fandango

Slow run to keep the body moving.

IMG-20251001-092401.jpg

WussRedXLi

10 laps Lor Sesuai, step-ups/downs and BSS/bulgarian split squats for senior ah bang (y)

WussRedXLi

@rarenick

I just tried out resistance bands for dips. Is can......i thought cannot.
Just wrap it maciam like reistance bands for push ups and loop around the hands, but for dips is need to place it on the back of the neck.

Youtube also got video.......just that the vast majority are for assisted dips. This rare one i managed to come across for resisted dips. (2nd part of the vid)

So it's very easy, i put the band into my back pocket of jersey, go hoot fitness corner, then do regular session.

rarenick

@rarenick
I just tried out resistance bands for dips. Is can......i thought cannot.
Just wrap it maciam like reistance bands for push ups and loop around the hands, but for dips is need to place it on the back of the neck.
Youtube also got video.......just that the vast majority are for assisted dips. This rare one i managed to come across for resisted dips. (2nd part of the vid)
So it's very easy, i put the band into my back pocket of jersey, go hoot fitness corner, then do regular session.

Not sure if having the band will help in anything. Got to buy the band, also dunno what to get as not familiar. So far only use the rubber tubes type on my door.

Last session achieved was 1 x 10, 1 x 18, 1 x 15, 1 x 12 dips.

Today able to do 1 x 10 and 2 x 20 dips.
Rest of my energy did 1 x 25 and 3 x 30 squats based on 21.35kg on top of body weight.

Actually today is a bit under the weather but still push for pb. Crazy. Hopefully don't fall sick. Seems the creatine is doing the wonder for my power. Ordered more capsules and powder form.

WussRedXLi

Not sure if having the band will help in anything. Got to buy the band, also dunno what to get as not familiar. So far only use the rubber tubes type on my door.

Last session achieved was 1 x 10, 1 x 18, 1 x 15, 1 x 12 dips.

Today able to do 1 x 10 and 2 x 20 dips.
Rest of my energy did 1 x 25 and 3 x 30 squats based on 21.35kg on top of body weight.

Actually today is a bit under the weather but still push for pb. Crazy. Hopefully don't fall sick. Seems the creatine is doing the wonder for my power. Ordered more capsules and powder form.

If you are getting close to true muscular failure, then the band would not help much. That's for hypertrophy (for looks).

But if you are aiming to get the reps down and able to closely achieve true muscular failure (coz easier to get to that with low reps vs high rep range, scientifically proven) and also spend slightly less time, then yeah you need to increase weight.
Also there is the peak/explosive strength component. But if these are not important to you for the sports you do then also no need.

But if interested, just get the longer bands. Get from shopee, decathlon or TB etc.

For dips, just get the 11, 13mm or 21mm width type.

https://detail.tmall.com/item.htm?from=cart&id=678306375609&mi_id=00008qeX4yxiOgXikb9w_GpoQNNNojqMaszIuxJpksRlRBQ&skuId=5934886568889&spm=a1z0d.6639537/202410.item.d678306375609.7c5e7484n9Tj6y&upStreamPrice=1150

Actually the tube type that you have presently also would work. Just double it up and then grasp the ends against the parallel bar and your palms can liao.

WussRedXLi

Berlin was really no joke then. Hot and direct sunlight.

Hope to see Sawe attempt the WR again

Kuudere

Blanks will be attempting the Ikumo Ekiden under Ivy Team: https://www.ivyekiden.com/

Only Tyler and Acer have experience racing Ekiden, the rest all fresh faces.

Attempted this workout in the gym earlier, finished in 51 minutes (including watching video to familiarise with the movements and 1 set of 8 dumbbell curls).

I'd say 45 minutes of gym session back-to-back without rest.

rarenick

Blanks will be attempting the Ikumo Ekiden under Ivy Team:
https://www.ivyekiden.com/

Attempted this workout in the gym earlier, finished in 51 minutes (including watching video to familiarise with the movements and 1 set of 8 dumbbell curls).

Angmoh very strong. Give u standard push ups. Our locals do knee push ups already crying.

WussRedXLi

Blanks will be attempting the Ikumo Ekiden under Ivy Team: https://www.ivyekiden.com/

The pogo hops, remember to dorsiflex at the top. I have seen quite a fair number of runners at MBS (groups/individual) not dorsiflexing. Maciam like just rope skipping (nothing wrong with that) but with a slightly exaggerated stance nia,

Kuudere

Angmoh very strong. Give u standard push ups. Our locals do knee push ups also crying.

Don’t think it’s the usual angmoh since this is college track team. But I think they are genetically stronger and also more athletic.

When I was studying in Australia, it’s common for them to hang out to play sports and exercise.

The pogo hops, remember to dorsiflex at the top. I have seen quite a fair number of runners at MBS (groups/individual) not dorsiflexing. Maciam like just rope skipping (nothing wrong with that) but with a slightly exaggerated stance nia,

Yeah the point of that workout is to jump and reach for max height, so naturally will dorsiflex if done correctly

No spinal

Single leg bridges and RPL (the one where they bend their back + hold a weight plate, activates the back/spine). I think that’s good enough for runners. Don’t need to be so aggressive with the weights unless gunning for hyrox

rarenick

As we grow older, is it crucial for us to train in jumping? I was a basketball player when schooling, but now can hardly jump and feel that my body has forgotten how to. I hope to relearn but dunno where to start or how to train safety or how many patterns to train. Maybe I should buy a basketball and shoes to play and train jumping?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.