Jetstar or Scoot?

Takagi

scoot is getting A321neo

so far the only airlines in sg using 737 max is silkair, but they still cannot fly cuz no approval from CAAS yet

neutralph

Any airline is more or less the same. If you suey, even the good ones can be your worst nightmare.

Joelleyuan

Any airline is more or less the same. If you suey, even the good ones can be your worst nightmare.
agree.
seriously, everything depends on luck.
i've gotten spacious seat(beside emergency door) on Jetstar for free cos im travelling alone, got bigger plane and seat w nobody squeezing beside me on Scoot,
but can kena fat and smelly guy beside me or pple who die die must read smelly newspaper on Cathay and SIA flights. damn sian.

calkel20

agree.
seriously, everything depends on luck.
i've gotten spacious seat(beside emergency door) on Jetstar for free cos im travelling alone, got bigger plane and seat w nobody squeezing beside me on Scoot,
but can kena fat and smelly guy beside me or pple who die die must read smelly newspaper on Cathay and SIA flights. damn sian.

Read papers okay.
I kena before one aussie on same flight sitting aisle(am in the middle).
Wa lao! Overflow until my seat.
3 plus hr to hk, my bones....

dede1217

jetstar last time can get emergency row is about 50% chance.
nowadays, from singapore departure, you can only use kiosk to check in
unless u online check in yourself

if u go to the counter, they wont give u emergency row too ...
unless the flight is quite full ...
last time they more lenient ...

if u dont mind, can top up $23 if u r club member ...
u may want to add $32 if u r on the flight to take the emergency rows ...

fortunehunter

jetstar last time can get emergency row is about 50% chance.
nowadays, from singapore departure, you can only use kiosk to check in
unless u online check in yourself

if u go to the counter, they wont give u emergency row too ...
unless the flight is quite full ...
last time they more lenient ...

if u dont mind, can top up $23 if u r club member ...
u may want to add $32 if u r on the flight to take the emergency rows ...

Most of the time, i take jet star from bangkok / ho chi minh / KL, all the emergency seat give to ang moh one. :(

dede1217

Most of the time, i take jet star from bangkok / ho chi minh / KL, all the emergency seat give to ang moh one. :(

Normally the ang moh will take the emergency rows ...
they either paid for it, or they are taking business class, flight co share hence they are put in the emergency rows with the meals etc given to them ...

fortunehunter

Normally the ang moh will take the emergency rows ...
they either paid for it, or they are taking business class, flight co share hence they are put in the emergency rows with the meals etc given to them ...

No wander :(:(:(

dede1217

i prefer scoot.

seats more comfy.

I prefer scoot seats, more emergency seats also ...
bigger aircraft more stable
however longer queue to be expected

will choose jetstar eventually, as their price is lower generally ...
their on time performance is higher than scoot ...

annecharrisa

scoot's pricing also cmi, their prices fluctuate too much already..

be careful of flight delays to tw and back from tw, my to and fro flights delayed for a min of 4 hours

twosix

Scoot is pricing itself out of the taiwan route. so expensive nowadays. i prefer to take jetstar or pay a little more for full-fledge flights like EVA.

Sausage

Scoot to Taiwan for 1 is $500 one way. Is this normal?Feb 2020

Sent from Xiaomi REDMI 7 using GAGT

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.