milkiee
53 for me Garmin 255s but i don't believe it lolI am at 42 according to my Garmin 965.
Used to own a Garmin 935. I was same as you at 53. But switch to Coros, went to 44. Garmin is over optimistic for us.53 for me Garmin 255s but i don't believe it lol
have not considered that. Thank you for sharing. Will look into it and see if it helps.![]()
Started this brand, notice improvement in recovery with it.can sic which creatine product for normal consumption? powder like whey ah?
53 for me Garmin 255s but i don't believe it lol
You can use it for trending, i.e improving or not. But not for the absolute numbers to know where you stand.Actually you should roughly know because if it's higher meaning you can run much longer distance when running fast.
Actually you should roughly know because if it's higher meaning you can run much longer distance when running fast.
thumbs up to you for sharingStarted this brand, notice improvement in recovery with it.
https://www.lazada.sg/products/nutrex-research-creatine-drive-pure-creatine-monohydrate-to-build-muscle-strength-boost-protein-synthesis-300g-1000g-i2189691277-s12523850050.html?dsource=share&laz_share_info=1100577906_100_100_186507_1100577906_null&laz_token=6c17b1ee29db8867a16769a8cf8124b9&exlaz=d_2:mm_176760872_97702005_2056502005:sg2339018:00:{"generateType":"1","itemId":"2189691277","sellerId":"1000003371","appSourcePage":"lzd_homesite_app_share_product","affiliateOfferId":"sg2339018","generateTimestamp":"1720596978838","appSourceModule":"lzd_homesite_app_share_product_module","platform":"3","skuId":"12523850050"}
Then followed by using this brand, coz from Germany.
https://www.lazada.sg/products/pvl-100-german-creapure-creatine-monohydrate-build-muscle-boost-power-increase-strength-48-86-sers-410g-i2881142346-s20543090571.html?dsource=share&laz_share_info=1100598244_100_100_186507_1100598244_null&laz_token=6eae27292b721655db19b6f549f9243c&exlaz=d_2:mm_176760872_97702005_2056502005:sg2339018:00:{"generateType":"1","itemId":"2881142346","sellerId":"1000003371","appSourcePage":"lzd_homesite_app_share_product","affiliateOfferId":"sg2339018","generateTimestamp":"1720597052777","appSourceModule":"lzd_homesite_app_share_product_module","platform":"3","skuId":"20543090571"}
65 is elite level Vo2max liao. Most of male presenters in GTN channel are at this level. This is from your Huawei?
Can try creatine, not sure if it's placeabo but i feel it worksthumbs up to you for sharing![]()
Seems about right since Yi Jun Vo2max is 83 and Aaron Vo2max is 72 (took the test couple years back when his 2.4km time was worse off). Both are national athletes.
Yi Jun was able to run 25.47 for a 7km road race and 1.22 for Sundown HM last year.
This is a respectable pace for novice runnersI did my run yesterday evening and this time tried to hit distance and location while ignoring the time taken to complete it. Remembering some of the advice given to me here, I tried to jog at a much more leisurely pace. Can this be considered a good run? I was hoping to have my average pace around 6.30/km but looks like I ran a little too slow.
Base on your 5km and 10km, your number is definitely above 60. Sub 19 for 5km where running is not your main sports, vo2max can guess is already above 60.Yep from my Huawei. When i started 2023 Jan i started off with 51 then and peaked at 59 for AHM 23 before i started cycling and i reduced my runs.
But i know of coz it's not very zhun la, just can see trending and where you stand in your training.......just one of the metrics. Different brands also different "zhun-ness". lol
Coz i believe it uses your pace and HR from your runs over a period of time to determine. You see, then, if a fella just by his preference and life schedule decides to run his sessions right at 6.30pm, for sure the value would be worse than someone running at 6.30am. *shrugs*
It's a moving target which depends on your training, off and on season etc.....so unless if pro level there is no use to know updated figures like what some do for their monthly or bimonthly bloodwork as monitoring.
If you don't want your vo2max to decay faster, then should have at least one once a week. Don't have to be interval every week, some time switch to threshold run for more fun.Is true interval really a must ah? So far over my 9 months training only tried 2 to 3 times. I always do run walk run walk on my easy run and consider it interval like that can or not?
I saw his comments too. But it seems strange coz Luis Orta is "only" 80 from a lab test, ie with respiration.
So possibly some labs could be a bit "off" also.
So for the watches, minus off a few digits ba.....haha, and for some really gotta minus a lot more.
But it's still good, just seen the trending.
My watch predicts sub 19 5km time and 40:00 10k, with 56 Vo2maxBase on your 5km and 10km, your number is definitely above 60. Sub 19 for 5km where running is not your main sports, vo2max can guess is already above 60.
I see this is interestingIf you don't want your vo2max to decay faster, then should have at least one once a week. Don't have to be interval every week, some time switch to threshold run for more fun.
Watch prediction is you have to put in the efforts to train to achieve that predicted goal. Like my watch prediction is I can do sub 3:50 FM. But I am still struggling to meet that sub 4 goal. Since my goal is less than the watch prediction, I feel this sub 4 goal is a realistic goal.Yeah sometimes testing is not 100% accurate, got to make do with it.
But I find it weird the lady said Vo2max barely can improve over time. I think there's a limit to it but it can be improved through training.
My watch predicts sub 19 5km time and 40:00 10k, with 56 Vo2max
End of the day, prefer to base it off my interval times and improve from there.
https://ibb.co/hCSwcfs
This was from my intervals yesterday, 2 x 2km with 72s recovery. Managed to run side by side with a former national athlete coach on the 2nd set. But he went on to complete 2 more sets, running negative splits with 90s recovery.