JH Audio Appreciation Thread

joviar

I got UE500, not sure if it is make by JH or UE back then. Find it quite a good all rounder. The bass quite shiok to my ears.

Taeyeonie

I got UE500, not sure if it is make by JH or UE back then. Find it quite a good all rounder. The bass quite shiok to my ears.

If you find the UE500 good for you.

The JHA or UE customs will make you..

tumblr_lqgak8vCCj1qaqpbp.png

Jeremy1

I'm under the impression that the ACS T1 cannot be reshelled
Not sure if this has any truth in it

Silicon, need to send back to ACS to redo the impression.
But other brands also the same.

But I am not sure can still used back the driver or not.

Guan22

Silicon, need to send back to ACS to redo the impression.
But other brands also the same.

But I am not sure can still used back the driver or not.

I see, thanks for clearing up
It'll not be cheap then

siinthetic

eh guys, whats the diff in signature btwn 8.a and jh16 pro?
and also, im using miracles currently, just got it. is jh13pro like an improved ver of it or are they just 2 different ciems and cannot be compared?
sry, noob here :(

iAHBEE

Gotta buy them all, and the c435 from fitear too. Then afterwards can slowly sell em off to see what u like :D

Edit: one does not simply buy a miracle and say they're noob

SenGuards

im using miracles currently, just got it. is jh13pro like an improved ver of it or are they just 2 different ciems and cannot be compared?

My comparison is based on the demo version of JH13PRO against my custom Miracle.

JH13PRO isn't an improved version of Miracle, more like a different presentation.

The JH13PRO can be seen as more aggressive by nature, as it creates a distinct separation and positioning between the instruments.

The Miracle presents it in a more laid-back way, thus more cohesive, effortless. However, if you really wish to pick out the instruments by itself, you just need to focus a bit.

As for the differences between the 8A and JH16, I believe Taeyeonie is able to answer it better.

RazorLotus

all the hidden dragons come out liao

so little post cow but got miracle and jha and all those stuff

Taeyeonie

eh guys, whats the diff in signature btwn 8.a and jh16 pro?
and also, im using miracles currently, just got it. is jh13pro like an improved ver of it or are they just 2 different ciems and cannot be compared?

8.A has way better mids and more bass quantity but the highs are lacking.
JH16fp Have better highs, moderate mids and deep bass but lesser than the 8.A

Up to you If you prefer better mids or brighter highs for a bass emphasized iem.

SenGuards

8.A has way better mids and more bass quantity but the highs are lacking.
JH16fp Have better highs, moderate mids and deep bass but lesser than the 8.A

Up to you If you prefer better mids or brighter highs for a bass emphasized iem.

Would you say that the Mids on the 8A are coloured to give it the warm, lush feeling? While JH16's Mids are more true to the source?

Taeyeonie

all the hidden dragons come out liao

so little post cow but got miracle and jha and all those stuff

I'm still looking for the shushu who owns a TG334 and a Fitear customs I saw in E1. :s13: He mentioned about the hwz clique who hooted the TA-1. Should be someone who browse the forums..

siinthetic

Hmm, ok thx guys! Then I guess I wont get a jh13 cos I have miracle alrdy.
Wah...mid and highs...hard choice btwn 8a and jh16 leh cos I love them both :/
I'm noob la, still use stock cable and music is from HTC one phone. Amp is only peasant grade tralucent t1

Rubick

Hmm, ok thx guys! Then I guess I wont get a jh13 cos I have miracle alrdy.
Wah...mid and highs...hard choice btwn 8a and jh16 leh cos I love them both :/
I'm noob la, still use stock cable and music is from HTC one phone. Amp is only peasant grade tralucent t1

I would say go for jh16.

Taeyeonie

Sometimes, it's not about trusting hypes and comparing which is better than which. Once you found the perfect signature for yourself, you won't think of changing new gears.

Unless there is a new technology breakthrough. (eg. Electrostatic CIEMs etc..) Just saying :D

kenz

JH16FP has very smooth mids, very dynamic yet maintains a slight warmth and neutral tonality.

8A has warm tones, very musical and headphone sounding presentation.

For better gear pairing, JH16FP is the way to go.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.