jogging and motivation thread

kkkkdllmkkkk

While waiting for Bmai fly to reach Singapore, I was curious to try jingtan 3 turbo so went to pangu running. by the way it’s my mistake, fly is not available in shop yet.

Tried to slow jog a few rounds inside the shop at very slow pace. Indeed good and comfy for slow pace as well. Doesn’t force u to run fast. Unfortunately it wears abit big at the front for my usual size and side is a little bit tight.

WussRedXLi

Tsk..... another one yest morning. TMCR. Truck shd be turning out, very likely visibility issue.
I know for sure folks wld say it is day time and this fella wearing bright pink somemore so is just the case of truck driver being inattentive. But look, as a driver/cyclist as well as runner/walker etc....... it is not a perfect world out there.

Sometimes other road users really cannot see you la for whatever reason........cannot see means cannot see.

That is why even running, i don front/rear flashing lights on my running belt esp since most times i am running in the dark. But since you are not gunning on the road together with faster moving vehicles, you dont need super bright lights.

Just sufficient for crossing junctions (for sure many of you are jogging across one) and letting cyclists see you ok liao. It is not 100% foolproof, but for sure the risk is significantly reduced.
I can tell you, from experience, the difference between having no lights vs have lights is HUGE even on so-called lit PCN paths. Esp for the lesser lit ones like some parts of Geylang PCN near Tg Rhu.

Cyclist-sent-to-hospital-after-accident-with-tipper-truck-along-Tanah-Merah-Coast-Road.jpg

https://www.tiktok.com/@badboy198211?referer_url=s9e.github.io/&refer=embed&embed_source=121374463,121468991,121439635,121433650,121404359,121497414,121477481,121351166,121487028,73347566,121331973,120811592,120810756,121503376;null;embed_masking&referer_video_id=7515618414111689992

LWZ

I got a question, are you able to sleep well after the run at 11pm?

Last time, I got a period of time when I used to run at 9pm. During my sleeping time at 11.30pm to 12pm, I can't fall asleep. Read up articles online and it's due to Adrenaline. After that, I don't really run at night liao.
Hello, nice to see you in this thread too

I usually sleep 2h after finishing my night runs

WussRedXLi

Dont know what to say.

Not keeping left is one thing but some park users really have no safety sense.

WussRedXLi

got used to it loh

Live firing suspended with safety time out, pending review outcome.

This one. Last time no Tekong BMTC one, remember walking from Nee Soon camp across mandai / seletar pierce reservoir area to this range to see watermelon getting blown up.

Actually quite near to Jeremy65's house. 3.5km from range to Bukit Panjang once past Chestnut nature park trails.

images

Wn5Dh7J.jpg

A8paaUS.jpg

LWZ

Mei mei jin cham, tough job, so much perspiration......all abosrbed by the bra. :oops: :oops:

kd2x8c1.jpg
This is why it is good to go for hiking when dating in SG. If one party* bin chao chao halfway thru, sibei whiny or talking passive aggressively, could be red flag that this person easily triggered

* - regardless of gender or orientation

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.