I think if
@WussRedXLi was younger, he could have been an even more elite runner with slightly more training
Dont know leh......i think the musculoskeletal system cannot keep up at current training. Too much stress if i focus more training towards running, and if i dial it back and cross train more with cycling (which i like more also) then the running specific ligaments/tendon strenth cannot keep up. The only thing i havent kena is bone stress fracture only, which i believe Ben from Ben is Running channel just kena from his previous super high mileage stint (180k per week?)
Technically i think my VO2max more or less there liao with all the speedwork and how i like speed in general.....genetically limiting. Or maybe it'd take even more years to build up the musculoskeletal if there ever is such a thing.....and i dont think i have that long a patience.
For my cycling, i am actually limited more by muscles rather than cardio or breathing. And maybe a bit of neuro coz i feel above 85/90 rpm i am not very comfortable after a long while, not so efficient....but just a feeling nia.
Maybe i need more cadence drills....not sure. Still figuring things out.
And without a power meter, i am as blind as a mole, just relying on my Huawei watch for HR only.
The supplements and nutrition side i already maxed up liao (I never test or play with collagen tho, pretty expensive to be a placebo effect too). The plyo and strength training i also sorta maxxed up already. I like to use push ups variants as a general reference coz that one is a good representation and also very useful for maintaining aero tuck.
The number of hours also sorta maxxed out (ard 20 hrs per week).
^^^^^^^^^^^^
No doubt quite a fair bit are junk miles junk hours, but still.........
And i think my current job/location i can last for 1 more year max....so if not for my nearby home-office commute run training then it gets even tougher and the spare time i have for future job is gonna dwindle. Clock is ticking.
That's assuming that i can get employed again and not do Grab taxi or Grabfood coz of age.