jogging and motivation thread

sales69

Ender

Revisiting 400m intervals on my deload week. PB 5.0 is really a beast at this price point. I find it better than VF3 tbh hahaha. Will be getting another pair soon.

yn3WOj8.jpeg
I feel the whole PB series are very good. have the 2 , 3 and 4. but I want try some other brand so this year bought the 361 flame 4 instead.

WussRedXLi

I already know this....but just sharing for the cycling folks here.
Actually i changed a large bulk of the cycling upslope in highest gear training to this. Find it more accessible / easier to do. (one main reason is coz i do in server room together with my other exercises).

No scientific basis, but i find for my age, i do single leg variant better to prevent that "lazy leg" thingy and train each side to its max potential, and also reduce the torque on my spine simply coz less force on it coz not both legs. Safer.
Also another factor is coz i am using resistance bands and not machines, so if double leg = really too much force on my fingers, my forearm strength cannot take it.
Single leg i think i am already well over 20, 25kg max force on the 4 short bands i am using, no doubt about that.
10 reps and 2 sets (then 3 times weekly), by second set past 5th rep my fingers already like gonna give up.

WussRedXLi

Tonight you all can pass by National Stadium if you are running around the area.

Lady Gaga concert starts at 8.20pm.
Quite loud if you are standing in front of the opening. Quite a lot of pple there.

WussRedXLi

That 5k Ethiopian zhar boh fast sia.

Barega good VTEC at the end also

WussRedXLi

I will post again if the actual day's peak heat index temperature surpasses 42 deg C. If it gets over 43/44 deg C then really do take note. For those running before 9pm and after 8am.
That would be a very decent indication for the night and next morning.

See if heng or not like last week, see SCDF ambulan @ MBS areas.

88xbhoq.jpg

WussRedXLi

Note - not running hor, dont confuse. Of coz got other factors as well (some of which marginal), but compared to running it's probably slightly more important.

A lot has been said regarding smartwatches accuracy of VO2max values, but lets be real man, if the trend is up, it is up esp if sustained over months/years. No horse run one lah.
There is a ceiling and it's largely determined by genetics with a +15 to 30% of that ceiling as trainable, but it is still not a low ceiling. If you are starting off very low from a semi untrained state at say 25-30 ml/kg/min, that ceiling is still so bloody high.

But remember, take it easy, even for me i find it to be really hard. These sessions are surgical strikes and for older folks need more than 3 or more days for recovery (can do your Z2 or even parts Z1 between them)

Anyway i noticed this channel really likes micro intervals. lol :ROFLMAO:
Pucking horrible training (i started 2 weeks ago) the ending intervals need to spew vulgarities to mentally keep going one, but can try lah. But i think if it really is too hard, maybe it is time to exercise cut or add even more recovery time and slowly progess up in latter sessions (too hard too soon, age dependent?)
One example listed 2 years claimed literally zero improvement with regular intervals but within 6 weeks of this +7% 20 min power liao. :oops:
No harm trying if can tahan.

Yuripa

An adidas Evo sl equal the price of a PB 5.0 + lining red Hare 8 pro.

Dilemma of which to get haha
You need to wear and try out both of them to feel what really suits you

I was trying out both boost 5 and prima and even though boost 5 was cheaper and more value for $$$, I ended up purchasing the prima instead because it suits my feet better instead

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.