jogging and motivation thread

mistersatki_

got started jogging 2-3 times a week 3-4km each last year after i throw letter.
now is just trying go for longer and more time since i have more time now.

hopefully no harmful impact.
i also very scared suddenly uplorry =(
Old liao don't push too hard
No more 20s is don't try to motivate what mind over matter liao
Your body will sudden fail

Ender

The greates myth is running kills your knees. Yes, it may aggravate, and injured you, if you run too fast, too soon and too far for your current fitness.

You need to gradually progress in your mileage, speed to address the too fast, too soon and too far.. A very convservative rule of thumb is to progress 10% per week. Reason your body needs to adapt to new challenges, and the adaptation includes the muscle strenght building that support your impact, hence protects your knees.

kw442

Last time army corporals used to say mind over body;

Know your limits, and don't push too hard especially if you are over 30 years old and haven't been exercising.

Ender

thank you.

but i heard to train 2.4km you need do HIIT, this one very shiong, i thinking if i want to mix some jogging and HIIT but i scared i uplorry. lol

my distance not so long, i hope should be ok bah
yoga is can beo chiobu? but later they hiam bbfa pervert join class they repork me
Speed interval , alternate between these 10X400m, 5X1000m, 8X 800m. Once a week. Twice a week if you feel you can recover. Rest of the week, include a easy long run, like 10km and a tempo 5km.

This morning did the OTH 2.4km challenge. Only this week I did 5X1000m Tue and 5X800m Thurs. Friday easy 16km at 6:10min.km pace. Before that, I have only been doing zone 1 and 2 running at slower than 6:30 pace longer mileage almost everyday for many years.. 9:44 for a mid 50 unker is not bad I feel.

Cometdevil

Old liao don't push too hard
No more 20s is don't try to motivate what mind over matter liao
Your body will sudden fail
haha i have never done mind over body before. that why always barely pass ippt nia
Last time army corporals used to say mind over body;

Know your limits, and don't push too hard especially if you are over 30 years old and haven't been exercising.
my mind too weak to push myself.
maybe if got chiobu encourage me i could try

Cometdevil

Speed interval , alternate between these 10X400m, 5X1000m, 8X 800m. Once a week. Twice a week if you feel you can recover. Rest of the week, include a easy long run, like 10km and a tempo 5km.
Before that, I have only been doing zone 1 and 2 running at slower than 6:30 pace longer mileage almost everyday for many years.. 9:44 for a mid 50 unker is not bad I feel.
jin power leh uncle.
me is 1.5 cycle younger but i have never run so far and so fast before (except army half marathon during NS time)

kw442

If the place you jog (PCN or parks) got chiobu or MM then it's extra motivation.

So i am jogless already. And going to use the extra time to get healthier.

Plans to jog at least 4-5times week.
Each at least 4.5km.

Can edmwer bros and sis come in motivate me and together fulfil your new year resolutions.

To put words to action so everyday i will post here to track (at least until CNY or get new jog) my joggings.

Those who want to join me also are welcome!

Rough jog numbers
1/1/23 - 4.6km 30min
https://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/threads/whats-your-new-year-resolution.6855573/post-145568268

Aaron_soh80

So i am jogless already. And going to use the extra time to get healthier.

Plans to jog at least 4-5times week.
Each at least 4.5km.

Can edmwer bros and sis come in motivate me and together fulfil your new year resolutions.

To put words to action so everyday i will post here to track (at least until CNY or get new jog) my joggings.

Those who want to join me also are welcome!

Rough jog numbers
1/1/23 - 4.6km 30min
Ur target is what?

Cometdevil

haha this not really my new year resolution. but its also applicable.
too many serious runners here. i just jog for health. hopefully dont backfire on me
Ur target is what?
target is the number of times and distance lo.
maybe see if it can somehow also lower my cholesterol level
the bbfa in here 都是骗人的。。:sad:

moi the only bbfa :sad:
bbfa is can slim down one and become ssfa.
but still fa =(

haha this not really my new year resolution. but its also applicable.
too many serious runners here. i just jog for health. hopefully dont backfire on me

target is the number of times and distance lo.
maybe see if it can somehow also lower my cholesterol level

bbfa is can slim down one and become ssfa.
but still fa =(
Same I kog for health also. A few times a week and reduce weight

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.