Johor Bahru - share is caring - Part 2

• Have you been Scammed?
    Follow this advisory from National Crime Prevention Council (NCPC) or call ScamShield Helpline 1799. More info
    Feeling down, anxious and need help? Mental Health Helpline: 6389-2222 (24 hours) More info

Meemoosaa

Today I hooted 2pkts bo tai chi lei. Didn't even ask me open boot. Maybe I look innocent. 😁 Didn't even buy for myself any bk dah. 🤣 🤣

Sounds like lucky stars shining your way this festive period. Make hay while the sun shines. Must leverage on your good fortune and smuggle a few more packs next trip !

Wonder why they never train their doggies to sniff out BK ? I suspect doggies sniff already won't want to each anything else after that. lol

Coffeelix

You are truly a "rice bucket" ! lol

So I suppose you can't take food like curry puffs, mee siam, mee rebus etc,, ?
Correct…
Mee Siam cooked by Chinese like the Nyona mee Siam selling at geylang Bahru one no spice one I love it…
Tabao and add lots of blanch bean sprouts and chive is delicious…
Also sometimes crave for fried bee hoon…
Tabao and add lots of blanch been sprouts n eggs to make it a healthier version…

SongManKranji

Sounds like lucky stars shining your way this festive period. Make hay while the sun shines. Must leverage on your good fortune and smuggle a few more packs next trip !

Wonder why they never train their doggies to sniff out BK ? I suspect doggies sniff already won't want to each anything else after that. lol
so far driving haven seen any dogs, I think they more interested in contraband & vapes. Got spore car haul to the checking bay, means TUA KI, 2 officers will check, 1 standby in case anything happens. :s13: :grin: 🙏

Meemoosaa

after CNY, JB bak kwa stalls all disappear liao & SG prices would have returned to norm. no point go JB chiong bak kwa liao :ROFLMAO:

Forbidden fruits taste better. No catch, no ban not exciting. :s42:

Buying at normal price in SG after CNY period got no feel lah. :s13:

Fragrance sometimes will ocassionally sell as low as $10 for 500g during off peak, see already not shiok ma.

SongManKranji

Anyway pass to SIL aldy. Didnt even buy for myself.
Didnt stay too long, worried coming back later tua ki. If this fri got time maybe I go ECO botanic hoot Jaya Grocer. :s13: :s13: bought alot of biscuits for workers ration. :grin:

SongManKranji

Moi eldest bro just text me ask me collect cny goodies next wk. He usually include bk & kueh lapis & he dun go JB. Whenever I told him moi adventures he not interested only place is gentings. 😁
Kueh lapis at lavender also selling v well. If now hoot must keep in fridge 🤣

SongManKranji

Fragrance sometimes will ocassionally sell as low as $10 for 500g during off peak, see already not shiok ma.
My youngest bil buys fragrance every yr. He always remark "cheap & gd" 😁
I find Kim hock guan buay pai. The meat meatier.
U tried that pineapple bk at upper Changi. Tried once nothing special la. 🤣

rrr2015

many still waiting for your massage centre recommendation. :LOL:

see my money still in wallet very shiok liao :ROFLMAO:

Meemoosaa

My youngest bil buys fragrance every yr. He always remark "cheap & gd" 😁
I find Kim hock guan buay pai. The meat meatier.
U tried that pineapple bk at upper Changi. Tried once nothing special la. 🤣

In the end, all processed meat laden with sugar. How cheap or expensive and good also the same to me. Don't get me wrong, they are super tasty though. :s13:

If anything, I'm quite glad that BK has become so expensive every CNY so I wouldn't go near it. When my parents try to give me some, I said leave it there and I will eat when I go visit them. Otherwise, if left lying around my house it will be gone in a few days time and all inside my stomach. :o

I think I might have tried some pineapple ones before, gimmick only lah. Waiting for mandarin orange flavour or strawberry flavour ones to be released soon.

There's also vegetarian tempeh bak kwa which I've seen retailing online, keen to try but not at those extortion prices. If I see in JB and price is reasonable might give it a go.

SongManKranji

In the end, all processed meat laden with sugar. How cheap or expensive and good also the same to me. Don't get me wrong, they are super tasty though. :s13:

If anything, I'm quite glad that BK has become so expensive every CNY so I wouldn't go near it. When my parents try to give me some, I said leave it there and I will eat when I go visit them. Otherwise, if left lying around my house it will be gone in a few days time and all inside my stomach. :o

I think I might have tried some pineapple ones before, gimmick only lah. Waiting for mandarin orange flavour or strawberry flavour ones to be released soon.

There's also vegetarian tempeh bak kwa which I've seen retailing online, keen to try but not at those extortion prices. If I see in JB and price is reasonable might give it a go.
For me i cutting down on all snacks. 😁 Not healthy dah.

SongManKranji

I only go to family friendly places lah. Nothing to recommend. :o

Time to learn how to live fast, live furious and live dangerously. #YOLO :s42:
Fast & furious ah. Aeon Indah BOD bo frozen KF paos ha ha but sales staff say can buy cook. Later cool down can keep in fridge 🤣🤣

Meemoosaa

Fast & furious ah. Aeon Indah BOD bo frozen KF paos ha ha but sales staff say can buy cook. Later cool down can keep in fridge 🤣🤣

That's what I do. I prefer fresh ones. You should try the other items too. I bo lorry, only have a 20l backpack otherwise i hoot the entire shop. :o

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.