jogging and motivation thread

GlassDoor

pure white still better hor

649259346_27126147813654863_2351759226431535769_n.jpg
red looks dirt resistant..
my white one.. semi grey now with smudges of black and brown especially at the toe bumper area... quite unsightly :ROFLMAO:

WussRedXLi

but for guys.. my timing is still meh :ROFLMAO:

Can lah.......really cannot directly compare with young guns, those with the talent and training time of coz.
They have their own potential and we have our our own. Of coz, a 60/70' yr old's true potential ceiling is still going to be higher than an avg 30 yr old exerciser around the block/park.

dev_stg_prd

my white one.. semi grey now with smudges of black and brown especially at the toe bumper area... quite unsightly :ROFLMAO:
the core black even better rite? I think the new colors are typical OEM colors.. the lazy way

GlassDoor

the core black even better rite? I think the new colors are typical OEM colors.. the lazy way
the black one.. upper is still predominantly white. the midsole is the star.. the upper and outsole both so-so only.
the lateral forefoot area on the outsole.. already botak (both left and right) at less than 350k. but the shoe dries really fast even when totally drenched

GlassDoor

Can lah.......really cannot directly compare with young guns, those with the talent and training time of coz.
They have their own potential and we have our our own. Of coz, a 60/70' yr old's true potential ceiling is still going to be higher than an avg 30 yr old exerciser around the block/park.
honestly.. i have not felt the age disadvantage yet. (fingers crossed)
Have been able to get faster and stronger in the last few years with the right training and stimulus. If I nick-pick, maybe recovery time now longer.. I read the cliff for man is 60.. donno how true/applicable

dev_stg_prd

the black one.. upper is still predominantly white. the midsole is the star.. the upper and outsole both so-so only.
the lateral forefoot area on the outsole.. already botak (both left and right) at less than 350k. but the shoe dries really fast even when totally drenched
so means you buy 2x of this shoe vs normal shoe that can do 600k?

WussRedXLi

honestly.. i have not felt the age disadvantage yet. (fingers crossed)
Have been able to get faster and stronger in the last few years with the right training and stimulus. If I nick-pick, maybe recovery time now longer.. I read the cliff for man is 60.. donno how true/applicable

Recovery time is definitely longer. I have my teenage kid to vs against......same activities etc. He also started to do deadhangs and push ups liao. Lets see.
Think that is the main one. Same goes to things like sleep.
Then also got the hormone testosterone factor.

Ender

My white already some stained. Personally would have gone for light green on top left if I had the choice then. It feels cooling, doesn't absorb heat. Heat is reason I tend to avoid dark color shoes, unless it's the only colorway on sales.

GlassDoor

so means you buy 2x of this shoe vs normal shoe that can do 600k?
means.. i no buy the shoe until there is some update to improve outsole.
imho this shoe is not suitable for beginner runner or for use as daily trainer. mid sole too thick and rocker is aggressive for slower 6" paces. And although it has no plates, it is quite stiff due to the thickness.
but for longer tempo efforts the shoe is engaging and fun.

basic___

You are probably in the top 1% for HM timings in Singapore already.

basic___

Anyone here has Li Ning Red Hare 9 Ultra? How does it compare to Dynafish Xiaonian? Or the 9 Pro

xllms

like the direction which they are testing the colorways. the 3 i like in different play of colors directions are
1) limegreen: tone-on-tone approach (midsole is part of the entire colorway design),
2) red with contrasting vertical strips in the middle: bold contrasting style
3) the white/grey version: more normal

WussRedXLi

Marsha Du, 400m hurdler / sprinter (but of coz her prime is over)

I think she shd be able to do sub 11 mins for 3k and hit 20 for 5k.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.