jogging and motivation thread

Mila Azul

@Mila Azul You pre-ordering the Fitbit Air? There is a Shopee $24 off $150 voucher for their 5.15 sale + 3% coins cashback if you sub to their Shopee VIP. Quite possibly the best deal anywhere for now. Also checked with the Shopee Fitbit store CS and this is their promo. No $45 google store credit but you get an additional band instead.

Woah, that sounds good. Thanks for the SIC.

I don't think I'll buy it anytime soon. Since I'm still in recovery with a knee issue and can't do strenuous activities, I'll continue using my Huawei Watch 6 Pro until my knee heals, then consider buying the Fitbit Air.

WussRedXLi

WussRedXLi

@xllms

Basically same as Quick Pro (shd be damn stiff) but cheaper. Not sure how it rides.

As mentioned, i think at this rate, end 2027 we wll have heckloads of options.

https://item.taobao.com/item.htm?abbucket=14&id=1049075154497&mi_id=0000tK2M3fNyuiPbvtAyR_x6udiFp5OvyW86m0fXQBgRDdA&ns=1&priceTId=2147851717789184866235901e12d1&skuId=6244594735286&spm=a21n57.1.hoverItem.5&utparam={"aplus_abtest":"d3bf01e9fa174c6fa59bfb8b3699b413"}&xxc=taobaoSearch

O1CN01OqVd2L2BeJRAL1z7q_!!2239728363.jpg

O1CN018roFrR2BeJR9reuwt_!!2239728363.jpg

rECKleSSfElla

According to this cheena content creator, apparently Anta will be releasing an update to the Zone 2 90 called Zone 2 SE. Wider base for better stability and seemingly lower price point. Tried searching high and low for more info about it but so far only this guy talking about it.
BNobVpn.jpeg

xllms

6999 for this frame, not too bad. T1100 frame and this price, probably not for beginners. thx for sharing 😊

kaisin82

hoseh liao, one more week to marathon. I got a bruise foot. the mid section of the foot, facing outwards, where that little bump is, its tender and a little swollen. Been resting and taking anti-inflammatory pills. Let's see how this rolls.....no runs for this final week . Current week 45km, final 5km light run was a tryout with the bruise foot, felt okay, not limping or anything. maybe GG this time. wah lau eh....$@#$@#

run for 3 years nothing happen, one week before exam, God decides that life is too easy for me.

Ender

According to this cheena content creator, apparently Anta will be releasing an update to the Zone 2 90 called Zone 2 SE. Wider base for better stability and seemingly lower price point. Tried searching high and low for more info about it but so far only this guy talking about it.
BNobVpn.jpeg
Hope they include a eu46 for this. the non SE max size is EU45.

xllms

just finished watching Boon's video on Ride in Style
initial reaction, wah their price ex. But upon knowing their service provide, for convenience quite good.
highly informative video.
thx for sharing

huattoeat

hais, this week pushed myself abit too hard on a tempo 10k (usually i do 5-7km) and end up with shin splint-like symptoms. really is jin weak.

hopefully take 1 week off and pray recover fast.

rECKleSSfElla

Hope they include a eu46 for this. the non SE max size is EU45.
If indeed the SE is at a lower price point, i wonder if its using the same exact foam as the non SE. Anta already has the Zone 2 85 and Zone 2 80 as more budget alternatives so it makes no sense to undercut what is a very sellable product by launching an exact same but cheaper SE version. But well with almost no info available for now, just wait and see bah.....according to the cheena guy supposedly launching in time for 6.18.

rECKleSSfElla

Woah, that sounds good. Thanks for the SIC.

I don't think I'll buy it anytime soon. Since I'm still in recovery with a knee issue and can't do strenuous activities, I'll continue using my Huawei Watch 6 Pro until my knee heals, then consider buying the Fitbit Air.
I also intend to wait and see since review embargo only lifting on the actual product release day May 26th. For now all these dumb unboxing videos or have a look at the revamped Google Health app videos only serves to drive hype but does nothing at saying how good or bad the actual product is.

Mila Azul

I also intend to wait and see since review embargo only lifting on the actual product release day May 26th. For now all these dumb unboxing videos or have a look at the revamped Google Health app videos only serves to drive hype but does nothing at saying how good or bad the actual product is.

Ikr, there are so many unboxing clickbait videos now. Let's wait and see if the hype is worth it.

WussRedXLi

hais, this week pushed myself abit too hard on a tempo 10k (usually i do 5-7km) and end up with shin splint-like symptoms. really is jin weak.

hopefully take 1 week off and pray recover fast.

Rest a few days to a week if really "bai kar type" of pain, and if pain is no longer anywhere acute, best to start do some decent amount of somewhat slow walking at least so that can recover faster....but if job or journey to mrt already nets you at least 7k steps then no issue already. But best is no intensity at all not even zone 2 until totally no pain no symptoms. (pace does not matter as it is still running). If wanna rehab/bulletproof, then do so before returning to any proper training sessions....best time to do so is this. A moderate case of shin splints shd take about a month to heal.
Can go verify with AI.......

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.