JH Audio Appreciation Thread

Rubick

Bunch of mad buggers
That is what, $950?
Worth it meh?

Starting heard 600usd then paid. End up is $998 but pre order got 10% off. So ard $899.
For me tio poison, sure worth it for me. First can i spend above 350 lol

Guan22

Starting heard 600usd then paid. End up is $998 but pre order got 10% off. So ard $899.
For me tio poison, sure worth it for me. First can i spend above 350 lol

Honestly feel that Rooth LSX5 more worth the buy

Rubick

Honestly feel that Rooth LSX5 more worth the buy

Headphone more worth it lol. Coz i looking for close can for a long time liao. Then when i tried the demo. The prat of it is omfg

Guan22

Headphone more worth it lol. Coz i looking for close can for a long time liao. Then when i tried the demo. The prat of it is omfg

CIEM on the go. Speakers at home.
No more room for headphones.

Taeyeonie

I still prefer Miracle to JH13FP.
Pls dunch hoot me.
If really need to hoot, pls dunch hoot my face.
My mom says I'm ugly enough as it is.

Though personally, my impression of JH13FP has changed tremendously compared to the old JH13..

Chiu ish a Jazz person mah. :s22:

IMO JH13FP is more towards people who listen to Jazz, Vocals. with a better clarity. For me I find the bass on the 13's insufficient and doesn't give me the rush for my rock/pop songs.

JH16FP is more towards mainstream pop and rock. (eg. David Guetta, Linkin Park, Green Day etc.)

P/S. For those who can't make up their mind, watch the video on my first post of Jerry explaining more about the 13s and 16s :)

jelt2359

Anyone tried Spiral Ears? I'm thinking of Silicon CIEMs.... Any other good options others have tried?

SenGuards

Chiu ish a Jazz person mah. :s22:

IMO JH13FP is more towards people who listen to Jazz, Vocals. with a better clarity. For me I find the bass on the 13's insufficient and doesn't give me the rush for my rock/pop songs.

JH16FP is more towards mainstream pop and rock. (eg. David Guetta, Linkin Park, Green Day etc.)

I find that the main strength of JH13 over the Miracle is the slightly better clarity, and seperation, however, the presentation isn't as cohesive as the Miracle, which is why it can feel more aggressive.

Miracle's strength is definitely the cohesiveness, it just presents you the music as it is, but if you really want, you can pick out and focus on a specific instrument.

Taeyeonie

Anyone who prefers 335DW to 435 is still clearly a basshead.

Lol..

Went to Jaben and compared the MH335DW and JH16FP demo side by side. I prefer JH16FP as the bass and the highs sounded more lively and fun. whereas the 335 Is a little laid back. Just my personal preference :) IMO the 335 Isn't really worth a thousand more If you are looking for a bass emphasized customs.

SenGuards

Anyone who prefers 335DW to 435 is still clearly a basshead.

Lol..

I love the 335DW's bass, it's truly amazing, but C435's overall sound signature is one to love.

In short, 335DW is like eye-candy, C435 is wife.

Taeyeonie

I love the 335DW's bass, it's truly amazing, but C435's overall sound signature is one to love.

The C435 and MH335DW has the direct opposite sound signature :s13:

Guan22

Erm. I absolutely hate the 335DW.
Rather take TG334 anyday.

SenGuards

The C435 and MH335DW has the direct opposite sound signature :s13:

Indeed, but what I mean is like, there are days where I really love some bass to my music (hence the M50 that I have), but one that truly accompanies me forever is a sound signature like Miracle.

I tried the HD600 & HD650 side-by-side yesterday, loved the HD650 more, even though it was a bit dark. HD600's Highs had some sibilance to it.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.