JH Audio Appreciation Thread

myhairverypain

true but for me i prefer close to real life and reference...thus i love the 13s over the roxannes... i guess 13s are like ur studio monitors and your roxannes is like a hifi setup....

13 and 16 to me is 2 different sounding earphones even if u reduced the bass the signature is very different. which is y the 16s is now on my list for this black friday.....anyways now just need wait....for both 13s and roxannes... zzz

You ordered both 13 and rox? and now waiting for BF to order 16? :s22:

Legend2127

Wow... Didn't know I waited 203 days for my carbon Roxanne... Lol! Time really flies...

Seth Lee

anyone has a rox with 2.5mm trrs balanced plug? how do you fit all 8 cables into the small plug?

myhairverypain

good choice, btw what your thought so far after the burn in / brain burn in?

Beginning disappointed, but after a while it did start to open up. Some people are quick to diss the Roxanne and I kinda understand because this is the first time a ciem isn't tuned to be bright, sparkly, and airy like all the others. Rox is warm and full bodied which is why many ppl describe it sounding like headphone or hifi'ish. On this aspect I applaud jh for being innovative again and being able to bring a whole New different sound to ciems that we are not normally accustomed to. Kinda reminds me of vinyl vs CD. CD sounds brighter and lighter but every time when you drop the needle on a vinyl you feel so emo.

I use mine very often at work and during travels and besides sounding great I have also grew to like other things about Roxanne. I like the size of the shells they are a little bigger than jh16 and the larger surface area allows my ear to hold them nicely. The cable is also another thing I love. Well perhaps it's a guy thing but I love that the cable is much thicker than conventional ones and feels more sturdy and rugged.

Personally they are the best sounding iem to date but unfortunately their service sucks and ppl have been waiting many months with lame replies. For this I wouldn't recommend Roxanne to anyone unless they are in no hurry and already have another ciem to use while waiting.

noobzpro

share sample email leh... was thinking of sending raging email liao... especially my jh16 also with them...

chilling this week independence day they havent reply back yet....next week then get ready pew pew pew

stvc11

Beginning disappointed, but after a while it did start to open up. Some people are quick to diss the Roxanne and I kinda understand because this is the first time a ciem isn't tuned to be bright, sparkly, and airy like all the others. Rox is warm and full bodied which is why many ppl describe it sounding like headphone or hifi'ish. On this aspect I applaud jh for being innovative again and being able to bring a whole New different sound to ciems that we are not normally accustomed to. Kinda reminds me of vinyl vs CD. CD sounds brighter and lighter but every time when you drop the needle on a vinyl you feel so emo.

I use mine very often at work and during travels and besides sounding great I have also grew to like other things about Roxanne. I like the size of the shells they are a little bigger than jh16 and the larger surface area allows my ear to hold them nicely. The cable is also another thing I love. Well perhaps it's a guy thing but I love that the cable is much thicker than conventional ones and feels more sturdy and rugged.

Personally they are the best sounding iem to date but unfortunately their service sucks and ppl have been waiting many months with lame replies. For this I wouldn't recommend Roxanne to anyone unless they are in no hurry and already have another ciem to use while waiting.

Nice, i quite like it now. Maybe too used to it treble extension, i went Jaben to test the MH334 again then i find it roll off quite a bit for it treble. Hope the actual custom not so bad. Yeah i agree with you their service suck but i think sue service is quite promptly respond.

Legend2127

shot a raging email to them... bth liao... hold my jh16 for more than 6mths... majiam waste my warranty period sia...

asked them to ship my jh16 back to me 1st...

noobzpro

shot a raging email to them... bth liao... hold my jh16 for more than 6mths... majiam waste my warranty period sia...

asked them to ship my jh16 back to me 1st...

wah faster than me think i need you share sample....back then she say end of may will ship today receive email still estimate a few weeks

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.