Johor Bahru - share is caring - Part 2

• Have you been Scammed?
    Follow this advisory from National Crime Prevention Council (NCPC) or call ScamShield Helpline 1799. More info
    Feeling down, anxious and need help? Mental Health Helpline: 6389-2222 (24 hours) More info

Coffeelix

Can recommend any nice dim sum with aircon? Tomorrow morning going in very early

I tried Pin Ming xuan , and after I shared this with my friends, weekends always kena queue.
If u like Pin Ming Xuan, it has a new branch over at Horizon Hills.

Habrosus

Can recommend any nice dim sum with aircon? Tomorrow morning going in very early

I tried Pin Ming xuan , and after I shared this with my friends, weekends always kena queue.
Look for Kak Kak dimsum. There's a joint on its left down the row that someone's shared before. I think that's aircon.

Sinkies love aircon, so not easy to escape the crowd.

On a side note, I also noticed most sinkies looking for lifts whenever an escalator broke down, while many Malaysians would just climb.

At an overhead bridge in JB frequented by sinkies, take a minute to observe while sinkies have to climb. Nine out of ten have to struggle. :crazy:

Can Or Not

Look for Kak Kak dimsum. There's a joint on its left down the row that someone's shared before. I think that's aircon.

Sinkies love aircon, so not easy to escape the crowd.

On a side note, I also noticed most sinkies looking for lifts whenever an escalator broke down, while many Malaysians would just climb.

At an overhead bridge in JB frequented by sinkies, take a minute to observe while sinkies have to climb. Nine out of ten have to struggle. :crazy:
Sg will shun the stairs…
I don’t see Malaysian in KL so… they seems like fine with climbing stairs…

hotsnowi

Anyone has recommendations to buy durian in JB? Must be Vacuum-packed. Don’t want the smell to be in train/ cab

tiertime

Think when you or we are young, we also same mah. Play games or read comic books, see the cane then return home. Need time and patience for both parent and child to link up.
Married is for companion, when age get older, we need more of each other. For travelling too.
Btw I don't have kid.
If a couple before married alr hv no plans to hv children then what's the point getting married ?
Just BTO? Worth the trouble ? 🤔

Coffeelix

Sg will shun the stairs…
Talking about KL…
I met a new recruit of our SIA and he was from KL.
He shared with me that KL cost of living is much higher than sg…
Anyone that frequent KL can help to confirm?

Coffeelix

If a couple before married alr hv no plans to hv children then what's the point getting married ?
The mind set of today’s kids runs contrary to the principles of family.

We just rushed back to sg to have dinner with them and they declined it.
They rather dine with their friends.
Today is 冬至, a day that family dines together.
I give up liao lah.

Think I can book for CNY holidays liao…

Coffeelix

What is the point of having kids?
They are expenditures with no return!
Where is the company ?
I think keeping pets will be better…
At least they reciprocate …
My kids said their friends don’t give allowance to their parents…
So I told them to stop since this is the trend.

Coffeelix

Sg will shun the stairs…
Sg infrastructure has led to sg sedentary lifestyle which is bad for health..
In HDB, lift goes to every floor…
To take train or go any shopping Centres, everywhere is escalator…

Aaagogo

Why even get married for BTO, it's better if just sign social contract, then each have their own resale, rent out one and stay in other, spilt the profits.

Singapore is a "traditional" society correct? That is what marriage was for anyway, to protect property.

Coffeelix

Why even get married for BTO, it's better if just sign social contract, then each have their own resale, rent out one and stay in other, spilt the profits.

Singapore is a "traditional" society correct? That is what marriage was for anyway, to protect property.
If u are owner of a HDB, contractually u can’t be registered occupier of another HDB.
unless u lock up one room and your registered address is still your HDB…
Sg Inc is all the way out for $$ and $$ above all else…

Cometdevil

Now everywhere selling cny goodies Liao.. gian to buy, but I don't eat these at home. =(

Holiday plaza there got big shop use the empty shop sell many things. Near the old outside building massage place

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.