jogging and motivation thread

roflolmao

Lai post pics of xmm and girls cheating on their husbands with 6 pack

aceminer

Ok I join. But I can only do 2.4km. If I do complete the distance I will post here

windwaver

So i am jogless already. And going to use the extra time to get healthier.

Plans to jog at least 4-5times week.
Each at least 4.5km.

Can edmwer bros and sis come in motivate me and together fulfil your new year resolutions.

To put words to action so everyday i will post here to track (at least until CNY or get new jog) my joggings.

Those who want to join me also are welcome!

Rough jog numbers
1/1/23 - 4.6km 30min
2/1/23 - 4.8km 31min
Take care of your knee first.

Hello_Kitty

I think 4-5 times a week too much, will impact the knee and shin splint

kyokoto

Good job TS! I'm in my late thirties and run about 4-5 times a week, 30 mins each time and clock ~ 5km. Start small, enjoy your runs and find a good location! I love scenic places so going to the beach is my favourite.

Cometdevil

So Envy u abit
why you envy a jogless guy. lol
you should envy those 20k edmwer
Take care of your knee first.
so far still ok hopefully fingers crossed.
what to look out for if knee start failing?
Ish very good le :(
is barely pass ippt timing leh
I think 4-5 times a week too much, will impact the knee and shin splint
but my distance is short short wor...
i not jog 10km each time.
Good job TS! I'm in my late thirties and run about 4-5 times a week, 30 mins each time and clock ~ 5km. Start small, enjoy your runs and find a good location! I love scenic places so going to the beach is my favourite.
wa nice..
me mid 30s..
but hor i only jog at night time so no body will notice bbfa jogging.
lol

aceminer

Btw I at excuse ippt due to leg injury. 2.4 I need 20 mins to complete that kind

Cometdevil

Btw I at excuse ippt due to leg injury. 2.4 I need 20 mins to complete that kind
oh if got injury better dont push.
can try swimming, lesser strain bah. or brisk walking like another bro got mentioned
anyway is just "healthy lifestyle". do within means ok le

aceminer

oh if got injury better dont push.
can try swimming, lesser strain bah. or brisk walking like another bro got mentioned
anyway is just "healthy lifestyle". do within means ok le
Yes so I “run” 400m in 3 mins++. Run like 50-60m stop. Walk. Run again. Just need to complete the distance more impt than timing.

I do swim oso. But not proper style so I think my hands more tired

kyokoto

wa nice..
me mid 30s..
but hor i only jog at night time so no body will notice bbfa jogging.
lol
Consistency is key.... some days you really don't feel like running but when u have the discipline to run on those days, you will feel damn good and proud of yourself. Also, to exercise a bit is always better than no exercise.

Ender

My ahma walks faster than you jog
w82Hbow.jpg

..... But i think the Google fit buay zhun. Lol

Your strides very abnormally long.. 1.6m per steps..

xllms

Start slow, start with brisk walking, 8km @ 60mins.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.