jogging and motivation thread

WussRedXLi

Weather also. Yesterday the rain from 12+pm threatened T100 100k distance for the age groupers esp the slower bikers/runners. But lucky was no lightning. Imagine paying nearly 500 bucks for it and unable to complete the 18k run leg and so no timing.

If the rain started earlier, then would even affect the bike leg (dangerous, esp when cheonging down Sheares bridge)

Yea, seems like run cancelled or those slow bikers in the 100km triathlon also would have ushered back. I didn't hear any lightning though that time i already reached home .....but i guess it was still Cat 1.
Alert was at 11.50am, i thought closer to 12.30-1pm (i was already at home in AC room and showered / makaned liao 😅 )

Prischew was in the relay event. The slow age groupers in the 100km triathlon also would have been affected as the cat 1 rain started around 12.30. 100km triathlon age groupers event starts from 7am and i still saw them starting from the pontoon at nearly 9am. Olympic distance also starts late at ~ 9am

IjCOODR.jpg

The other events (sprint and olympic tri, the 2 duathlons) or faster folks in 100km and olympic distance tri would have largely finished.....unless really turtle slow participants. Also unlikely unless if you bike maciam like Hellobike and santai santai walk like those themed running races like Doraemon 10k run....which is rare for these duathlon/triathlon/aquathlon event types.

But also cannot be for the duathlons lah.........they start in waves from 5am for long and 6am for standard duathlon, still would have finished way before 11am even if riding and running at typical PCN paces.

sales69

Ya, I placed an order too. Just cross fingers it genuine. Got pdd authenticity logo.
Ya hoping for the best. On step-in, it should have the balance ball feeling.

Will just ask for refund if don't have.

But I think good chances to be genuine. Many sellers also trying to clear the ulu colours haha.

sales69

Wah.. good price..

I saw the same seller red hare 9u at 70bucks.. tempted sia but I nv use PDD before thou..
Really lelong sales now. :)

There are also some Taobao sellers selling at slightly more for $80-$90.

Even this slight premium is worth it. Redhare 9U build quality is great. Only concern is whether one likes its bounce and high stack.

Glad to have these Chinese brands. Bring us back to the days of quality, cheaper shoes.

For western brands, the price hike after covid was wicked high.

rECKleSSfElla

Edit: Also got last year's 特步薄底香菜一代 on PDD for only $30!

Also planning to get 特步薄底香菜2 and 轻舟. Maybe QD LingHang600 V2.

All cheap cheap non plated.

Dowin Hurricane Max on KIV.
SInce you like non plated trainers, can take a look at 匹克千层浪. Ard 250rmb on PDD.

Ender

Ya hoping for the best. On step-in, it should have the balance ball feeling.

Will just ask for refund if don't have.

But I think good chances to be genuine. Many sellers also trying to clear the ulu colours haha.
Actually the anta c202 g9 gen 2 and c202 7 gen are cheap on PDD too. Just that I am not very sure with anta sizing, always have the impression they run small.

Shawny88

So many new models coming out every few months! Hand/feet itchy again…which brand/non-plated model is recommended for short distance (5-10km) run priced below $80 now?

WussRedXLi

Glad to have these Chinese brands. Bring us back to the days of quality, cheaper shoes.

For western brands, the price hike after covid was wicked high.

Chinese bikes too.

If not for them, i'd never have started cycling, for me and my kid (ie cost is doubled). Absolutely no way.

Plus the chinese accessories / apparels. These accessories/apparels could cost well over > 1k by themselves liao if no chinese and hence owning multiple sets would not have been possible (and they do wear out , already worn out 1 pair of shorts due to friction at the bum area)
Seriously, who the F would pay up to $400-500 for a pair of shorts western branded and they also have the normal wearing down "issues". I mean, some would, but not me.

Now really ripe time to start running / cycling seriously.
Chinese "tech" maturing fast, same goes to the humanoid robots and their display drones etc.

Anyway, i hope the chinese brands can copy the tech / model in Adidas Pro Evo 3. Now that there is so much focus / interest in this.

Ender

So many new models coming out every few months! Hand/feet itchy again…which brand/non-plated model is recommended for short distance (5-10km) run priced below $80 now?
Should be the LI Ning red hare 9 ultra bah. Every review say until very good. The other one would be dynafish. But personally I don't recommend dynafish for new runner due unstable tall stack. Ankle need to be strong, so slowly progress mileage in it if really want dynafish.

sales69

For your consideration. :)

Normal trainers:
特步薄底香菜2 and 轻舟.
Qiaodan LingHang600 V2
匹克千层浪
Redhare 9U

Supertrainers:
Xiaonian
Anta Zone 2 90
361 miro SL aka lifeng SL (firmer ride with road feel)

There are still many more options out there. See reviews until headspin. :s13:

Some YouTube channels to watch.

https://youtube.com/@ypnblue?si=gEmgqrjviVOGFSA0

https://youtube.com/@aldrichwu?si=RA-Tt4_-2RAHT-CO

https://youtube.com/channel/UC884DwUaYRiv_dNwFvkNGVg?si=1-uUIvzY82qnq49k

https://youtube.com/@yangedong?si=n1Su8LCP4Wk0i60j

https://youtube.com/@run-are?si=2yfwrfQo0VXkfxY5

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.