WussRedXLi
Tom yum mm new vid! 555!
All rich girls.
AF3 proto spotted for the girl runner.
Tom yum mm new vid! 555!
Might use this as a model and adjust a bit here and there. I will probably focus on 400m repeats first, maybe do 12 sets. And then adjust the rest time based on feel until I can get an optimum recovery.![]()
Today is track day. 8X600m at 4min/km (2:24) with 200m jog in between. Followed by short jog then 4 X 400m sprint at 90s with 200m jog in between. Ran at home of athletics stadium. Missed 2 of the 600 splits as first one was still gauging distance and 2nd last one chilled a bit too much before the last set. Hit all the 400m sprints.
Intervals 5 x 800m
Rest - 4 minutes/cycle
Most probably he tried to push for PB. As for SEA games, even more pressure since representing country. And the heat/humidity is no joke also. Wouldn't be surprised at the end some of them overpush themself.10k was 31.57 for this jipun fella lead group. Run first 10k like sunday run like that.Wah lan eh, our last SEA games Cambodia i remember SRY gunned with the indon kia (they shared water), the indon kia came in low 31 mins and then collapsed on the floor. Then the females were 35 mins the wa nam bus (really fast ladies), the first few also laid on the floor after finishing.
My family actually got the spin machine for my granddad but he ended up being too lazy to use it. But if you feel that your family member will use it, then can go for itThinking of getting a walking pad at home use. For family member to use.
But it seems very narrow , scared buy liao another white elephant.
Any advice Bros
My office is near tpy so I swim at tpy safra. Near us really only delta swim complex or Mt Faber safraIssue is i can't swim for nuts. Even breast stroke got some issue, can paddle/kick but very inefficient. I cant do freestyle one. Anyway the main issue is no easy access to pool.
Actually toying with the idea of running at a gym, but too cheapo to put into effect coz my area no cheap ones.
Think i would be the special one to have 2 USB clip fans blowing at me, together with the aircon.![]()
if monsoon season, as much as I also don't like it, it will be treadmill season hahawoke up at 5am this morning and was raining heavily, went back to zzzz...whole of this week rain...looks like will be low/no mileage week liao
Jia you! Mine is focused on marathon pacing. My sat hard run is on 4.30/km. Track is based on 4 min/km.Just came back from ASICS 5km hard run.
5km time trial
@Skyrillex @sph777 Motivated by your runs, I tried to chase back my old timings but ended up with 22:09.
Pace: 4.26/km
Been focusing on Z3 long intervals lately, neglected Z4 trainings and paid the price for speed. Down about 1 min 30s from 9 months ago.
Right now, @bo_tak_chek_bbfa machiam laughing at me liao
- Will probably be adopting some variant of sph777 training, replacing that with a stand-still rest instead. Maybe start off with 400s since the nearby track at my home have some maintenance (elevated platform) at the 400m mark.
- Continue to maintain weekly mileage of 30+ km and 80 easy, 20 tempo/hard
- Slowly increase mileage of the hard runs
- Cut back on going for club runs, since they are doing long intervals. Not very relevant for me at this moment.
Maybe can get those cycling machine.
I have this at home, use it from time to time to cycle.
Time for some real training talk~Jia you! Mine is focused on marathon pacing. My sat hard run is on 4.30/km. Track is based on 4 min/km.
Makes sense since for running, the two things that people will feel the pain from:Yesterday did a 10km run trying to keep heart rate low.
90mins and average 148bpm.
Now my legs aching lol
https://www.carousell.sg/p/zanfit-exercise-bike-vcycle-nutrition-park-208533927/There was once I took a afew month off running to let a Achilles tendonitis heal. So I bough a bicycle trainer to convert my foldie to a cycling machine. Living in a HDB with no air con, this is worst than running outdoor. After each seesion, the flow around the bicycle will have a puddle of sweat. LOL.
never like treadmill runningif monsoon season, as much as I also don't like it, it will be treadmill season haha
Yesterday did a 10km run trying to keep heart rate low.
90mins and average 148bpm.
Now my legs aching lol
For me I honestly just do the 2 hard runs and do the easy runs on the other days. Easy is 30-40 mins jog at zone 2 to low zone 3. The 2 runs are spaced to be 3.5 days apart. Thursdays I usually just swim.Time for some real training talk~
That of course doesn't mean that I give up on running HM and longer. Just want to do those runs for the experience. Maybe can do it faster when I improve my shorter distance.
- Runs as short as 1.5k determine the potential of your longer distances. It also improves the bottom limit of how you will perform in the longer distances.
- 2 hard runs (including tempo) is possible in a week but shouldn't be done to compromise the mileage of the 80/20 rule. People like kipchoge do 3 hard runs out of 12 runs in the whole week. The default at least how I see it, is to have at least 1 hard run a week. Anything else is supplementary if you manage to clock in sufficient easy mileage.
- Speed is something that I didn't lose, but speed endurance. That means I can still do fast laps but at shorter repetitions. That's why track sessions of short, fast laps is still important for me.
- Z3 training is a tough nut to crack. I can see it being relevant nearing races to build running pace consistency and discipline. But going forward, I'll just focus on Z4 since I am not near any competition season.
- The faster you're, the harder it is to gain. Reach a point where you have to pick sides, whether to concentrate on the shorter (power) or longer (scaling) distances. I am going with shorter since it's still the bread and butter of running, can also do well in 2.4km.
Makes sense since for running, the two things that people will feel the pain from:
1. legs (usually long run, pushing mileage)
2. breathing (fast workouts)
That's why I fit in some recovery runs in the week that are shorter than the 10km, so that I can still get some running done without feeling fatigue on my legs and at a slower pace.
https://www.carousell.sg/p/zanfit-exercise-bike-vcycle-nutrition-park-208533927/
I am using this at my home. Not so expensive, since it's possible to get them second hand for cheap.
But the meter is no longer working liao. I still use it since the inclines work.
Overall, good for recovery/moving my legs since my job is mostly WFH, sedentary.
I use with fan, since I don't sweat a lot. But if you sweat a lot, then just get a towel and sweat it outUnfortunately, I don't live near any cheap gyms, so that machine helps.
Yeah u mentioned about disliking treadmill before. I think cold is when the winds are bad.never like treadmill running
me at a place whereby experiencing cold and wet weather, near 0 degC with rain. Feels like near 0degC or colder. Worst feeling ever. Rather have minus 20-30degC with dry weather.
My training when done right goes like this:For me I honestly just do the 2 hard runs and do the easy runs on the other days. Easy is 30-40 mins jog at zone 2 to low zone 3. The 2 runs are spaced to be 3.5 days apart. Thursdays I usually just swim.
You may want to try the Mcmillan training and race calculator to give you a guide what are your training paces range for speed interval, Cruise interval , easy days , long run....etc... They need your recent race time or time trial and a goal you want to achieve. No HR zones, just pace base.My training when done right goes like this:
Run on alternate days. The other days statics.
Easy run 30+ minutes done right after intervals and long run.
Intervals
Long run 60+ minutes
The issue is that leading to the second half of last year, I just did easy runs and ignored both long run/intervals. End up with current Z4 > old Z3. Should be able to get it back soon since I roughly know the pace I need to hit for intervals.
do try and let us know. me just received the xtep 160x5This Bmai carbon plated on offer. 459 rmb after discount and before shipping cost.
https://detail.tmall.com/item.htm?a...30_19785882_1708504950697&skuId=5431408834229
one is no rain but strong cold wind, the other is raining wet and cold, lagi worse.Yeah u mentioned about disliking treadmill before. I think cold is when the winds are bad.