Lchlch
Maybe 60s n above?What age considered as "older" runner?
Or late 50s onwards.
Maybe 60s n above?What age considered as "older" runner?
My usual easy days are 1st 5min slow warm up, then after is constant pace and HR all the way. Maybe I am abnormal. LOL.I get faster after 3km. How sia. Like that is normal also ah? First 1km 6.40.. towards last around 5.40.. although only 6km. Normally ppl is run fast then middle peak and end slow one.
Highly possible due to covid. Rather then total rest,why not reduce load and slowly increase back your mileage.
This one is干包 one.
Frequency maintain.Better to reduce frequency of workouts, intensity or duration?
Built your base with lower mileage first. Half the distance and slowly progress little by little.Did a 15 km last week. But walked like mad after my knees hurt lol
Probably the shoe.. I ran 6 km on Wednesday it was fineBuilt your base with lower mileage first. Half the distance and slowly progress little by little.
Frequency maintain.
Intensity, duration, and RPE reduce. End your run easy run without any hint of shagness.
Bo pian, got to built back from beginners level slowly. Covid is a very damaging disease. I kenna before, 2020. Took more than a year to built back.Nowadays, I need to run maybe 2km, slowly, or brisk walk then can have totally no shagness. I don't know what happen when just 2 years ago, I was doing a sub 25min 5km (I know not so impressive for seasoned runners, but good for my standard).
Above 40 like us, usually is CAD that result in MI (HEart Attack) There was a time prior to Covid in my late 40s, I carry three tabs of aspirin whenever I go out for my run. But it was such a chore that I don't do it anymore , cause the aspirin package will break over time, and expose the content. Then got to replace new ones.
So for those who scare of MI resulting CAD, can carry aspirin. No need to confirm if it's heart attack, just sudden chest discomfort, don't care just take the three tabs.
But I still think if the plaque rupture, doesn't need to be exercise to trigger it. When it's time, it rupture. Mainly early in the morning, so regardless exercise, pang sai in the morning, wake up on the bed, it'll just come.
Nowadays, I need to run maybe 2km, slowly, or brisk walk then can have totally no shagness. I don't know what happen when just 2 years ago, I was doing a sub 25min 5km (I know not so impressive for seasoned runners, but good for my standard).
Consider cross training.Nowadays, I need to run maybe 2km, slowly, or brisk walk then can have totally no shagness. I don't know what happen when just 2 years ago, I was doing a sub 25min 5km (I know not so impressive for seasoned runners, but good for my standard).
Consider cross training.
Add swimming, cycling, vertical, etc
Each seed $7+
Take it easy. Last time I fractured my feet also took very long to recover. Sign up for a run and for a start just aim to complete first?for now it’s just weights and running. Used to do hiit once a week but after my knee injury then covid, not confident I can do it. Quite demoralising.
Moi only jiak those three paket for $10 kindYes, next time eat 老树猫山王 can liao