You always eat ho liao. Normally I eat cai png.

It's much easier for a person who is actively in sport to run than one who is not.
Yes, they could have extended the route but since it's a parkrun, no choice. Bay East is better even though you've to do 3 u-turns (1.25km x 4). The route for Bay East is straight compared to West Coast.Actually WCP if u can plan the route to go down to pasir panjang. Then, less turns, I think the parkrun there not as many turns as the one in bay east garden (1,25km one turn) but bay east garden definitely more scenic.
1. Depending on the race you go for, you should do track workouts at two tiers faster than your race pace. This means if you gun for 5km, you start the season with 1.5/1.6km intervals, then 3.0km, ending with 5.0km pace. For 10km, 3.0 > 5.0 > 10.0. For 21.1km, 5.0 > 10.0 > 21.1. For 42.2km, 10.0 > 21.1 > 42.2.Your track background really helps u with your pre race buildup
$70 for 21.5km, that one is still worth it. 10km not really worth.Not cheap. $70 for 10km.
How about cycling? It does "Feel" cooler vs running due to the higher wind speed airflow over your body and limbs for the same RPE (@ zone 1 and 2 you probably would not even have perspiration on your arms/legs and minimal on your body), and easier to sit on the saddle and travel along to places.
Visually also more things to see, faster pace so not so boring esp vs walking.
Issue is that it is comparatively more risky than running/walking, even on PCNs.
This would be a good option to cross train.
Once you get bitten by a hobby, it automatically becomes a pull factor.
eg, my kid, he gets up at 6-6.30am to cycle, probably ealier than the majority of active recreational runners coz by the time we hit Marina area still not many runners. The first few times he auto woke up 5.45 even, by setting his alarm clock. Crazy.
If he does this for his studies, i zero worries liao.

The ideal 10km race is 10km full straight, but that's usually not possible. 5km x 2 straight is the next best option and ECP has the length to execute this.
21.5km.What a weird distance for a race. $70 is ok if most of it goes to charity.$70 for 21.5km, that one is still worth it. 10km not really worth.![]()
The last I went there are as a runner, it was just TMCR, without the PCN. Terrible mental endurance. The straight road was just too mundane, with lack of scenery change. Imagine you running and the feeling is you haven't move at all coz it's still the same scenary.If one really want literally full straights, can go try TMCR PCN shared path just beside the road. Just 1 rather gentle 90 deg turn wrt 10k dist....that turn is a 90 deg turn over a 600m distance, so that is a pretty wide turn, ie totally negligible for GPS. Totally open, GPS as accurate as it gets and you can also double verify on google maps or whatever apps to a pretty accurate degree.
Only issue is too far for most runners. (even abit far for me to travel there to and fro on my bicycle to do whatever TTs i want). Have been wanting to go there but really too far.
Not too long ago, we established that I am more bui, coz I am shorter and heavier.me too. late 30s buibui.
Easy, next time observed where the Bay East parkrun(PR) official put the markers for u-turn. Mental note the two points. Since this is measured by PR official, it is zhun. Come back anytime during your weird hours, less traffic since you cycle there often. You have you own course. Like what we have for stadium, myself is Hougang Stadium.The buildings at One Fullerton and Shenton Way / Robinson Rd of coz cannot lah. I can't even get a GPS lock usually should i decide to start there.
Marina Barrage no issue for my HW GT Runner.
Always get the below for MB, once turning left towards the bridge of coz that one would be straight line briefly for ~ 30 metres so still ok. If it's some wierd shortcuts then of coz cannot.
I always shift a bit towards the water fountain area or if that part is cordoned off then it'd be more along the red dotted bike path.
As you can see on the map below, pretty good performance.
Regardless, for me i TT along the straight paths over at the path between GBTB and Sheares bridge, or the Marina East PCN (the new parkrun venue) and towards Tanjong Rhu, i avoid any sharp corners as much as possible. Then my bike would serve as the water/ice station with bottles and/or cups.
Pretty standard routes for me, and so-called verified on google maps, to make it as good as it can get without going to the track.
Easy, next time observed where the Bay East parkrun(PR) official put the markers for u-turn. Mental note the two points. Since this is measured by PR official, it is zhun. Come back anytime during your weird hours, less traffic since you cycle there often. You have you own course. Like what we have for stadium, myself is Hougang Stadium.
Not sure whether the amount really goes to the charity or not...21.5km.What a weird distance for a race. $70 is ok if most of it goes to charity.
Noted bro...Your 10K completed in 1.5 hours and you still have 2.5 hours to complete the remaining 11.1K so meaning you need a pace of 4.5Km per hour for the remaining run which is just maintaining a 13 minutes walking pace![]()
Noted bro...
I need to train up slowly...
Now my next target of self train is 12km non stop slow jog first..
don't break my façade leh kekekekeNot too long ago, we established that I am more bui, coz I am shorter and heavier.
Just reminder again, transit over gradually. Low mileage first, and slowly increase to almost every walking or runnings are minimalist. My mistake was I transit over with the exact mileage I was doing with cushioned shoes. kenna Achilles tendonitis.don't break my façade leh kekekeke
anyway i'm quite sold on the barefoot shoes. i might buy one for walking only as part of my strengthening regime.
The last I went there are as a runner, it was just TMCR, without the PCN. Terrible mental endurance. The straight road was just too mundane, with lack of scenery change. Imagine you running and the feeling is you haven't move at all coz it's still the same scenary.