me?

wow! i am going for my 1st intermediate class this thursday... u make me nervous sia...
elementary is very fun 1, u never make friends with her? ask her teach u japanese? :D

Ah_keong

I am thinking of taking up Jap course. Any sch to recommend in the west area?

Whatabout The Japanese Association at Adam Road. Has anyone studied there? Care to comments...thanks

if i am not wrong, its quite expensive there... :D

if they got functions, can go there get free food... hee hee!!! Oishi desu ne!! :D

donut33

if i am not wrong, its quite expensive there... :D

if they got functions, can go there get free food... hee hee!!! Oishi desu ne!! :D

I have not compared any prices yet, so not very sure whether it is expensive lor. Anyway they charge $293 for GE 1, 20 lesson x 1.5 hrs, complete in abt 5 mths, exp mah?? I intend to pursue a higher level there after.

Also not sure abt their teaching method and pass rate. But I am happy that they allow free parking at B2 lor coz most sch dun have free parking for me leh...

And can you tell me, basically need to study till which level den can have a decent conversation w a Jap...thanks ya.

Ah_keong

I have not compared any prices yet, so not very sure whether it is expensive lor. Anyway they charge $293 for GE 1, 20 lesson x 1.5 hrs, complete in abt 5 mths, exp mah?? I intend to pursue a higher level there after.

Also not sure abt their teaching method and pass rate. But I am happy that they allow free parking at B2 lor coz most sch dun have free parking for me leh...

And can you tell me, basically need to study till which level den can have a decent conversation w a Jap...thanks ya.

hmm, i would say theorethically one would require a JLPT 2 or equivalent in order to speak in depth with a Jap on general issues...

of course there are exceptions... :D

donut33

hmm, i would say theorethically one would require a JLPT 2 or equivalent in order to speak in depth with a Jap on general issues...

of course there are exceptions... :D

Sorry ya, 1 dumb quest: What does JLPT 2 stands for, need how long to complete that? Den, is it necessary to learn how to write and read too.

Coz I working in Jap company so I think it is better for me if I take up Jap lor...den me also so old liao...dunnoe can cope anot...haha

KuroI-Kaze

wow! i am going for my 1st intermediate class this thursday... u make me nervous sia...
elementary is very fun 1, u never make friends with her? ask her teach u japanese? :D

MAke friends ar .. see how first, i very paisae de. :o I was expecting a lecturing style of teaching whereby student just kept quiet and listen and sensei do all the talkings. I am very surprised.

Sorry ya, 1 dumb quest: What does JLPT 2 stands for, need how long to complete that? Den, is it necessary to learn how to write and read too.

Coz I working in Jap company so I think it is better for me if I take up Jap lor...den me also so old liao...dunnoe can cope anot...haha

JLPT2 stands for Japanese Language Proficiency Test Level 2. I think it depends on individual on how long it will takes to be able to pass the test. No writing and oral test, only MCQs question.

Dont worry about age, they say live till old, learn till old. Anyway my class got quite an amount of middle age learners.

Ah_keong

JLPT 2 stand for Japanese Language Profieciency Test level 2, take how long depends on individual bah, i had friends studying in Japanese universities , took 1 year 2 achieve JLPT 1....

JLPT also test on listening skills, so it is necessary 2 learn how 2 read and write...

I would say one has certainly more advantage if enquired the japanese language. the degree depends on the job scope involved... :D

Ah_keong

MAke friends ar .. see how first, i very paisae de. :o I was expecting a lecturing style of teaching whereby student just kept quiet and listen and sensei do all the talkings. I am very surprised.

no need paiseh lah, make more friends, study also easier... :D

donut33

JLPT 2 stand for Japanese Language Profieciency Test level 2, take how long depends on individual bah, i had friends studying in Japanese universities , took 1 year 2 achieve JLPT 1....

JLPT also test on listening skills, so it is necessary 2 learn how 2 read and write...

I would say one has certainly more advantage if enquired the japanese language. the degree depends on the job scope involved... :D

In The Jap Association, they have general elementary from 1 to 3. Follow by Intermediate 1 to 4 and lastly advance. As u mentioned JLPT 2, over here does it meants elementary or intermediate...sorry, coz i quite confuse..:s22:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.