jogging and motivation thread

Jurong640

Anyone using those Bone Conduction earphones for runs? I saw quite a few using that, as you can still hear the surroundings. Using normal earphone, will easily fallout during runs.

Currently, I'm using the small speakers on my Galaxy Watch 5 to listen to some music while I run.

kkkkdllmkkkk

Anyone using those Bone Conduction earphones for runs? I saw quite a few using that, as you can still hear the surroundings. Using normal earphone, will easily fallout during runs.

Currently, I'm using the small speakers on my Galaxy Watch 5 to listen to some music while I run.

i'm using shokz openrun pro 2 and so far so good.

Tudo88

Warning, flame 4 is only good for racing, or tempo run. And performs badly for slow runs. So not a LSD , or easy day shoes.
That's why I contemplate if I wanna make this my FM race shoes. What if I kenna low form and drop my pace to sub 7 min, it's going to be a torture for 5 hours race on this shoes.
Is flame 4 TTS? Considering getting one as well haha

Ender

Is flame 4 TTS? Considering getting one as well haha
I wear size 12 on nike vaporfly next %2. My flame 4 size is the same. I.e I got EU46 which is us12 according to 361 own size conversion table in the product description page. I would say tts.
I see that your easy days are like 5+min pace. So this shoes shouldn't be a problem on your easy days.

rarenick

The funny thing for me is that when i started running proper in Q3 of 2022, i am the type who just looked at "youtube wisdom" and go sold on this 180 cadence thingy.
1f923.png

Cant be helped coz newbie. So just tried Dnb music and continued training with it lor, it was not until 2023 then folks here sold me the racing idea (first one AHM 2023) and i really ran with more structure with intervals and such.
Continued "training" with this and hence the only other variable is stride length in which i'd be varying to get various paces for easy or faster runs. But one thing i didnt do was recovery runs, like those in 6 mins range so i cant say if 180 is too fast for that. Didnt get injured (much or seriously). DnB 179-180bpm music so easy and convenient to lock my stride into and not think about it and maintain pace.
Prior to that my experience is in walking (racewalking) when COVID started and before that just Sprint Interval Training and a bit of stairs climbing here and there as physical activity
So it might or might not work for you or anyone else, just try and see.
But since you said it is fast, then you slowly raise it but without listening to the music. Just basing on your watch's cadence try to raise 5% first at slower paces to get used to it.
If cannot after a few weeks, then no need to try already.
But seriously if not racing or aiming to improve timings, just for health purposes, really no need to change anything lah.
1f923.png

1f607.png
Thanks thanks. Will just do whatever I feel comfortable then.

kkkkdllmkkkk

That looks expensive. I was also looking at the creative ones.

How's the sound quality compared to normal earbuds? Does it gives headache as it's bone conducting?

tbh i think sound quality is on par. i dun like normal earbud cos when sweat get in your ears, it will drop out.

doesnt give me headache leh. i think convenience wise already win alot liao

Jurong640

tbh i think sound quality is on par. i dun like normal earbud cos when sweat get in your ears, it will drop out.

doesnt give me headache leh. i think convenience wise already win alot liao
alright thanks. that's what i don't like as sweat get into ears and become very loose.

tanminghui1

Using shokz.

If shokz is to sell 1k per pc I would still buy it. This is how useful and important it is to me

WussRedXLi

Using shokz.

If shokz is to sell 1k per pc I would still buy it. This is how useful and important it is to me

Quite a few cyclists on the road also using Shokz . But i think safer to turn it to an even lower volume than when running.

sales69

How frequent u all change ur running shoes argh?
I'd change when required.

Last time when finances were tight, wore the firm firm Hometeam white/orange Mizuno for over 900km.
Until can feel the ground. Over long distance, it did have an impact on knees.

Also if outsole friction gone, better change to avoid slipping.

SyraLeo

where do you guys normally go for your runs?

getting bored of ECP, green corridor and Punggol PCN, i tend to need new scenery to get "motivated" to jog, see new things and explore new areas.

Ender

How frequent u all change ur running shoes argh?
Runners usually don't change shoes like most would think it is llke. New shoes comes when the old shoes goes.

We just buy new shoes when we cannot control.. And the old shoes will go when the love is gone. They are not in sync.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.