JH Audio Appreciation Thread

XcoldstarX

Forum advocates

From FitEar we have GotBetrayed with TG! 334
From JH Audio's corner we have roxanneuniversal with the universal Roxanne
From Sennheiser we have weng!
From the camp of all good things from China we have Guan gong!
From Audio Technica we have Haonan and Randius! Huat ar!

How will this five-way battle unravel?? :s13::s13:

Plus me. Noble. :s13: :s13:

Techadd

Well, I guess the problem here is people pay a premium price, expects premium product and service.

Product may be excellent, but the wrong fit and long delays just mars the whole experience.

agreed, i have no doubt the roxanne is a premium ciem..the customer service from JH however is nothing but average...and their dealers are left to take most of the brunt from customers :s22::s22:

This has left me not to trust their pre orders anymore, i'd rather wait a couple of months more and be sure of the turn around time rather than the 'it should be shipped out in a couple of weeks' estimate to months of unknown.. zzzz

Guan22

all of you trying to give Jerry Harvey a bad reputation by complaining about him on the internet have to understand that when you make a good product, you can take a sh*t on your customers and they'll come back for more.

SM*HUGE*** u talking sia? U been smoking on bad quality weed?

Pretty sure that after paying S$2500 and waiting for 6 months with more on refits, customers are entitled to complain.
This hardly accounts to TRYING to give Jerry a bad reputation, if anything, with this Roxanne fiasco, his reputation is already sullied.

Is this what Jerry wants his products to be associated with?
Words like shoddy shell quality? Countless refits? 1 year warranty but 8 months of them in the JH labs?

destrozer

My roxanne universals finally burned in or my ears got used to them. they sound like heaven from my plain normal mp3 player. flagship full sized headphone sound amazing perfect wow. i found the perfect tip too. comply p series slim with the top cut off.

all of you trying to give Jerry Harvey a bad reputation by complaining about him on the internet have to understand that when you make a good product, you can take a sh*t on your customers and they'll come back for more.

I think if I pay good money for something, I ain't gonna let anyone take a sh*t on me. Heck, under no circumstances will I let anyone take a sh*t on me. It's kinda weird how you like Jerry to take a sh*t on you. :s11:

Techadd

Pretty sure that after paying S$2500 and waiting for 6 months with more on refits, customers are entitled to complain.
This hardly accounts to TRYING to give Jerry a bad reputation, if anything, with this Roxanne fiasco, his reputation is already sullied.

Words like shoddy shell quality? Countless refits? 1 year warranty but 8 months of them in the JH labs?

Ignore the troll dude, hes probably here to create more fiasco..and hes probably mad hes still using ipod earphones :s13::s13:

doki81

what i think now is they are handling their VIP on separate batch and with more skilled staff to do the ciem....like what head fi mod have gotten..he is very satisfy with his roxanne~...

for JH..their priority will still go for those long term customer like celebrity and vip and then only handle those normal customer...

weng

Forum advocates

From FitEar we have GotBetrayed with TG! 334
From JH Audio's corner we have roxanneuniversal with the universal Roxanne
From Sennheiser we have weng!
From the camp of all good things from China we have Guan gong!
From Audio Technica we have Haonan and Randius! Huat ar!

How will this five-way battle unravel?? :s13::s13:

you see me too up. i dislike more models than those i like. i dun even like their amps. advocate simi? :s13:

adammax

Tested the AK240 with SE to my amp. I still prefer my setup (Balance out ). But i do like it sound quality without stack. Perfect for portable, i even think if i should swap to AK240 for portability.. maybe later. Even with Ak240, the signature still not change, slight better on treble IMO.

how about using chord hugo as a dac n amp?

stvc11

how about using chord hugo as a dac n amp?

Unfortunately it didn't work with my ak120 opt out so end up didn't try Hugo. Didn't try ak240+Hugo since no intension to get the combo. Just feel not right to use ak240 as transport.

roxanneuniversal

I think if I pay good money for something, I ain't gonna let anyone take a sh*t on me. Heck, under no circumstances will I let anyone take a sh*t on me. It's kinda weird how you like Jerry to take a sh*t on you. :s11:

i wonder if some people would let jerry harvey take a sh*t on their head if they coudl get roxanne ciem instantly with perfect fit instead of waiting six months.

doki81

i wonder if some people would let jerry harvey take a sh*t on their head if they coudl get roxanne ciem instantly with perfect fit instead of waiting six months.

I think people will not mind to let him sodomy if they can get immediately... Would you?

suchaloser

221435NothingtodoHereGifMadethiscuzIwas2479d82822723.gif

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.