JH Audio Appreciation Thread

stvc11

Thinking to let go my Roxanne to who ever want to reshell already :p. Love the MH334 and LCD-X haiz.

noobzpro

Same here also. Good news is mine now in production le....so another 3 weeks max should receive liao

kenz

Wonder how many have received their Roxanne and no refits, much less the Carbon Fibre Roxanne ...

stvc11

I'm too rush that day didn't test the other than LCD-X. But I do realize need a desktop amp to being out it real power, Portable amp are too far from that haha. Tested K10 today, not sure why the bass is so heavy compare to my last audition. Roxanne still better after EQing for my setup, I did try to change the EQ for K10 but still not for my like, perhaps didn't get the right EQ. Still lean toward for MH334, Roxanne is good as well if listen a little louder. I newbie in audio don't bang me haha.

adammax

I'm too rush that day didn't test the other than LCD-X. But I do realize need a desktop amp to being out it real power, Portable amp are too far from that haha. Tested K10 today, not sure why the bass is so heavy compare to my last audition. Roxanne still better after EQing for my setup, I did try to change the EQ for K10 but still not for my like, perhaps didn't get the right EQ. Still lean toward for MH334, Roxanne is good as well if listen a little louder. I newbie in audio don't bang me haha.

Hi STVC11. Why does the Rox sound better at louder volume? :s11: I just sent my Rox back for tuning, thus not able try at louder volume. Generally I avoid going too loud so as not to damage my ear drum.

Btw, try pairing with AK240. The base is really really deep.

stvc11

To me yes (i don't know why.. no pro cannot explain), btw i had change the EQ if not the base is very heavy. I tried AK240 before, pair with Roxanne not sound as thick as my setup. I think someone recommended to reduce the bass on AK240 as well (headfi). Btw, i still keep the base pot at 2pm even i reduce the bass on EQ i find it better, I'm still trying to tune the EQ ( i anyhow tune no pro anyway :p).

I think maybe changing to cable with brighter signature may help. Anyone got good lobang locally? I can salvage the connector from the existing cable and DIY since i got a spare one hehe ( already dismantle actually :p).

Btw what the tuning you refer to? tune the bass down by JH?

adammax

The left is warmer relative to the right. The bass is stronger on the right relative to the left. This occurs after refit and several hours of burn in. So sending back to JH to at least get a coherent sound signature at both phone. Both are set at 3pm on the pot.

If you like brigther sounding on Rox, maybe you can try Sony ZX1. It feels brighter. Im also awaiting what 3rd party cable makers can do. Perhaps make the Rox less thick, more air and sparkle on treble. Quite different from its existing sound signature.

I still do enjoy very much with Rox. Hopefully she will come back home soon.

stvc11

The left is warmer relative to the right. The bass is stronger on the right relative to the left. This occurs after refit and several hours of burn in. So sending back to JH to at least get a coherent sound signature at both phone. Both are set at 3pm on the pot.

If you like brigther sounding on Rox, maybe you can try Sony ZX1. It feels brighter. Im also awaiting what 3rd party cable makers can do. Perhaps make the Rox less thick, more air and sparkle on treble. Quite different from its existing sound signature.

I still do enjoy very much with Rox. Hopefully she will come back home soon.

Perhaps fitting issue? I still confuse with fitting, should it be tight or loose ( i thought it should not feel anything after fit on to ear, but seem like not the case, it only disappear after some time of wear. I have Cowon which had is brighter but loose out on base side, after EQing, i prefer my AK120. Let wait for the 3rd part cable :(.

Legend2127

Just shoot an email to check on status of my order and was told that it's estimated to ship in "several more" weeks..... -.-

Donten

i remember when 2xx elpis a few months wait people kpkb. 2k ciem and this type of standard. really lol.

Taeyeonie

10339493_382679581873140_1816246305597841845_o.jpg

A one off prototype "Silver Widow" Roxanne cable by Toxic Cables. Check out the bass dials integrated in to each side of the RSA plug,

Techadd

think this whole roxanne saga has left a very bad taste on everyone who ordered...the wait time is ridiculous, Jerry should have stopped taking orders once they knew there were already over their capacity...whats worst, its turn round time has even affected people ordering non Roxanne ciem from jh audio..:s22::s22:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.