There is one more store you can try......right in front
Japanese curry.

AF1QipP5aWOKtnL5QgbkmeUieQFDrg82p1IRVcpPFRZt=s680-w680-h510

Ender

Bro, oh my.......beyond my budget.
Sock do play a part in maintaining no damage on our toes while having long distance run and walk? Eg 8 to 12 hours ++..
FOr me, is these socks are comfortable for the 1st 10km in singapore weather. But once it is soaked with my sweat, it is just as uncomfortable as any other socks. I have yet to find the perfect socks that works with heavy sweater for long distance.

These socks are cheap when compare to branded socks. They are only $7-$8 a pair and durable. So far no holes in the socks for a couple of years and they maintain their softness and elasticity for a long time. The decathlon I have, after afew wash, become hard and loss of elasticity.

Lchlch

FOr me sock is these socks are confortable for the 1st 10km in singapore weather. But once it is soaked with my sweat, it is just as discomforting with any other socks. I have yet to find a perfect socks that works with heavby sweater for long distance.

These socks are cheap when compare to branded socks. They are only $7-$8 a pair and durable. So far no holes in the socks for a couple of years and they maintain their softness and elasticity for a long time. The decathlon I have, after afew wash, become hard and loss of elasticity.
Bro, recently I put the sunnystep sole in my shoe n it really feel comfort after long walk.
But the sock an issue cos I scare toes blue black again.

dicxz80

Interesting......

https://www.trainerroad.com/blog/the-cost-of-getting-faster/

But anyway my skinsuits/socks/etc all cheap cheap china cheong stuff lah, they work ok as long as not ngeow about materials and small nuances like very specific fit @ certain areas of the body. Hobbyist play play for fun grade still ok.

XBrv1rU.jpg

Past few weeks esp i have had quite a few experiences and i do think in real practical experiences, training is really key for cycling, assuming that you are still not @ top tier fitness. If you are near your peak potential, then yes the gains would be significantly smaller and harder to come by. Same goes for running.
Race environment would be different, but i think if you are cash strapped/dont wanna spend much, this is key.
Really dont relish spending 10-15k on bikes with electronic shifting and all that stuff, even 4-5k also not that interested.
Another thing is maintenance and stuff.....the only thing i can do is adjusting the hydraulic brake calipers so as to prevent rubbing and also cleaning drivetrain. If i keep on foldie platform, my "LBS" is just 2km away, and his charges are cheap, i have done 3 small and simple adjustments before and he did not even charge me a single cent. Other stuff are very cheap also. Labour dont say, confirm cheap, but even branded stuff (eg Schwalbe One tyres) are like even cheaper than half the price of shops/shopee. Another LBS which can do road bikes (Hup Leong @ Chin Swee), wow man..... at the rate i am going i think also not cheap in total.
Your LBS can he do old road bike?

dreamaurora

Believe it or not. My garmin GPS died temporarily when running near cemetery 😔

I don't know how to upload image
Lol, actually I think can be a novel idea if someone can organize a cemetery run during 7th month or Halloween.

Can upload image to Imgur first then copy the link of the image paste to the Insert Image function.

dicxz80

Lol, actually I think can be a novel idea if someone can organize a cemetery run during 7th month or Halloween.

Can upload image to Imgur first then copy the link of the image paste to the Insert Image function.
Thank you. Hope it works

See the straight line? GPS died 😅

Kuudere

Problem is that i am like 10 years older than them haha...... Actually no need 16 flat, just high 16 is big achievement already, reach then see how it goes from there.
According to runninglevel, the difference at this middle-age group for 40 vs 50 age is 1 min 30s for 5k. Is that a Mt Everest of a difference or just a notable difference that can be overcome, not really sure.
But i think really need to put in some structure and quality liao. Nutrition and recovery more or less there liao, eg i totally have cut out all junk food and most of the ultra processed foods. My brain and outlook in life can tahan no issue.

And regardless, take my timings with a small grain of salt, google maps + gps type nia. But it is what it is i guess....hobbyist grade.
high 17 is good if you don't main running. A lot of local triathletes (aaron/yi jun) are in the 17 range and still get good times for HM. Just that, virtually impossible to contest for marathon with their mileage.

At least 1 min can be cut when running abroad with the better weather for the 5k. Low 18 is sufficient to get sub-3 marathon but only if mileage is high enough and have marathon experience.
1 year about 30 seconds. Actually that has been my experience too........approx 30 (miserable) seconds. :ROFLMAO:
Last year just before AHM i was 18.42, then last month or so 18.20.
So to improve till upper 16s, i need 3 more years on average. basket.
But with no structured training la, anyhow hamtum schedule.
I am trying to gun for sub-18 min under sg weather. Not easy, worse case will accept low-18 min before transit to proper marathon training. Will take a while, maybe years. But, not in a rush since I find myself enjoying 5k training a lot, even compared to 10k.

Why she shaking when on the wheelchair? Motor units cannot control, lack of sodium and so misfiring ah?

Maybe didn't refuel properly or push herself too hard? It's her first marathon if I am not wrong, at least can complete the run and gain experience is good enough.

huattoeat

ippt next week but my intervals show no signs of improving :frown:

Planned 6x800m but stopped after 4x. Jin sians. Now is just hoping can reach original target can riaos :frown:

Kuudere

ippt next week but my intervals show no signs of improving :frown:

Planned 6x800m but stopped after 4x. Jin sians. Now is just hoping can reach original target can riaos :frown:
Personally, I found 4 x 800m w/ 2 min standing rest to be the most accurate predictor of 2.4km pace. Whatever average pace you got from the 4 sets, probably is your expected outcome.

But you need to build up over time, preferably 1 month of intervals.

Week 1: 6 x 400m with 90 seconds rest (do at faster than goal 2.4km pace)

Week 2: 7 x 400m with 90 seconds rest (each lap + 2s of week 1)

Week 3: 8 x 400m with 90 seconds rest (each lap + 2s of week 2, +4s of week 1)

Week 4: 4 x 800m with 2 minutes rest (goal 2.4km pace, +6s of week 3 per lap since 800m is a lot harder to run)

6 x 800m >> Impossible to do at 2.4km pace actually. If you are really fit, maybe 3k pace. Otherwise mostly 4-5k pace.

sales69

Believe it or not. My garmin GPS died temporarily when running near cemetery 😔

I don't know how to upload image
I believe you.

Many years ago, I ran during incoming thunderstorm. Dark clouds, thunder roaring.

Run up Bedok reservoir hill, not a single soul in sight. Can feel negative energy in the air. (I attribute to the weather)

Suddenly look at my trusty Casio watch. WTF it went blank??? For a moment, felt scared. :eek:

Then screw it, just continue running. After the run and weather subside, Oi the watch working fine again?!

And it goes on to work well for several more years. No hiccups. :s13:

WussRedXLi

high 17 is good if you don't main running. A lot of local triathletes (aaron/yi jun) are in the 17 range and still get good times for HM. Just that, virtually impossible to contest for marathon with their mileage.

Cant be only 17 for Tey YJ. Is 16 mins range if i rem correctly. He is fast. Once he ran until black out.

animeonegai

Anyone here run where u start the pace is normal but towards the end will get even faster and faster?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.