Jeremy Tan debunked myths about new citizens

rachoon

He said affluent New Citizens area actually voted for him more than HDB dwellers. So now EDMWers, what have you got to say?

500-600k on financial aid for the lowest income group. I said this before categorically that the poor are the ones voting for PAP and you guys don't believe.

smlj... where the specky gers

charleslee1989

He say.

Yah. This fella got access to the voters and their respective serial numbers to know who voted for him.
There is no way he will know lah.

He anyhow BS and people here believe.

I read the comments here immediately know who ar the ones spreading fake news.
@Emperor_Hippo is probably trolling....

But @parchiao , all the candidates will get information on which polling districts voted for them. Just going by the polling districts, you will know which few blocks voted for who....

parchiao

@Emperor_Hippo is probably trolling....

But @parchiao , all the candidates will get information on which polling districts voted for them. Just going by the polling districts, you will know which few blocks voted for who....

You will know how the polling district voted, because the votes are counted at the same table.

But you will need to know how to link that number to the characteristics of each polling district.

Now tell me what information does each candidate receive of the voters who voted at each polling district that they can automatically make a conclusion? In addition, they have no clue who voted for who.

At the end of the day, it is just a guess that is as good as anyone else.

It Is different if someone went to each polling district and took a poll from the voters, that included other information of those voters, and made a conclusion out of that poll.

testing_testing

You will know how the polling district voted, because the votes are counted at the same table.

But you will need to know how to link that number to the characteristics of each polling district.

Now tell me what information does each candidate receive of the voters who voted at each polling district that they can automatically make a conclusion? In addition, they have no clue who voted for who.

It Is different if someone went to each polling district and took a poll from the voters, that included other information of those voters, and made a conclusion out of that poll.

Maybe some amount of guessing...

But Mountbatten SMC is super small (joint-lowest no. of polling districts - only 7)

https://sso.agc.gov.sg/SL/PEA1954-S190-2025?DocDate=20250325

On polling day, he just key in all the postal codes of his small SMC into the queue status website, he will know the polling district assigned to that postal code liao.

With Low number of postal codes,
Lowest number of polling district,
Low number of counting centre (i suspect only got 1 counting centre nia and he can just camp there that night)

I think he can make a fair guess which HDB block / condo / pte estate street voted how many % for him liao

HumJiBeng

He said affluent New Citizens area actually voted for him more than HDB dwellers. So now EDMWers, what have you got to say?

500-600k on financial aid for the lowest income group. I said this before categorically that the poor are the ones voting for PAP and you guys don't believe.

Nonsense one lah. Just see rich people Holland bukit timah GRC, so far no proper opposition even dare contest there.

U look at what oppositions like to talk about? Bus fare lah. Food price lah. Jobs lah. Foreingers vs Sinkies in job market lah. Retrenchment lah. Hdb land price lah.

U want opp to talk to rich people about such issue. U think they care? U think seng shiong boss about hdb lease decay?

LoneTraveller

Yes. The poor likes to vote for pap because of the subsidies they received. One of my colleagues is like that. Her family is low income and they need to pay only 60 bucks then to put her kid in a childcare that would cost a normal family at least 500 to 1k bucks.

Enola88

Once a new citizen has been here long enough to adapt to the local culture, they do like wise to pawn ♟️ sinkie like the rest of the true locals.

Itsthatguy

Also, "FT help create more jobs."

Emperor_Hippo

where is his proof? where he got his data from?
Use eye, see.
use brain, calculate.
Use mouth, say and deliver.

yah. No need computers liao. Input, processing, output.

no storage required cos no need to pull out numbers for scrutiny, audit and peer review to vet if the analysis delivered is on point.

Eliwood

The divide is not NC vs locally born sinkie.

It is edmw vs normal sinkies (including both NC and locally born).

Normal sinkies are having good jobs and comfortable lives, and voting based on their self-interest.

Edmwers are living in a quagmire, and voting for crash and burn lol.

Mephist0pheLes

Districts with higher proportion of rich folks has higher proportion of voters voted for him. So hard to understand?

Eliwood

Districts with higher proportion of rich folks has higher proportion of voters voted for him. So hard to understand?

Edmwers professing to be true blue sinkies dun like to be in the same group as NC.

Edmwers somehow think they r superior to NCs lol.

Geminiboy

Huh, just read this:

His proposed policies are centred on the termination of Housing Board flats being used as retirement assets and the creation of a Singapore-dollar-denominated Bitcoin exchange-traded fund as a form of savings protection for Singaporeans.

No wonder fewer HDB dwellers voted for him.

darknite

I’m not bombing lah. This is why people hate opposition supporters sia.

I walked with WP SK team during these elections, I saw with my own eyes how many boomers in Rivervale and Compassvale area support the WP.

also saw how many millennial volunteers vs say Gen z or boomer.

also the millennials around me are hardcore PAP supporters (though of course that is a small sample size due to social circle).

but you do you. Congratulations. You know everything.

curious, why would boomers support WP? and likewise, why would millennials support PAP?
assuming you interacted with them when you walked the ground.
your data point and experience differ vastly what many have shared, so your inputs on this will be refreshing.

Roadster01

Voting is secret. PAP is never wrong……at least what they want sinkies to hear the correct stuff!

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.