Johor Bahru - share is caring - Part 2

• Have you been Scammed?
    Follow this advisory from National Crime Prevention Council (NCPC) or call ScamShield Helpline 1799. More info
    Feeling down, anxious and need help? Mental Health Helpline: 6389-2222 (24 hours) More info

SantyBalls

they rescued a 26-year-old man who had been abducted in Johor early this morning.

Cheras police chief Aidil Bolhassan said CCTV footage showed the victim being abducted in front of a nightclub at Taman Nusa Bestari in Iskandar Puteri at 5.47am. The victim could be seen being hauled into a car by a group of men.

4 guys kidnap 26yo fella. For organ harvesting?

That's y if go jb always go to sinkie areas. Even the locals dont leave their teenager child out of sight

@Coffeelix this is at nusa bestari leh. Near your area

Meemoosaa

Managed to squeeze in dim sum, kampong eggs and finally Hiap Joo spelt right !

But the plate of nasi lemak has turned into mush liao. Lol

@Coffeelix - Dim sum and Verbena for you

And telur for all you eggs fanatatic out there !

A7SKG8k.png

Coffeelix

they rescued a 26-year-old man who had been abducted in Johor early this morning.

Cheras police chief Aidil Bolhassan said CCTV footage showed the victim being abducted in front of a nightclub at Taman Nusa Bestari in Iskandar Puteri at 5.47am. The victim could be seen being hauled into a car by a group of men.

That's y if go jb always go to sinkie areas. Even the locals dont leave their teenager child out of sight

😱
I know of a huge KTV / night club behind chilli ban mian shop at Nusa Bestari.
Opposite this ktv / night club is a hotel.
I heard many ah tiong goes there n then will eat at under the bridge wanton noodles or chilli ban mian.
Under the bridge wanton noodles operates 24 hours n chilli ban mian changed it operating hours to 11 am to 11 pm is for these patrons.

Coffeelix

I seldom go Nusa Bestari.
Anywhere, not only jb, in sg also.
The jb natives won’t go out after dark unless very necessary. It is deemed not safe.
Many years before Precovid, a young man lost his life when he fell from his bike caused by snatched theft on bike.
He just left his home n on his way to sg to work and it was around 7 am. It happened at Bukit indah, the road in front of Yi Jia seafood restaurant.
Normally I would b home after dark.
occasionally would b dining out but would try to avoid.
This explains my preference to shop at night market at 4:30 pm or 5 pm so we could leave while it is still bright.

Tun aminah is as notorious as taman sentonsa and setia indah on assassinations with gunshots。

Coffeelix

chip chip dim sum at S$1.50 in many parts of sg

SantyBalls

Meng Fang Kway Teow Kia Kway Chap 茗芳粿條仔?
This is in Cedar Point Food Centre behind Hotel Grand Paragon near KSL.

Thank u bros. Haha my mum suddenly ask me say want go.

Just tried this place. Wouldn't recommend.

Rm29 for 2ppl portion. V exp for a hawker center.

Nt much taste and not really seasoned. I wouldn't say it's not cleaned properly but it's not cleaned thoroughly. Maybe it's how locals like, with a little of the foul taste.

Pork belly v tough, overcooked. Pork skin got afew pc alot hair.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.