jogging and motivation thread

WussRedXLi

Your pressure wash like super powerful one?

Can whack from the insides too........

Anyway, not very powerful. This is the u-wand with 1.6mm orifice. I also have the 2.0mm one, which is even lower PSI.

It's something like 200-300 PSI for this one, i guesstimate vs the 12V pumps which are like 50 to 150 PSI range.
But then this is spread out fan type spray pattern (like how your 12V pump + nozzle combo works if you fan it out), so lagi lower.

And then also have the VP-180S, can vary the output pressure, down to the point in which it is around the pressure of your normal tap shower spray.

milkiee

I used to do the Hanson's method for marathon training and that was the reasoning given for running a few days in a row.

If you are prone to heat rash you might want to mix in some walking or slower heel strike recovery pace in your run to allow your body to cool from time to time. Nowadays I do mostly run walk for my jogs and I actually enjoy it much more this way.
the weird thing is i've never gotten a heat rash before other than in fieldcamp during BMT.
i have no idea how it happened this time.

WussRedXLi

the weird thing is i've never gotten a heat rash before other than in fieldcamp during BMT.
i have no idea how it happened this time.
Now maybe is too hot for too long also....... the weather is a bit cooler but still it's relatively warm (esp for running).

Cycling at least still ok. Just "ok" nia.

I actually could overheat if i do zone 4 and gun for good 10K times. As in, i could don't feel too good after 7-8k mark. Risky.
Coz one thing i noticed is that i do not perspire that much also, yeah there would be sweat but it wouldn't be that type of super dripping over here.

WussRedXLi

As always, this kind of fooker i see way too often @ Merlion/MBS Shenton/Cecil/TPG while cycling and jogging.
I think same for other areas.

Zero safety one.

edit - seems like he had a rear red light switched on, but as usual, that $5-10 lousy one no chance at all.
(some have very good lights, but then might not be the standard and legal white/red for front/back)

WussRedXLi

Actually not sure if i had shared over in this thread, i suspect i posted in another cycling thread.

A few weeks ago i nearly got T-boned this way. Only diff is that i was crossing the pedestrian crossing with green man (already waited 2-3 seconds green man) and the other Grabfood fella was beating the red light.

As usual, i checked and cleared oncoming direction and proceeded to cross. Only mistake i made was that i did not check and positively 100% cleared coz the check was too fast.

The bugger was coming right at me and nearly T-boned me coz he had no lights and all in black, and was camouflaged by the sea of headlights from other vehicles behind him. (5 lanes of traffic, 1 Marina Boulevard). Luckily i had good side lights (1 solid and 1 binking) and so he definitely saw me, and my guess is that he slowed down. The front/rear lights would not have helped much.

There was another Deliveroo rider crossing the pedestrian crossing (in the opposite direction of me) and even he buay tahan and went after him and electric horned him a couple of times.

WussRedXLi

Cyclists / Joggers both have this same issue, if you cross the pedestrian crossing at faster speeds (eg 8-11kmh), the risk of being screwed sky rockets. Vs regular walking pace 5kmh. Or older auntie/uncle walking pace @ 3-4kmh. I already self-control heckloads and slow down to walking pace, but sometimes you see flashing green man 20 seconds, really gotta hurry (technically is cannot cross i know and pri school children also know, but....... )

Always see joggers crossing the roads way too fast at my TPG area till MBS area. (quite a number of gyms here)

The more you train and cross roads, the higher the probability risk.
The habit of check/clear before crossing is definitely good, but it does not always work.

WussRedXLi

What a sad day, so cooling, but stuck at home watching vids.

Rain isn't heavy at all but cannot jog/ride. (dont wanna fall also even for jogging)

WussRedXLi

Lookd like got a small break. If next 10 mins improves on the radar, can sneak in a short 1hr cycling ride....where else but same old MBS area

Going to mop the floor and change. Anyway too dangerous to bring the kid out....

More showers incoming anyway from Malaysia / SCS

WussRedXLi

shiok weather to nua and sleep...
tonight play badminton

Badminton not bad, just that i no skill. Table tennis too.

Later going cycling and a wee bit of jogging at 5.00 pace maybe 3-5km only see if tired or not, 2nd session today (but 1st jogging session). :ROFLMAO:
But all chillax RPE zone 2 type, just enjoy the cool weather.

Just did resistance bands 3 sets of 12 reps bicep curls, good mornings and incorporated with some sort of row.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.