jogging and motivation thread

WussRedXLi

ytd had a first in online cycling race in zwift , where i got first place in my cat , the first place was actually some equadorian guy but somehow he didnt show up in the leaderboard.

Hope to increase my power output somemore.

BtgwQOl.png

Quite decent, shd be right at 3w/kg territory more or less.

WussRedXLi

Trying to push to 3.5

If really can peak at that level, i think can go hoot with most Matador ladies liao. :unsure: 🤭

But i find it a bit interesting, pls dont take this negatively or what......but it's a real thing that i noticed.
I think you can cycle far far better than you can run your FMs right?
Mind sharing a bit on what's happening bro? I also interested to learn/know......

I like cycling, but then more or less i young cyclist....i started in 2023 only so not even covid cyclist 🤭 ....and my weekly mileage not like those monster siao langs 400-500 with crazy elevation do what 1 shot training ride 20 rounds of Mount Faber etc. I know 1 fella, is just his business, and then cycling......nothing else, not even much of family time. Somemore is ang moh, sometimes if free 2-4pm even damn fooking hot weather still jio people in the chat go hoot TMCR or Mount Faber, crazy one.
I rode with him once coz he jio in chat, somemore he doing intervals round Faber......then i told myself, never again man....possibly counterproductive to my own training progress also.

Sadisticnoob

If really can peak at that level, i think can go hoot with most Matador ladies liao. :unsure: 🤭

But i find it a bit interesting, pls dont take this negatively or what......but it's a real thing that i noticed.
I think you can cycle far far better than you can run your FMs right?
Mind sharing a bit on what's happening bro? I also interested to learn/know......

I like cycling, but then more or less i young cyclist....i started in 2023 only so not even covid cyclist 🤭 ....and my weekly mileage not like those monster siao langs 400-500 with crazy elevation do what 1 shot training ride 20 rounds of Mount Faber etc. I know 1 fella, is just his business, and then cycling......nothing else, not even much of family time. Somemore is ang moh, sometimes if free 2-4pm even damn fooking hot weather still jio people in the chat go hoot TMCR or Mount Faber, crazy one.
I rode with him once coz he jio in chat, somemore he doing intervals round Faber......then i told myself, never again man....possibly counterproductive to my own training progress also.
I run marathon cause my gf ask me too , no other reason , i dont really like running as my ankles muscles are quite weak. Most shoes dont fit me , as i get really bad shin splints after 10 km on most shoes. Currently only Kayano fits me.

For cycling , i was pretty good more than 10 years back , I dunno what kind of "training" you do , but mine consists mostly of trying to do Z4 power for as long as possible on weekdays, usually pretty short session lasting less than 1 hours, weekends if i can make it , then i go for long rides.

WussRedXLi

I run marathon cause my gf ask me too , no other reason , i dont really like running as my ankles muscles are quite weak. Most shoes dont fit me , as i get really bad shin splints after 10 km on most shoes. Currently only Kayano fits me.

For cycling , i was pretty good more than 10 years back , I dunno what kind of "training" you do , but mine consists mostly of trying to do Z4 power for as long as possible on weekdays, usually pretty short session lasting less than 1 hours, weekends if i can make it , then i go for long rides.

Ah i see....that explains it. My current way of training since after CNY has been 2 workouts per week, ie LT2 blocks of 10-15 mins (see how my recovery, i vary it) twice a week, 3 or 4 reps depending on how i think i can recover. Then every now and then , say for eg after 3 sessions of those LT2 then i would throw in 1 session of 30/15 microintervals . lower body is 2X a week bulgarian split squats with glute max focussed variation, and single leg calf raises, hamstring isolation exercise with resistance bands, glute medius and adductors, but nowadays i am moving away from strength buidling (can do 50kg BSS for reps already) and moving towards power based ie concentric as explosive as possible.

Everything else is Z2 listen to music on BT speaker type of ride or just join pack 2 social riding if wanna meet friends etc....but i also leave out the social aspect, usually skip the pre-ride stuff and i peel off halfway on the way back if near my house.....sometimes i would try pack 1 and whack for some "sharpening skills" stuff.
All outdoors, bo bian i think trainers would kill my interest instantly.

For run workout, i fit in 1x 20-30 mins total of LT2 run, plus sprints/strides, z1/z2 1km each way commute to office and during lunchtime, and en-route got a small hill so i get in 1 x hill sprint there also. But basically low mileage low duration, keep it simple but can maintain consistently, nothing fancy.

Sadisticnoob

Ah i see....that explains it. My current way of training since after CNY has been LT2 blocks of 10-15 mins (see how my recovery, i vary it) twice a week, 3 or 4 reps depending on how i think i can recover. Then every now and then , say for eg after 3 sessions of those LT2 then i would throw in 1 session of 30/15 microintervals . 2X a week bulgarian split squats but nowadays i am moving away from strength buidling (can do 50kg already) and moving towards power based ie concentric as explosive as possible.
Everything else is Z2 listen to music on BT speaker type of ride or just join pack 2 social riding if wanna meet friends etc.
All outdoors, bo bian i think trainers would kill my interest instantly.
for cycling , 10-15 mins block is too low , usually i do 30 -45 mins on the trainer. I rarely do gym work , but maybe i should consider doim. now as im approaching marathon , i try to do 2 sessions a day , one run and one cycle.

I train with power meter and heart rate montior so i know exactly what efforts i am doing. Speed to me has no meaning at all , as gradient will affect your speed alot.

Sadisticnoob

One of the climbs i did on my last trip , almost died on the way down from the mountain , 843M is 10x the elevation gain of mt faber

NoNfChY.jpeg

Ender

For the mathematically inclined runners when lane 1 is condon off. Or just get a Coros or Garmin and use track mode.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.