JH Audio Appreciation Thread

Taeyeonie

I showed her the photos of Roxanne, and she said I should go for it, instead of the JH13.
And then I showed her Jaben's price for both... $1.4k vs $2.2k .... and now, 2 hours after I showed her the price of Roxanne, I'm inside Poh Heng with her looking for a new bracelet... lolz!

LOL

trap.jpg

stanley_home

I showed her the photos of Roxanne, and she said I should go for it, instead of the JH13.
And then I showed her Jaben's price for both... $1.4k vs $2.2k .... and now, 2 hours after I showed her the price of Roxanne, I'm inside Poh Heng with her looking for a new bracelet... lolz!

seems like this is the same 'processing steps' to get approval for all married man. haha.

:)

Seth Lee

paid for my roxanne universal 50% in nets and the other in cash to avoid such situation

FatalethaL

I leap of faith my future sonic customs lol 1 week later sell liao heng recoup 60%... But jh i trust la cant be very off.. At most too little or too much bass can adjust lor

too fast in selling the MG6pro...

i still love the MG6pro over JH16fp and JH13fp... btw i tried the 1yr+ burn in MG6pro.

i also tried a MG6pro that turned into a paperweight. significant difference in comparing the amt of hours burning in to the 1yr+ old.

@Widget AIYA... can we please recount the votes? by election pls! :s13::s13::s13:

noobzpro

too fast in selling the MG6pro...

i still love the MG6pro over JH16fp and JH13fp... btw i tried the 1yr+ burn in MG6pro.

i also tried a MG6pro that turned into a paperweight. significant difference in comparing the amt of hours burning in to the 1yr+ old.

@Widget AIYA... can we please recount the votes? by election pls! :s13::s13::s13:

i dunno i just feel it wasnt anywhere near the jh13 haha to each his own...one thing i will give it is it has lots of timbre...

destrozer

is jh5pro worth getting from jaben ? it will be my first custom

I've heard a JH5pro and for around its price, you really can get better universals around like the Fitear F111, Final Audio Heaven VI, ES SM64, etc. Unless you really need a custom fit or universals really don't stay in your ears, at this price point, i'd still suggest universals.

mehmeh91

for this price is it better to go with shure 535 red limited ? cos i kinda like the sound pairing with my fiio x3 , currently using ie8

destrozer

for this price is it better to go with shure 535 red limited ? cos i kinda like the sound pairing with my fiio x3 , currently using ie8

Yes, by all means if you love the sound shure gives when paired with your fiio x3, buy it! it's your ears! you must love it.

Also, I know a guy who's selling his mint set for just 400. Might wanna grab it! ;)

widget

any bro wan go jaben make together tmr??

I'm going down later after lunch with my wife. Attending a course this morning at Middle Road, so should be free after 1 pm. I also standby some cotton buds inside my bag ... Lolz!

Guan22

Leaps of faith can potentially be very scary
No idea where one might land
If flat ground and happy with hoot, then no issue
If accidentally land in long kang, then really is hor lan liaoz
These days my personal motto is to demo till sure then open wallet

widget

Finally took the blind leap of faith
Mine is on the right, for Roxanne in full CF
while missus ear impression is on the left, for the "mystery" custom

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.