jogging and motivation thread

Ender

i was thinking of doing a threshold test for the "feel", basically to validate my perceived effort at the different inflection point (LT1 and LT2).

think i will stick to HM for quite a long time due to time constraint in training.

thanks for the tip once again boss!
ALot of people did it. If someone gifted me, I gladly to go for one, to experience what lab testing environment is what the pro athletes got thru. And yes, to validate my method of 'agaration' is close enough or not. Go for it and write your experience here, so we can gain some insight how they go about doing it.

WussRedXLi

Just came across this.....not a recent event but....

This further solidifies my thinking not to anyhow try those west coast, seletar, tmcr. The variables there are killer.

Just stick to my area / or safe areas like Sentosa or Republic Avenue, do it thousands of times and know like the back of your hand each and every pot hole / drain cover. Actually Shenton way Cecil Street got 1 killer drain cover with a huge gap that runs parallel to your wheels, if kena sure gg at least serious injury one.

Also solidifies my reasoning of having bright enough front lights, really need to be bright and far enough (but still having vertical cut off).

B264-BAE7-0-FC9-4-C5-C-9-EE3-80-E5-D37-FDF2-C.png

Ender

Just came across this.....not a recent event but....

This further solidifies my thinking not to anyhow try those west coast, seletar, tmcr. The variables there are killer.

Just stick to my area / or safe areas like Sentosa or Republic Avenue, do it thousands of times and know like the back of your hand each and every pot hole / drain cover. Actually Shenton way got 1 killer drain cover with a huge gap that runs parallel to your wheels, if kena sure gg at least serious injury one.

Also solidifies my reasoning of having bright enough front lights, really need to be bright and far enough (but still having vertical cut off).

B264-BAE7-0-FC9-4-C5-C-9-EE3-80-E5-D37-FDF2-C.png
One reason I scare of going into cycling. Go fast, high risk of serious injuries or even death as in this case. Go slow, is really under train.

WussRedXLi

One reason I scare of going into cycling. Go fast, high risk of serious injuries or even death as in this case. Go slow, is really under train.

Indeed indeed..... hard efforts i go cycling lane (PCN) at odd hours like after 10pm or before 7am, or Sentosa rolling hills and then limiting the downhill to below 35kmh. Strength train in high gear on Jubilee bridge from standstill. Still can train but need a bit of creativity.

With heavy vehicles often plying some particular routes, the risks just hoes up, be it falling stones or construction materials, or they unable to maneuveur away fast enough shd anything happen, or they just could not see you (blind spots) esp at traffic lights. And of coz some areas like Jalan Buroh, Tuas damn uneven due to heavy vehicles.....really not sure why some still cycle there.

Before the fall you could see some patches of potholes or what.......not sure what's the reason. And of coz the heavy veh.

QG9r5IM.jpg

Kuudere

Hey u know how's the scene here in SG?

Tiagong in the gym circles, it's not that difficult to hook up with some in the gyms.
Talking about amateur / hobbyists scene only.......that means as you go along and meet more friends you'll come across one.

Running clubs, dont think so. Cycling, also nope. Different.

Even here in my estate, i occasionally see a gym bro in gym attire with !@#@!# humongous muscles, big until it looks unsightly type. As in, not really possible unless maybe, just maybe if you just train and focus on 100% recovery super clean diet 24 hours a day.......go food court hawker centre makan also cannot type.
Not too sure about gym since I don't gym.

Doping isn't good for health. There are people who passed away early because of doping.

Running >> a lot of hardwork and effort, also figuring out weaknesses.

Different people have different weaknesses. I know my weakness and I deal with it, that's why I can keep improving.
SWAG sia

Bonus

He is going to run the HM soon next month

Kuudere

Which half marathon next month?

Wah lan, brutal weather now, think 35 deg C Heat index or something. Think i will skip tonight's session, deload a bit. heh..... Go pa game liao.

My bad, he just finished the HM can watch this video

Yeah, I am skipping tonight's run. Just going to do circuit training at home

WussRedXLi

Dang it, he also mentioned collagen peptides.

I already know that....... issue is too costly for me. sigh.

WussRedXLi

Dawn did 3:37
Felt could shave a couple of minutes but kept it very conservative coz few past races all screwed up.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.