WussRedXLi
Sota Maehara i think recently also turned full time running + coaching and of coz internets
I mentioned previously I signed up for run swim run in June by trifactor. Wanted to do the 5.25km Run / 1km Swim / 10.5km Run but accidentally signed up for the 10.5 km run, 1.5km swim and 10.5km runCycling already needs 20hrs/wk all the way up to 25-28 hrs if kee siao type.....for middle / long distance multisports.
If converted to running-speak, running all easy @ 5:00 pace, that'd be chao chao like 240km min, all the way to 336km.
Swimming being not weight bearing also can do such hours.
But then total hours see how one balances, coz recovery would be the issue.
Also why multisports they do all those crygo to ice baths to physio sessions and massages.
Hobby kias gun max standard duathlon 5k-32k-5k can liao. Least amt of risk, coz swim leg is often where folks die. (stats)![]()
If I am not wrong, @Kuudere mentioned before that Aaron is currently doing full time training
For me is significant. LT1 pace improved during SCSM peak phase from 5:55 to 5:35. But need to combo with higher than usual training load. If the your current training load is manageable, I think won't see much improvement. For context, I have plateau for so many years despite trying various training plans.i am thinking of taking creatine to help with my recovery since the strength training has kind of hamper my run training. has creatine helped you guys so far?
it has been 6 weeks since i bought my bicycle. since then never jog anymore lol. enjoyed cycling and now considering buying a road bike
If u buy road bike, u tend to ride with group and then u will buy more and more expensive models. If u can't keep pace with the group, exit and join a slower group. Don't over exert and cause any accident.it has been 6 weeks since i bought my bicycle. since then never jog anymore lol. enjoyed cycling and now considering buying a road bike
Can try 80% cycling and 20% jogging, but jogging is for speedwork. Then you run, just do the 3k 5k distances.
Running helps cycling performance, and also increases bone mineral density, which is good if buang (no fractures).
Take stuff like Vit D3 (daily 2-5k IU), magnesium (glycinate). Whey protein quite essential IMO since cycling rather strength based as well, or at least your dietary intake must take note.
I dont train my upper body too, just do running nia! Really need to change my training regime for this year le! Getting a little sianz of running too! Haha.Best is do running, cycling and upper body strength training; add swimming also good. I see so many cyclists neglecting their upper body. Many of them lost muscles when over trained in cycling. Hopefully they don't lose bone mass as well.
Best is do running, cycling and upper body strength training; add swimming also good. I see so many cyclists neglecting their upper body. Many of them lost muscles when over trained in cycling. Hopefully they don't lose bone mass as well.
Can the accidents be avoided? Defensive riding, cycle alone, avoid certain roads, cycle slower, better/wider tyres, do bulk of your training esp zone 2 indoor?That is why i train/cheong standard distance duathlons. Usually folks more interested in HM or FM. Cycling long time means the bones are basically same as normal non-exercising people. However non-exercising people dont face the same risks, be it on road or on pavement/PCN.
If done long term + old age, the risks really sky high seriously speaking.
But if got do running + upper body strength training, the bones sure stronger. Need the impact to challenge the bones. Actually, runners also at risk for upper body, just not so for lower body. heh
And the supplementation for Mg, D3 is very important. (whey protein got decent calcium already)
Already on Mg and D3 since 2020 when covid started that time. And the occasional boron which is a co-factor for Mg (a trace mineral, supposed to help teeth/bones).
Oh yeah i occasionally hoot zinc too, one side benefit is it helps bones to a certain degree as well though not as a main factor.
Technically, the several times and way i buanged before i should have kena fracture liao. Plus middle aged (55). though i am a guy not lady, who are lagi more at risk. Just hope that i dont kena anything that is more serious than what my bones can handle.
Actually latest incident,. my left elbow now still pretty painful, the elbow ball joint that sharp part jitao hit the pavement, force enough to split open some tissues quite deeply. But no hairline fracture i think.......not that kind of hairline fractured pain. More like bruised pain. Already 5 days still pain due to the bruising and tissue trauma.
Can the accidents be avoided? Defensive riding, cycle alone, avoid certain roads, cycle slower, better/wider tyres, do bulk of your training esp zone 2 indoor?
Lelong on iherb, got 2 whey. 1 choc and then another unflavoured. Unflavoured one slightly more value, 69 servings for $77 while choc is 63 servings for $80.
39% off.
EVLution is only 56 servings for $57 after discount. All are 24-25g protein per serving.
Currently all other brands' whey are bloody expensive, even after 20-25% discount. Up price liao.
Only this Lake Ave Nutrition got huge 39-40% lelong.
iTested, so quality is there.
The creatine will cake up or not?
I don't know what protein type to buy.
That time I bought the muscletech nitro-tech from gnc the cholesterol is damn high.