jogging and motivation thread

Ender

Ya I'm warming up to firmer and stable shoes now.

Better for plantar and also feeling every push-off seems to remind my mind to check the running form.

I think coming pre-618 sale will have chance of more discounts haha.
I recall the plaid series was 699 yuan during one of those 618 or 1111 sales last two years.

sales69

I recall the plaid series was 699 yuan during one of those 618 or 1111 sales last two years.
Ya hope will reach 699. But looks like Qiaodan disabled free direct shipping to Singapore.

Got to send to forwarder in China. Still a pretty good deal.

rECKleSSfElla

Ya hope will reach 699. But looks like Qiaodan disabled free direct shipping to Singapore.

Got to send to forwarder in China. Still a pretty good deal.
Can try the SG-CN address switcharoo trick on TB, not sure can work or not. Anyway not to tempt you but i saw a listing on PDD for the Feiying Plaid 3.0 going for 719rmb lol. PDD really addictive....machiam like monitoring stock market prices.

sales69

Can try the SG-CN address switcharoo trick on TB, not sure can work or not. Anyway not to tempt you but i saw a listing on PDD for the Feiying Plaid 3.0 going for 719rmb lol. PDD really addictive....machiam like monitoring stock market prices.
Thanks, tried switcharoo. Works for another shoe I'm looking at.

But after adding shipping, PDD is still cheaper. Really addictive like you said. :s13:

milkiee

I added to wishlist. Then today price drop to RMB735, $136.38. 😲

https://mobile.yangkeduo.com/goods.html?ps=tOrY14t739

Cannot buy because another 3 pairs on the way. Somemore I can't run fast now, avoid hampering plantar recovery.
your PF came back again?

i have some ache on my arch recently as well.
the usual injury site from before given that i;m doing faster paces.

think i really cannot wear plated shoes

Ender

Thanks, tried switcharoo. Works for another shoe I'm looking at.

But after adding shipping, PDD is still cheaper. Really addictive like you said. :s13:
Ya, PDD is additive. But the it has one issue, which is the tracking details really testing our patience. So many layers of domestical movement, then stuck at the consolidation warehours another 2 or 3 days, and then anothe one day for custome clearance, and now my FD elite is waiting for the boat to move out on 7th Mayn and this was reported on 4th of may after custom clearance. I hate to look at their tracking details, but strangely this is always where I go to first when I open my PDD app, LOL.

rECKleSSfElla

Ya, PDD is additive. But the it has one issue, which is the tracking details really testing our patience. So many layers of domestical movement, then stuck at the consolidation warehours another 2 or 3 days, and then anothe one day for custome clearance, and now my FD elite is waiting for the boat to move out on 7th Mayn and this was reported on 4th of may after custom clearance. I hate to look at their tracking details, but strangely this is always where I go to first when I open my PDD app, LOL.
I also sian 1/2 whenever they bombard me with a bunch of logistic updates showing the parcel moving between city to city before reaching warehouse. I only care when ship depart CN, when ship reach SG and when items deliver to my door lol.

sales69

your PF came back again?

i have some ache on my arch recently as well.
the usual injury site from before given that i;m doing faster paces.

think i really cannot wear plated shoes
From Jan till now not recovered. Initially I thought running fast, short distance won't affect the problem. In fact, got worse.

Then I tried thicker cushioned shoes (soft, plated or with rocker). The shock absorption helps, not as painful. From 7/10 pain become 5/10. But still don't feel right. (sore arch and both peroneal and posterior tendonitis)

Finally switch to my only non plated shoe, Mizuno Sky Wave 8 and did slow runs (6:30++) only.

This shoe has a firm and stable platform even though marketing suggests it's soft.

The change really help, gradually my pain became 2/10. Can also do short bursts of speed.

Then last week I took out my Bmai carbon 3 turbo to test. Ran 5k @ 5:40 pace, felt good. The next day, pain increase to 5/10 again... 😂

So now guai guai run slow with non plated Mizuno. Luckily pain recovered to 2/10.

I think a non plated, firm and stable shoe is really important for plantar recovery.

Ran with the newly arrived R2 Yourun 2 yesterday. Quite firm, bouncy and stable. Pain remain at 2/10 so I suppose that's good. :)

xllms

@WussRedXLi
new bike alert!
SPECT MIRA
T1100+M60 Carbon Fibre
IMG-20260507-191645.png
IMG-20260507-191305.png
IMG-20260507-191220.png
IMG-20260507-192504.png
1778153016519.jpg

WussRedXLi

@WussRedXLi
new bike alert!
SPECT MIRA
T1100+M60 Carbon Fibre
IMG-20260507-191645.png
IMG-20260507-191305.png
IMG-20260507-191220.png
IMG-20260507-192504.png
1778153016519.jpg

CN on a super roll with bikes and shoes. I think even next year i'd better not buy any new bikes or what......let everything mature swee swee first and i'd have at least 1 dozen solid choices to choose from.

This is coz they tend to copy here and there and between themselves and ang moh brands, with their own new innovations. So let darwin select the best of the best and filter down to a few solid choices, for the lowest possible price.

WussRedXLi

From Jan till now not recovered. Initially I thought running fast, short distance won't affect the problem. In fact, got worse.

Then I tried thicker cushioned shoes (soft, plated or with rocker). The shock absorption helps, not as painful. From 7/10 pain become 5/10. But still don't feel right. (sore arch and both peroneal and posterior tendonitis)

Finally switch to my only non plated shoe, Mizuno Sky Wave 8 and did slow runs (6:30++) only.

This shoe has a firm and stable platform even though marketing suggests it's soft.

The change really help, gradually my pain became 2/10. Can also do short bursts of speed.

Then last week I took out my Bmai carbon 3 turbo to test. Ran 5k @ 5:40 pace, felt good. The next day, pain increase to 5/10 again... 😂

So now guai guai run slow with non plated Mizuno. Luckily pain recovered to 2/10.

I think a non plated, firm and stable shoe is really important for plantar recovery.

Ran with the newly arrived R2 Yourun 2 yesterday. Quite firm, bouncy and stable. Pain remain at 2/10 so I suppose that's good. :)

Woah....... from Jan till now? :oops: (ok, maybe it might be on / off, but still)

There is another fella, not sure if he is still checking this thread. Also like 2 months plus coming to 3 months that time when we were discussing about this....like started just before CNY or what. I think you might have read our discussion here.

Not to scare anyone or what.....but really be careful, it might already not be "simple" plantar fasciitis. It might already have become plantar fasciosis. ie is no longer "just" inflammation, but degeneration and damaged/slowly necrotic.

Only pro can properly diagnosis this. Again, not wanting to scare you or what......but if 1-2 months still not good, better go see specialist. If this goes on, might need surgery to take out the necrotic tissues.

Can go search on youtube etc.

For joints, the similar cousin would be rheumatoid arthritis. When the inflammation is left unchecked, similar damage occurs, and it is very often irreversible. My wife kena already, just 6-8 months screwed her elbow up......loss of 14 degrees ROM liao.

So yes, the people here, do not think and accept that what....PF pain, AT pain is part and parcel of running...is normal and acceptable part of running.
It is not. But of coz, we all choose our choices and hobbies.

WussRedXLi

Heck, even for cycling, super low impact.......some folks have screwed up their patellar tendon coz of ill fitting bikes/ saddle/cleats etc.......chronic but low grade pain. But years, then after that pecah and need surgery. Not very common, but there are cases.
Coz they think low grade pain is like fatigue after long rides, is normal......and accepted after a while

sales69

Woah....... from Jan till now? :oops: (ok, maybe it might be on / off, but still)

There is another fella, not sure if he is still checking this thread. Also like 2 months plus coming to 3 months that time when we were discussing about this....like started just before CNY or what. I think you might have read our discussion here.

Not to scare anyone or what.....but really be careful, it might already not be "simple" plantar fasciitis. It might already have become plantar fasciosis. ie is no longer "just" inflammation, but degeneration and damaged/slowly necrotic.

Only pro can properly diagnosis this. Again, not wanting to scare you or what......but if 1-2 months still not good, better go see specialist. If this goes on, might need surgery to take out the necrotic tissues.

For joints, the similar cousin would be rheumatoid arthritis. When the inflammation is left unchecked, similar damage occurs, and it is very often irreversible. My wife kena already, just 6-8 months screwed her elbow up......loss of 14 degrees ROM liao.
Was about to get referral. But pain improved to 2/10 with the shoe change so I think it's manageable.

Think as long as I don't do anything stupid, do stretching and strengthening, should recover soon. Can feel it. :)

Though if want faster recovery, shockwave therapy looks like the best approach.

Spoke to a few Safra runners, they had their plantar fully recovered after like 2-5 sessions.

xllms

CN on a super roll with bikes and shoes. I think even next year i'd better not buy any new bikes or what......let everything mature swee swee first and i'd have at least 1 dozen solid choices to choose from.

This is coz they tend to copy here and there and between themselves and ang moh brands, with their own new innovations. So let darwin select the best of the best and filter down to a few solid choices, for the lowest possible price.
smart move. wait and see, maybe an older model may be the sweet spot and will cost lower.

Ender

Was about to get referral. But pain improved to 2/10 with the shoe change so I think it's manageable.

Think as long as I don't do anything stupid, do stretching and strengthening, should recover soon. Can feel it. :)

Though if want faster recovery, shockwave therapy looks like the best approach.

Spoke to a few Safra runners, they had their plantar fully recovered after like 2-5 sessions.
PF issues i can't offer advice coz never had it.. but your own research with safra runners and some edmwers here went thru it and recover, I think just do the shock wave.

sales69

PF issues i can't offer advice coz never had it.. but your own research with safra runners and some edmwers here went thru it and recover, I think just do the shock wave.
Gonna give it a few more weeks. Will get referral if not better by then.

Heard each session at CGH sport clinic is $150 upwards.

Also saw Taobao selling the device for like $900. Tempted to buy but likely do more harm than good in untrained hands haha.

Ender

So yes, the people here, do not think and accept that what....PF pain, AT pain is part and parcel of running...is normal and acceptable part of running.
It is not. But of coz, we all choose our choices and hobbies.
Regress and gradual progress. Even if it meant to run only 1km a day. I wonder who here said that all these are part and parcel of running? PF and AT are big deal and need careful treatment.

WussRedXLi

Regress and gradual progress. Even if it meant to run only 1km a day. I wonder who here said that all these are part and parcel of running? PF and AT are big deal and need careful treatment.

Or i have an idea, can try do racewalking to cure the "run itch". Can do the usual structure of easy, intervals or even sprints. But still, not too much volume, coz it generally has less stress on the PF/AT than running.

Believe it or not it is not that dissimilar to running, so can definitely cure the run itch.

In fact if it works and significantly reduce and stops the pain, personally i'd even do that for like 3 months before returning to running just to make sure it heals completely, coz really too long already.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.