jogging and motivation thread

Sadisticnoob

Been wearing alot of these china made vent hole singlet. I see no point to get expensive one like Nedao ot FLipbelt. I have the cheap ,likely fake, Nedao and Flipbelt, and they feel exactly like the Qiaodan and the Asics Aerobreeze. The characteristic are the same, super light weight, gets saturated very fast and starts dripping, hence they are light weight even drenched. No use getting those that runner claim doesn't stick to body, coz when you are drenched like me, they will stick to body regardless how soft the material is.
I still wear my SAF singlet to run ! cheap and good

sales69

Posted my new kicks from PDD in another thread dedicated to Chinese running shoes. I got a 2nd pair if 361 Lifeng SL.
Had a good run with Anta C202 G9 2nd Gen, but I read Gen1 is better, so the new gen 1 could be my BYD shoes.

Anyone interested in my Li-Ning FD Elite 6, Eu45. Can let go at $90. Strava record only 8.8km. plus walking to/fro starting point, maybe it's 9.2km. The instability in just not for me for any kind of run.

https://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/...-xtep-for-your-running.7144267/post-159638537
My second pair of Feidian 6E still unused in box. Scared to run with it. :o

From a harem of shoes to now a dedicated one-shoe man. Because the Qinghong free guaranteed won't give me any problems. :o

Ender

I still wear my SAF singlet to run ! cheap and good
I am a bui bui runner, sweat more thn average people. drenched until hawker stall auntie say I just shower without drying. SO those vent holes , light weight singlet that dripd off sweat is a must for me.

Ender

From a harem of shoes to now a dedicated one-shoe man. Because the Qinghong free guaranteed won't give me any problems. :o
This is the first shoe I decided early on not to acclimatize to it. I even have no confidence can ever be done.

Ender

The day I stop chasing my sub 4 hours. I will be back to plateless, minimal or no rocker, low stack shoes. The old days of what they call the tracer profile shoes. From description, you QH looks like one of these.

xllms

Been wearing alot of these china made vent hole singlet. I see no point to get expensive one like Nedao ot FLipbelt. I have the cheap ,likely fake, Nedao and Flipbelt, and they feel exactly like the Qiaodan and the Asics Aerobreeze. The characteristic are the same, super light weight, gets saturated very fast and starts dripping, hence they are light weight even drenched. No use getting those that runner claim doesn't stick to body, coz when you are drenched like me, they will stick to body regardless how soft the material is.
You are thinking in the right direction.
Based on direct comparison between the 2 singlets in my hands, both uses same material, with slightly different openings positions and cutting. Functionally, they are pretty much the same product. My understanding is NEDAO buys from factory with its own specifications and marks up the price, while the factory sells it without any labels, different cutting, different opening, different seam treatments, etc. As you described, they feel the same, then its the same case as what you have experienced.

With regards to the issue of fabric quality, I have my own share of experients gone south. Having bought some of the cheapest found in 闲鱼 when i first started running, i have acquired quite a bit of lousy fabric running gears. Better fabric does feel softer, lighter to my skin. Even when i perspire tonnes and tonnes, while it sticks onto my body, they still feel nicer/better than lousier ones. One positive example I have is a runner top by QinKung, which I bought from its official 小红书 account. XHS link below for reference
https://xhslink.com/m/3Ms2YBABXii

However, this is really trial by error and personal liking/sensitivity. One has to pay some school fees to establish personal preferences/liking and both positive and negative examples before knowing what to look out for.

Sadisticnoob

just finished my run on my li ning feidian 45 shoe. no blister. but i used a running sock , not too sure if its the running sock or the shoe

SELjE2P.png

sph777

I am a bui bui runner, sweat more thn average people. drenched until hawker stall auntie say I just shower without drying. SO those vent holes , light weight singlet that dripd off sweat is a must for me.
if u are bui bui than I am sumo wrestler

Tudo88

The day I stop chasing my sub 4 hours. I will be back to plateless, minimal or no rocker, low stack shoes. The old days of what they call the tracer profile shoes. From description, you QH looks like one of these.
Is this year the year to hit sub 4? I think you should follow the 4 hours pacer group this year.

WussRedXLi

Cannot swim but still bare bare minimum never buy buoy from shopee? Around 10 dollar only.
Think tb lagi cheaper.
I presume he thinks just by staying close to the beach where he can touch the bottom is safe. :unsure:

edit - finished reading. This is maciam akin to just able to just Hellobike ride shakly and then going straight to WCH kar kar hoot. :unsure:

7.45am peak, weekday, cyclist buay zai, what could possibly go wrong
BTW, at such slow speeds, there is no sucking effect one lah. You never see the other cyclist deviating also, if there indeed was a sucking effect. It's just the fella couldnt keep his line and no experience (definitely can hear the truck beside you one), it's as simple as that.

Ender

You are thinking in the right direction.
Based on direct comparison between the 2 singlets in my hands, both uses same material, with slightly different openings positions and cutting. Functionally, they are pretty much the same product. My understanding is NEDAO buys from factory with its own specifications and marks up the price, while the factory sells it without any labels, different cutting, different opening, different seam treatments, etc. As you described, they feel the same, then its the same case as what you have experienced.

With regards to the issue of fabric quality, I have my own share of experients gone south. Having bought some of the cheapest found in 闲鱼 when i first started running, i have acquired quite a bit of lousy fabric running gears. Better fabric does feel softer, lighter to my skin. Even when i perspire tonnes and tonnes, while it sticks onto my body, they still feel nicer/better than lousier ones. One positive example I have is a runner top by QinKung, which I bought from its official 小红书 account. XHS link below for reference
https://xhslink.com/m/3Ms2YBABXii

However, this is really trial by error and personal liking/sensitivity. One has to pay some school fees to establish personal preferences/liking and both positive and negative examples before knowing what to look out for.
Ok, just browsed thru their catalogue, they are rather premium in pricing too, like the Nedao and Flipbelt.

Think I will stick with the knock off Flipbelt, they are really as good as the Asics Aerobreeze I bought from ASICS stores and the Qiaodan.

Ender

Is this year the year to hit sub 4? I think you should follow the 4 hours pacer group this year.
Pacing wasn't the issue all the while. After tapering with full form, was able maintained less than 1% decoupling at faster than race pace right til 32km.The velocity collapse was caused by mechanical impact tolerance. Cannot take the pounding anymore (>32km training runs). You guys already suggested, I really need those time on the feet sessions (>32km). which I lack from TAO training.

GlassDoor

Cannot swim but still bare bare minimum never buy buoy from shopee? Around 10 dollar only.
Think tb lagi cheaper.
I presume he thinks just by staying close to the beach where he can touch the bottom is safe. :unsure:

edit - finished reading. This is maciam akin to just able to just Hellobike ride shakly and then going straight to WCH kar kar hoot. :unsure:

7.45am peak, weekday, cyclist buay zai, what could possibly go wrong
BTW, at such speeds, there is no sucking effect one lah. You never see the other cyclist deviating also, if there indeed was a sucking effect. It's just the fella couldnt keep his line and no experience (definitely can hear the truck beside you one), it's as simple as that.

there was a drowning incident during a triathlon in HK last week. :(
so risk applies to all

milkiee

Pacing wasn't the issue all the while. After tapering with full form, was able maintained less than 1% decoupling at faster than race pace right til 32km.The velocity collapse was caused by mechanical impact tolerance. Cannot take the pounding anymore. You guys already suggested, I really need those time on the feet sessions. which I lack from TAO training.
wah 1% decoupling is very impressive leh. all my run has about 5-10% decoupling lol

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.