luei74
Good job and good luck on your Garmin run Bro

I still have some leftover protein bar (form last amazon prime sales) which I used on for long runs. Not nice, but more bearable than whey powder. But I am not replenishing them, coz expensive for price/(protein)gram. Thinking of going back to powder, but have to think of new ways to take them. One idea I thought off mixing the powder into small bowl peanut butter jam, and just eat it like that.Hoot ah......yea, i realised my account has this usd 15 rewards, think they deposited into it. Think i had usd 2-3 from the product reviews that i posted, the rest they added on, so decided to make use of them.
Both items themselves are discounted, but really need discounts if not Amazon SG could be cheaper.
Yeah i was afraid the isolate form could taste bad. 4 decades ago i was trying to buff up for NS, i was drinking whey only (isolate not even popular then i think) iirc the choc whey already like not so nice. I had to mix a bit with choc marigold milk.
So far from what i see, the brand of whey i bought the reviews mentioned great tasting, but of coz need to discount a bit.
Vanilla taste i think i cannot.......yucks.
But heng i not really very lactose intolerant. 500ml low lactose milk is still somewhat ok, that'd be around 1.5 * 5 = 7-8g of lactose.
I still have some leftover protein bar (form last amazon prime sales) which I used on for long runs. Not nice, but more bearable than whey powder. But I am not replenishing them, coz expensive for price/(protein)gram. Thinking of going back to powder, but have to think of new ways to take them. One idea I thought off mixing the powder into small bowl peanut butter jam, and just eat it like that.
It’s true. A lot about running on top of physical limits, mental game is needed. When you reach the wall at events, the determination to push through is a key factor to finish the raceDetermination will trump stamina, endurance and everything else, no different from elite aiming for PB. If you got 5 months to prepare no problem lah.
Think got some OCBC Cycle event. Saw the banners there few days agoToday got some cycling event. Many cyclists near national stadium area.
back to running. last sat, did a 30min 5km. woke up on sunday to a sore back...
now trying out zone 2 running mostly, about 9:30-11:00 min/km, relying all on apple watch instructions, accurate enough?
comments pls. need to get back fitness for some travels in Oct. hhaha

Wanna lose (fats) weight, cycle 20-25 hours a week....... low intensity chill cafe type rides.
That OCBC cycle lah. $103 and then got the what fee and GST and all that.Today got some cycling event. Many cyclists near national stadium area.
But I thought your weight should already very low liao looking at the way you exercise![]()
20240512 17degC adidas adios pro 3
10.00km @ 5'58"av (59'41")
10.06km @ 6'40"av (67'08")
2x10km run without pushing too much after one week break
realized a few things
1) aap3 not suitable for my right feet for distances more than 10km as i felt lack of support on my right arch. Need to adjust my running gait to push off more on the ball of my right foot. Supination issue.
2) feeling strenous after 15-16km despite slower pace on return run. Been happening in all my long runs.
- need to find a way to condition both my heart and legs.
3) some strain above the right patella area. it comes and go, not sure why. Sometimes have it, sometimes not.
my original idea is to run more 20k or 2x10k to condition myself for HM.You tried before lower distances like 10km right. Why not aim to improve and master this portion first?
After that, also can consider jumping to 15-16km mark. Personally i feel it's doable.......
You see, i also dont go gun HM. Long runs 16-17km max test test can liao. Still, 10k and if you feel good push to 12k best. Sometimes go gun 3k 5k also shiok. Even SRY said it, 2.4k this year nationally ratified by SAA or something......it's gonna appeal to the masses coz that distance literally you next day or 2 can go gun again due to the very little recovery needed.
my original idea is to run more 20k or 2x10k to condition myself for HM.
your suggestion is possible as well. Do more 10k and try to achieve a faster base for 10k, before moving up gradually to HM.