Going to take a chance! If really heavier rain then LLST return

aOK344i.jpg

Kuudere

Night RRR run? o_O Lespect!
Evening, at night too dark liao. Rocky trails are too dangerous to run at night, because there's no visible lighting in the jungle and the stairs make it difficult to run.
Yeah after he posted that super dark stretch of road the other day, I was like who will dare to run that stretch at night. Apparently he does! Haha. Kudos
Actually RRR stretch isn't as bad as what most ppl perceive to be running late at night, as compared to the jungle. The path is straight even in the dark stretch, the only hurdle is if there are any incoming vehicles. Regardless, I think having a torchlight will help a lot.

Also, Kelvin Kiptum got into an accident and passed away.

xllms

大年初三morning run...feeling slightly better, but legs cannot sustain more than 6km and body cannot go faster anymore, need to slowly build up again.
Screenshot-2024-02-12-09-44-16-50-d4809424e5a924e1603f7bdd2e10c44f.jpg

return run 6.1km @ 8'24" average. no more legs to go faster.

xllms

Evening, at night too dark liao. Rocky trails are too dangerous to run at night, because there's no visible lighting in the jungle and the stairs make it difficult to run.

Actually RRR stretch isn't as bad as what most ppl perceive to be running late at night, as compared to the jungle. The path is straight even in the dark stretch, the only hurdle is if there are any incoming vehicles. Regardless, I think having a torchlight will help a lot.

Also, Kelvin Kiptum got into an accident and passed away.
shocking...RIP

https://www.runnersworld.com/news/a46722190/kelvin-kiptum-dies-at-24/

luei74

Hopefully the weather turn out to be good in the evening, gonna start my first run in the CNY

WussRedXLi

Hopefully the weather turn out to be good in the evening, gonna start my first run in the CNY
Shd be able to....... later shd be going for evening ride as well. Slow and enjoyable one.

Current wave cleared.
Not sure how that incoming wave will affect us though.

egPmAC2.jpg

WussRedXLi

Rip, everyone was waiting for the Rotterda marathon to see him break sub 2. Guess no one could do it liao. He is not destine to be the one.
2 more months only! :cry: :cry:

Maybe what they said is really true. 2hr mark not supposed to be possible. Fated.
Maybe will not see it in my lifetime.

WussRedXLi

Yes, anyway without elaborating a lot, from my experience i'd just recommend early morning runners at Merlion/One Fuillerton/Esplanade and Promonitory/the corner/that MBS slope down area to have at least your mobile phone flashlight lit up in the morning. If not an armband or those clip lights that you can get from shopee/taobao.

Things can go horribly wrong with cyclists and walkers/runners not lit up and worst dressed in full black with black track pants.
(side track - just see the vid above i just posted)

I managed to detect a XMM luckily in white yoga pants yesterday morning at One Fullerton, nearly blackout conditions there (sph777 would absolutely know), I as cyclist on LHS and 3 other cyclists on RHS. XMM trying to squeeze past in the middle but i did not detect until the last 1 to 1.5 seconds, not really to pass with good safety.....last min hard braked so as to pass more slowly and safely. The 3 other cyclists on my RHS coming on the other direction simply bochup, just blew past her and me at 15kmh or so.
That path not very wide leh, totally not really safe if we are talking about strangers kind of cyclists/runners as we do not know how proficient/predictable each other are.

The thing is, i was concentrating on the 3 cyclists on my RHS as they were riding a bit wonky (possibly semi-drunk also esp since it is CNY, no joke... that area is not uncommon and those who run there would know), coz their lights got a wee bit of glare as that place is very dark. Suddenly the white yoga pants/legs of the XMM just jitao appear in front of me just a bit to my right hand side.
I also chua dio, hence the hard braking.

One reason why this sudden appearance is coz some cyclists use horizontal cut-off lights. And oncoming runners also would be at 5-6 min pace, so it would be rather sudden. Still, possible to avoid accident of coz at reasonable speeds (eg 15-20kmh), just gotta be alert.

Ender

Shd be able to....... later shd be going for evening ride as well. Slow and enjoyable one.

Current wave cleared.
Not sure how that incoming wave will affect us though.

egPmAC2.jpg
Feels cooling for the day right now. Hopefully evening is cool too.

Kuudere

IMG-1342.jpg
Day 3 huat recovery run. Slow pace
FFRC will confirm mald at you, since 5.30 - 5.45/km is the fastest pace group for their long run :crazy:
2 more months only! :cry: :cry:

Maybe what they said is really true. 2hr mark not supposed to be possible. Fated.
Maybe will not see it in my lifetime.
Hard to contest 2 hr, so far only Kibiwott Kandie and Jacob Kiplimo have the pace based on their HM timings.

Kibiwott 2.04 marathon runner, haven't fully transited to marathon and Kiplimo still haven't transited.

Kiplimo has 3x 57 min half marathon finishes more than Kibiwott, but Kibiwott more consistent (always run below 1 hr, current world lead at 57.40).

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.