jogging and motivation thread

rECKleSSfElla

Wah scary. Thanks for sharing.

Think my next Feidian 6E will buy direct from LiNing.

Few days ago on Lazada, can get the price to $229 with coins.
Haha....i have seen videos for other Li Ning models where they hide the chip beneath the insole so removal is easy. Apparently for 9U and 6E its hidden within the layer of capsule foam so i dont know how you can remove it without damaging the foam. But i cheapskate lar.....will take the risk as long the shoe its not totally unusable.

Ender

Is this legit? I always buy from official store at a premium. I know of stores offering at a discount but a bit wary haha
Risk is always there of not from official store. But some PDD stores has badges authenticity to provide assurance. But it is just assurance not guaranteed.
I bought my Fei Dian 5C from one such 3rd party store on PDD. Around $40. Feel it is a real stuff based on expected weight and experience.

Tudo88

Risk is always there of not from official store. But some PDD stores has badges authenticity to provide assurance. But it is just assurance not guaranteed.
I bought my Fei Dian 5C from one such 3rd party store on PDD. Around $40. Feel it is a real stuff based on expected weight and experience.
Actually if very familiar with the China Market can just hoot. I watch some moments on WeChat, they always got such lobang but never share the source haha

sales69

Haha....i have seen videos for other Li Ning models where they hide the chip beneath the insole so removal is easy. Apparently for 9U and 6E its hidden within the layer of capsule foam so i dont know how you can remove it without damaging the foam. But i cheapskate lar.....will take the risk as long the shoe its not totally unusable.
I think Li Ning gave the resellers go ahead to discount.

Don't know is less demand or flooding the market.

The legit store(VIVI) I bought from is now selling for only 658 RMB!

On the other hand, Feidian 6E is holding up at 1000++ for now.

【淘宝】大促价保 https://e.tb.cn/h.iYO2N6AyHAQevf6?tk=oIrEUsbUWo8 MF278 「李宁赤兔9 ULTRA男女跑步鞋轻便缓震竞速超䨻胶囊训练专业运动鞋」
点击链接直接打开 或者 淘宝搜索直接打开

WussRedXLi

rECKleSSfElla

【淘宝】大促价保 https://e.tb.cn/h.iYO2N6AyHAQevf6?tk=oIrEUsbUWo8 MF278 「李宁赤兔9 ULTRA男女跑步鞋轻便缓震竞速超䨻胶囊训练专业运动鞋」
点击链接直接打开 或者 淘宝搜索直接打开
This store also say 涂码 though.

sales69

This store also say 涂码 though.
Ya must say otherwise cannot discount. The box I received have the QR code intact though and with tags.

Can't speak for the chip. But should be good since the bounce is there.

Especially if standing one legged on Feidian 6E, it's like standing on a balance ball. That feeling cannot fake. :s13:

Ender

Just buy from the official store......seriously speaking.

点击链接直接打开 或者 淘宝搜索直接打开
Li Ning invested too much for global recognition, their price is also going to match western brand too. No choice, rely on 3rd party seller.

That said, my SCSM FD6E will buy from official store, but trainers will look at 3rd parties.

ctstalin

KLSCM public registration opens up today and all categories already sold out for Malaysians

Foreigners slot still have at RM 430

WussRedXLi

Li Ning invested too much for global recognition, their price is also going to match western brand too. No choice, rely on 3rd party seller.

That said, my SCSM FD6E will buy from official store, but trainers will look at 3rd parties.

Yes......usage as a top-tier elite race shoe just that 1 piece, just get "official"......for the race and your specific few weeks prior to race day key workouts. Or if dont mind what foam degradation, even "off season" intervals can use. heh......
The others for fun/healthy runs, daily, less critical can just do homework and choose alternatives.

But i know the feeling, some folks t (not talking about the folks here in this thread but outside) like to use top tier shoes to run often, not trying to diss anyone but that's why can see using top-tier race-day level shoes with people just jogging. I see quite a few @ MBS/BEG area......heck even along Shenton way also have (coz running to Promonitory/MBS.
Some are from the Shenton Way/Cecil area gyms going there for their cardio.

I mean, not trying to sound judgemental or become running shoes police or what, using them for intervals is still ok......but jogging and shuffling with race day shoes is like..... that's what i see ba. Esp with AF1/2/3, you will know and hear that sound from far one esp with sloppy running technique. Also not entirely their fault, the ratio of CF plated shoes vs non plated nowadays is totally imbalanced, coz that is what sells and what the buyers demand.
Long term usage of CF plated shoes risks aside of coz.....

But of coz, looking at it from another angle, if that kind of sexy shoes is what keeps one in the activity or even "hobby" and is not causing issues like severe pain/injury, then by all means. edit - but quite a lot of people just bear with the pain as long as it's not over a certain threshold with race geometry bikes etc.
The Cycling fraternity and folks lagi even more concious on this....literally nobody will "ride up the upgrades" one lah. 😅 😅
So the debate will never end.

rECKleSSfElla

But i know the feeling, some folks t (not talking about the folks here in this thread but outside) like to use top tier shoes to run often, not trying to diss anyone but that's why can see using top-tier race-day level shoes with people just jogging. I see quite a few @ MBS/BEG area......heck even along Shenton way also have (coz running to Promonitory/MBS.
Some are from the Shenton Way/Cecil area gyms going there for their cardio.

I mean, not trying to sound judgemental or become running shoes police or what, using them for intervals is still ok......but jogging and shuffling with race day shoes is like..... that's what i see ba. Esp with AF1/2/3, you will know and hear that sound from far one esp with sloppy running technique. Also not entirely their fault, the ratio of CF plated shoes vs non plated nowadays is totally imbalanced, coz that is what sells and what the buyers demand.
Long term usage of CF plated shoes risks aside of coz.....
I cant speak for everyone but i think beginners or recreational runners dont bother to think too much or do their research when getting a pair of shoes. They probably only want the shoes to be as light as possible while being comfortable. Heck, at the gym i go to ever had a trainer ask how can i possibly run in high stack shoes i was running in lol. As for plated ones, same logic during run the propulsion makes you feel like you are running fast but not everybody will consider the potential risks involved with over-use.

WussRedXLi

I cant speak for everyone but i think beginners or recreational runners dont bother to think too much or do their research when getting a pair of shoes. They probably only want the shoes to be as light as possible while being comfortable. Heck, at the gym i go to ever had a trainer ask how can i possibly run in high stack shoes i was running in lol. As for plated ones, same logic during run the propulsion makes you feel like you are running fast but not everybody will consider the potential risks involved with over-use.

Yeah, for them, unfortunately that is also what would stop progress as well usually, coz of recurring injuries etc.
Your gym's trainer is actually correct, coz if they are not doing or training hyrox or anything related to running, they find the properties in race shoes like the extreme toe spring + high stack + relatively narrow toe box wrapping around to be wierd, esp those who lift only.
edit - and he is actually right...... for those new runners, they usually just buy and wing it, until they kena injury, just a matter of time.

It's the same over in cycling actually. Complaints about pains and numbness here and there coz of race geometries or lousy fit esp excerbated by insufficient strength in body areas that matter eg put a couch potato or even a 50 yr old brisk walking enthusiast or even a foldie enthusiast with mild sarcopenia on a race bike wo strengthening, good luck man. They think it's low impact so it is very accessible + safe......then they start to do things like not respecting mileage coz of peer pressure in group rides etc.....though still much more forgiving than running of coz.
But actual "serious" injuries that take you off cycling for months are more uncommon, unlike running. Different kind of "injuries", but these are not uncommon also, just comparatively not so serious.

The solutions for both actually share quite a lot of similarities tho....... not that intermediates or even beginners cannot wear, just that need to be more informed and do the necessary progressively overloaded strengthening or even plyo which also has good injury prevention properties built in. Only issue is, in both cycling / running, these are not sexy at all, so a fair number dont and wont do.
Things like muscular imbalances, biomechanical problems also affect both sports and these race oriented things do exacerbate and change biomechanics as they are not really meant for beginners esp wo conditioning work. Even a shoe rotation of several types of CF plated shoes but with differing characteristics partnered with even just basic strengthening might do wonders and starve off majority of running injuries if the training load does not vary that much coz one is consistent enough, easily doable with lower mileages / shorter race distances.

Tudo88

Ok la. Western brand top tier shoes all 300+ at the minimum. China brands one still under 300 haha

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.