jogging and motivation thread

WussRedXLi

just buy an entry level specialized bike

Just saw this........

Enjoy. Need to get as fit as soon as possible by training and taking care of biomechanics and strength training etc (which is a good thing), actually even fitter than what you experienced and seeing the general running scene. I think very soon you will know what i mean.

ps. But the good thing is that it is very cooling vs running. :ROFLMAO:
The caveat is that, you cannot stop. Once you stop for anything > 2 mins, you will know what the meaning is SWEAT.

WussRedXLi

2k @ 5k current pace -1 min/km

Recovery: 5 min 25 seconds

4 x 800s @ 10k current pace -1 min/km

Recovery: 2 min for each set. After last set, 8 min rest.

1.6k @ 3k current pace -2 min/km

I should give this a try lol

i am still trying to hoot 5 min for the mile (just the last part of his training, but his is 4 min mile)....damn hard to reach. :ROFLMAO:
IIRC 3:06 pace or something. Not for 1 km, but 1.609. :oops:

Jeremy1

200w.webp

bbbbbw

Just saw this........

Enjoy. Need to get as fit as soon as possible by training and taking care of biomechanics and strength training etc (which is a good thing), actually even fitter than what you experienced and seeing the general running scene. I think very soon you will know what i mean.

ps. But the good thing is that it is very cooling vs running. :ROFLMAO:
The caveat is that, you cannot stop. Once you stop for anything > 2 mins, you will know what the meaning is SWEAT.

haha cycling so many stuff to buy compared to running... my skill is not so good so i buy entry level bike only

helmet
gloves
tyre pump
chain degreaser
chain lubricant
front light
rear light
bell
water bottle
bottle cage

WussRedXLi

Wah new pattern.

Really difficult problem to solve. Even if got enforcement, they can run.
But he ran pretty slowly. If really wanna pursuit, is can. But LTA, not SPF.

LWZ

turned back when it started raining last night, but U-turned and resumed when the rain stopped

ended up doing 10km for the first time in years

WussRedXLi

haha cycling so many stuff to buy compared to running... my skill is not so good so i buy entry level bike only

helmet
gloves
tyre pump
chain degreaser
chain lubricant
front light
rear light
bell
water bottle
bottle cage

It's part of the fun.......go through all the products and stuff.

LWZ

Wah new pattern.

Really difficult problem to solve. Even if got enforcement, they can run.
But he ran pretty slowly. If really wanna pursuit, is can. But LTA, not SPF.

will his ebike get impounded ?

WussRedXLi

MakaRun in the second group, behind the first group international elites. Damn fast lady.

I just watched finished the whole vid. Really sia, Japan is on a totally whole different level....... talking about non pro runners. And that vid is just about women only. You see you already know those are not just merely recreational joggers that we see vast vast majority here. Their mental approach towards sports and the culture there.

But of coz i think not a fair comparison also, their population in absolute numbers is so much more than us. And also for such events, most prob runners from all over Japan would fly or take shinkansen to Osaka to run.
JP population if i rem correctly is 109 mil.

But then again, if compare with China, that would be more than 10X more. So i think JP on the whole still really on a whole different level generally speaking.

Ok my bad. I would not even qualify, never mind that i am a male :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO:
But really, there are a lot of them females, and some are middle aged already. (10k sub-36 mins wtf)

Qualification
Female runners who have met the following standards in an official event of the WA or AIMS certified race from January 1, 2023 through the date of application and to be aged 19 years or older on the race day.

1. Marathon: under 3 hours 07 minutes.
  2. 30km Road Race: under 2 hour 08 minutes.
  3. Half Marathon: under 1 hour 25 minutes.
  4. 10km Road Race: under 36 minutes.

sph777

Feeling better now after sleeping. Not much issue other than sniffing/blocked nose which is solved with loratardine + pseudoediphrine. Sore throat died down at least by 80-90% vs yest (yest needed the anaesthetic lozenges).

But yest my pops also got similar but more severe symptoms. Tot same common cold virus (as my kid and me) but it is not. This morning tested with covid test kit, confirmed COVID.

Already told them to always wear their KF94s to cut down risk but my father has been a bit stubborn lately.
I mean, if no pax then pull down to chin can lah.......but if in lift or go Fairprice AC conditions, better pull up.

Now CNY all messed up for him. Quanantine in single room for whole CNY. Even if die die push past the discomfort, cannot be go my grandma's house to go lou hei and makan one with so many other kids and relatives mah. Sure all tio one coz so bloody infectious. :ROFLMAO:
At least for you not so bad now. Hope your dad recovers well!

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.