JH Audio Appreciation Thread

Techadd

You will never know. There is no so called "Final" flagship model. As something better is released from that particular company, the current flagship will be down from its title.

it is the final flagship model from the siren series :s13::s13:

destrozer

It was buried in the roxanne thread on headfi. Remembered someone was writing about how he was in jh audio's office and jerry related with him on how he is going to have another 8 in line but roxanne remains the flagship

Taeyeonie

It was buried in the roxanne thread on headfi. Remembered someone was writing about how he was in jh audio's office and jerry related with him on how he is going to have another 8 in line but roxanne remains the flagship

If it's true, that's a really bold move Jerry did there. Nevertheless, there is no offical statement from the man himself to justify what this guy from headfi claimed. You will never know if Jerry will change his mind in the future.

And imo, I don't think flagship = best sound.

iAHBEE

If it's true, that's a really bold move Jerry did there. Nevertheless, there is no offical statement from the man himself to justify what this guy from headfi claimed. You will never know if Jerry will change his mind in the future.

And imo, I don't think flagship = best sound.
*cough*335*cough*

kenz

Perhaps flagship is to describe JH's most technically competent customs?
Sound being subjective, is no guarantee that the flagship would be everyone's taste.

Taeyeonie

Love 335 to hell
My fav iem

2060272.jpg

Guan22

LSX5 lumber one

Aiyah, to many people, Rooth is nothing lah

A forum member who tried Rooth lineup says none of the series matches his taste, and that the micro details were not good compared to his former Heir 8A and JH13
Also said that's y Rooth so cheap compared to brands like JH and Heir

So I diam diam lor, what else can I say right?

Taeyeonie

Aiyah, to many people, Rooth is nothing lah

A forum member who tried Rooth lineup says none of the series matches his taste, and that the micro details were not good compared to his former Heir 8A and JH13
Also said that's y Rooth so cheap compared to brands like JH and Heir

So I diam diam lor, what else can I say right?

Who sia? :s22:

Jeremy1

Flagship is supposed to be the most expensive and best in that brand.

Guan22

Cannot name names lah
Later other people say I cyber bullying, por mata liak me

Flagship is supposed to be the most expensive and best in that brand.

Boh bao leh

Take Rooth for example, LS8+ is supposed to be better than LSX5
But I prefer the bass texture of 5 more than 8+, as the bass driver is single dynamic vs quad BA drivers respectively
Though 8+ has better clarity, 5 sounds more coherent to me

Taeyeonie

Lol............................:s8:

Most expensive doesn't mean it is the best in terms of sound quality. Different people have different preference. Look at the amount of people liking the JH13 over the JH16.

FatalethaL

Most expensive doesn't mean it is the best in terms of sound quality. Different people have different preference. Look at the amount of people liking the JH13 over the JH16.

JH13 nonFP ftw! :s12::s12::s12:

myhairverypain

IIrc JH13 IS the flagship. JH16 is mistaken as above JH13 because every thinks most expensive equals best.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.