WussRedXLi
Yo yo yo lets go lets go!!!
Regress and built gradually. Don't hurry with progression.Anyone know hw to cure runners knee ah.
My left knee pain js getting worse
Actually was thinking about this a few months ago but put it off for whatever reasons then.......like not easy to get (ebay only)
But i believe it is about time now, the time is ripe.
GOt money to spend, try lor. Was tempted to get one when the Norwegian method was slowly gaining popularity some yyears back. But hold off the idea,
1. being expensive,
2. poke finger for every lap is not fun way to enjoy your run,
3. Double threshold is not in my routine, and unlikely in the near future
4. My runs are usually continuous, not divided into small session like intervals where I stop and prick my fingers. And I don't go stadium for every run to do this type of interval. ONly at stadium you can leave your meter at the side when you do training.
5. I think my LT1 and LT2 is pretty well estimated by pace and intensity. I don't go by percentage of LTHR or Max HR anymore. Tell myself estimation is good enough for me, no need for scientific level of accuracy.
LOL, enjoy your venture. Can't imagine pricking finger so often til get used to it..Yeah expensive.......last time with the ang moh meters everything in is $500 bare min with shipping from the west, and the replacement test sticks are bloody expensive.
Now if willing to forgo that last bit of accuracy, $200 can get a meter with 72 sticks chinese source on aliexpress. Just a matter of looking at trending past and present also song. $200 is ok for me. It is even cheaper than a new present Huawei smartwatch to replace the GT Runner (that $133 is a freak price)
$200 is aroundsixfive months of my supplementation routine nia. 72 sticks can easily cover 1 year. After which is $110 for additional 72 sticks
Poke finger a bit getting used to, That's why not done for most runs, so 72 sticks is plenty in a year for establishing current baselines for simi LT1 LT2. luckily i am somewhat used to it as i do fairly regular fasting and 1hr OGTT with my FIL's and own parents Accuchek meters.
The idea is to find a strength number on the lancet poker such that it pokes and sufficient blood can be squeezed out but you dont feel much pain (usually a 3 strength on my ring finger though sometimes need a 4 setting). I think some fellas also do not bleed easily, so of coz if use a 5 or 6 strength on the lancet pen then pain lah. If not is literally painless.
It should be a good additional tool to utilize and to refer to, see if can squeeze additional improvements to training however marginal it may be.
Anyway i found a whole box of extra lancet needles (Accuchek) that i can use, that time FIL purchased a lot on Malaysia coz cheap.
LOL, enjoy your venture. Can't imagine pricking finger so often til get used to it..
Taylor Knibb likely take the win again.
Her bike and run performance really crazy.
Starting @ 12.15am SGT tho.........
Going to try running full marathon at next year's scsm
Cannot lah... Well past that prime time already, can finish under 4 hours can steal laugh alreadyGet back to your cross country form
Yeah he cheated, doping agent visited his house but he was somehow always outside of his house and claims that he is training.
His ban isn’t that long so will probably still see him in a few years
Can run with the pacers in SCMS and see how you end up performing. I managed to get back my NS formCannot lah... Well past that prime time already, can finish under 4 hours can steal laugh already![]()